We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Echuca Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Echuca Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Echuca Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner had an unforgettable holiday at Echuca Holiday Park, from the moment we checked in with the very customer friendly staff who all went above and beyond and truly out did our expectations upon our arrival, the grounds and facilites were impeccably cared for and the cabins where we stayed were exceptional and very accomodating to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leemarcusvegas
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday leemarcusvagas, we are so pleased we could help you create such amazing memories. Lawree and her staff are very humbled by your words and thank you for being such lovely guests. They look forward to welcoming you back to further explore Echuca and the Murray region. thanks again Linda - Customer Communications

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Warm and friendly is only way to describe this place. From time we arrived to time we left Very happy overall Its one of the better places for the money asked Worth a look and worth taking a stay at Wont be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased you found our "hidden treasure" Dean and had such a wonderful stay in Echuca. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We went up there for the weekend & we're very impressed with the park & its staff. The facilities were clean & modern. The location was perfect for parking the car & trailer for the weekend & everything was within walking distance. You can hear the riverboats blowing their whistles from your campsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks David - it does sound like you had a wonderful time discovering Echuca. We really appreciate how much you enjoyed the park, our staff's hospitality and the carefree easy stay of setting up and walking around the area. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to seeing you up this way again soon...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This location is great - we were close to the river, paddle boats, the old-town road, the new main street and there are plenty of things to see and do. The amenities were very clean and modern, with more than enough space and located strategically. The old town road gives you a very good view of what things were like,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenzmcbride
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Echuca experience, we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the park along with the many historic and amazing attractions of Echuca all so close by. We look forward to welcoming you back to see more of the area. Thanks again for the detailed review. Linda - Customer Communications

Watsonia, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We recently stayed for one week on a powered site. Feedback: Camp Kitchen - quite clean. - great facility. - safety switch is good but what triggered it? - suggest a recycle bin in the kitchen, two additional kitchen tables with 12 chairs; and some more trays etc Garden: Looks great and well maintained. Recreation Centre - family room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scaleyambo
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback scaleyambo as it is through both positive and negative that we are able to continually improve the park. We are pleased that over all you had a wonderful experience and look forward to welcome your family back for another getaway. thanks again Linda - Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay with children. Lots of space for bikes, scooters and very good pool. Cabins have comfortable beds, lounges etc. We will be back! And now I have to say more to Mohave review posted. More

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocCasper
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us DocCasper and we look forward to welcoming you back to Echuca. Linda - Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Not too friendly reception. Sites very small. Amenities block new, clean, spacious and air conditioned! Easy walk to tourist areas such as River Boats, restaurants, cafes and fancy shops. Main shopping area for supermarket a drive away. Offers free internet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneGK
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review Echuca Holiday Park, I am pleased to see your experience was a largely positive one and to read your comments about the park's location, clean and spacious amenities and free internet. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely clean park. Sites are big, good roads. The amenities are modern and clean. There is a new games room right beside a beautiful swimming pool. To cold for swimming, but not for the ducks and ducklings. There are very clean BBQs and sitting areas. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly helpful office staff. The book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtelfer2014
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear dtelfer2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Echuca Holiday Park, I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the park's clean and modern amenities, our friendly and helpful staff and the park's location to the shops and wharf. We look forward to welcoming you back!...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is an excellent park. Well run, managed and maintained. Lots of cabins, powered sites and excellent amenities. The new camp kitchen might be a walk for some but it caters well for those wanting to use its facilities. It's a small walk to the "Port of Echuca" and then into town. Well worth the effort and lots to see,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Echuca Holiday Park, I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the excellent amenities, new camp kitchen facilities and the park's location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

Corowa, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin near the tennis court. It was great to sit on the balcony while our 2 month old son slept inside in the complementary portacot. It was the middle of winter, but heaters did a great job. Close to the port area of Echuca, we walked into town easily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to review Echuca Holiday Park, we are pleased to see that you had a great stay and you enjoyed relaxing on the cabin's balcony! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
0.5 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
104 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
388 reviews
2.8 km away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
4.4 km away
Discovery Parks – Echuca
1.6 km away
Discovery Parks – Moama West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $102 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echuca Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Echuca Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Echuca Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Echuca Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin in caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles Ratty60, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different van park”
 of 5 bubbles johngL5477KI, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a cabin”
  • hows this for a shower head and it works properly not a trickle shower here.
 of 5 bubbles lilzs2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneGK, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it's a caravan park with cabins”
 of 5 bubbles popsie255100, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay