We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pevensey Motor Lodge

Show Prices
#4 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pevensey Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pevensey Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Hosts were fantastic nothing was too much trouble and they give you a bottle of fresh milk when you check in which is the best thing that any motel can give to their guests ) Very accommodating as well I had to check in early as I had an appointment at 2pm. No road noise either. A little dated so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanne D
Heyfield, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Our family of 5 stayed at the Pevensey for 7 nights over Christmas. We had the best time ever!! James and Jacqui were amazing hosts, great ambassadors for their town and proud entrepreneurs! Not only was our accommodation terrific with lots of extras that as a family we really appreciated; the recommendations for eateries and tourist facilities was awesome. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz D
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Decor isn't the most modern, but it's clean, well presented and (for Echuca) good value. Friendly and warm at reception, comfortable beds, whisper quiet air conditioning, and 10 minute walking distance or 1 minute drive to all the restaurants. I'd stay here again. Check out the Beechwood bakery whilst in town too!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig M
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff/owners. Very accommodating. Very nice rom for a great price and not far from the main port attractions. Bedding provided on the queen size bed was of high quality and all the basics were included like tea, coffee, bathroom supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo-Anne M
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jo-Anne for coming to stay with us and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your accommodation here at the Pevensey Motor Lodge. We appreciate the high rating! We hope you can come and visit us again on your next trip :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

If you are looking for a motel that has friendly, caring owners that is comfortable and exceptionally clean then the Pevensey Motor Lodge is the place for you. We spent five nights at the Pevensey and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable with fresh pillows, the bathroom was sparkling clean and toiletries provided were lovely. The free WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YonYon15
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Yon Yon, We thank you all for staying with us and for giving us such a glowing review! As you are aware we had relief managers in for 2 nights of your stay and when we read your comment we were only too happy to offer compensation for the disappointment noted on the feedback form. This is a prime...

Hamilton
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We were a group of golfers. The rooms are a little bit dated but clean and spacious. The shower in our room was very good and the bed crying moor tableThe managers could not have been more helpful. For example putting our washing back on n our room when it had finished in the drier. Everything you want in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfingkiwi
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We have stayed here before and it is quite comfortable for an overnight stay. We will probably look at what else is available next time as this one is probably due to be refurbished. It is clean and tidy and suited to families on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanny63
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Lanny, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to stride for comfortable and valued accommodation for any class of family that wishes to stay with us. For our 2015 AAA+ rating we have been rated in the top 10% of 3.5 star accommodation in the country and we are proud...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Booked this same day via internet booking site at a great rate. On arrival check-in was welcoming, friendly and efficient, we were upgraded to better room without asking - a great start. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with sofa, air-con, wi-fi, TV, microwave, mini bar and roomy en-suite with spa bath and separate shower. Motel is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourers_at_last
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review! We are glad you can recommend to others!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Tea and coffee available, microwave and bar fridge. Very close to the centre of town. I would love to return to Echuca and would book again at this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Rachael and thank you for your review! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

In many ways this motel is a normal budget to mid-range motel, it has no immediate features that would set it apart. What does set it apart is the fact that the young couple whi run it really get service and what makes for a pleasant stay. It is extremely clean, everything works, the staff are welcoming and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busta62
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Busta, We are thrilled to read your positive review! We just try to do the right thing! Hope to see you again!

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
419 reviews
1.4 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#11 of 18 in Echuca
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
1.5 km away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 20 Quality motel units all of which are ground floor so you can park right out front of your room.We also offer FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Reliable WIFI. We welcome you to come and stay :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pevensey Motor Lodge

Address: 365 High Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $115 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pevensey Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pevensey Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Echuca
Echuca Best Western
Pevensey Motor Lodge Echuca, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Echuca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#4 Family Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pevensey Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were able to check the Motel out first”
 of 5 bubbles popsie255100, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 3 and it was quiet and away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles solo_girl_hants, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a really good bed”
 of 5 bubbles rkrzyzan, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Spa room was great for extra room to move”
 of 5 bubbles js36666, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“To me it doesn't make a difference but I guess the rooms at the back would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 816ChrisK, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5