We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nirebo Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nirebo Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nirebo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Just spent the weekend here, it was close to everything that we wanted especially the hotels where we could relax and enjoy drinks with friends The price was good and the room was great Lovely and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey184
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Audrey184 for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to read you thought the rooms were clean, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team. Our location is very central to everything that you need whilst having a relaxing weekend. Again thank you for...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Will definitely be back here. Perfectly located to town (about 100m to great brekky places), clean rooms with generous bathroom spaces, spacious main living room. We arrived late, and were catered for immediately. Very quiet location, with safe car parking spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoopy99
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay with us Stoopy99. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our location, we certainly are in walking distance to some lovely cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Sarah

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

My friend and I have just returned home after having enjoyed a fantastic experience of staying in the Neribo Motel for the second time in the last 3 weeks. We really love the fact that the motel is situated so close in the centre of Echuca and allows us to walk everywhere in the town which we rate very highly.Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeoffThow
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Dear GeoffThow & Ray, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stays with us. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that the staff have provided an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass on your thoughts to both Julie & Shaun for you. We look forward...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Travelling to Echucha on Queens Birthday Weekend to meet up with family we chose to stay at the Nirebo. We booked a budget room and were happy with the standard of accommodation for the budget price. The room was small but still big enough for two of us. A radio or clock would have been good but that is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Barbara B for letting us know about your recent stay with us over the long weekend. Happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with family. Our location is perfect as you say to park and leave the car during your stay as we are in walking distance to restaurants, old port and shops. I'll be sure to pass on...

Ballarat
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My wife and I had a very enjoyable three day stay at the Nirebo.It was very central and close to the river and had a small salt water pool. We were able to walk to generally anywhere in town.A paddle steamer ride to the vineyard for lunch is a must and the wine tasting was an interesting experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou KennethG for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our location is close to everything needed whilst staying in town. I haven't had the pleasure in doing the paddlesteamer to winery tour as yet to Morrisons Winery. I have heard it's worth it, so glad to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed a couple of nights on a coach tour. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was in an ideal position for exploring the riverside and the town. The breakfast was great, with plenty of variety and well organised. If only the toaster worked a little faster!!!! This was a quiet hotel, considering its location and I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scliffy
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Scliffy for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with the coach group. Happy to hear your stay was comfortable and that breakfast offered variety to you. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the toasters to management. We are located in a central location to everything the town offers which is a bonus. Once...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Basic room at basic price. Rooms very dated and small. Overhead bed lights not working. No radio or clock. Double bed only but comfortable. Walking distance to CBD and Murray river port. Off street parking. Reception staff helpful. Probably could only recommend for location but feel there would be better value for money in same vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 56mary
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay 56mary wasn't what you had expected. You had booked our petite double room which is our smallest room and contains a double bed. We do have standard Queen rooms and our Deluxe Queen rooms which have been refurbished. Our rooms are in the process of planning stage for a refurbishment. I do hope when you're...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weerhonda
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Nirebo Motel is ideally located between the shops on High Street and Hare Street which directly takes you to the paddlesteamer harbour and the Historic Village. Just across High Street visitors have access to a scenic trail along the Campaspe River. The single rooms include a sitting area and a small kitchen which has everything to prepare a nice breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ventus_9
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ventus_9 in taking the time to advise of your recent stay with us. Our location is in easy walking distance to the old port area, shopping precinct and lots of eateries. The petite double rooms are ideal for a short stay, I do wish you had advised of the bathroom fan sensor being a problem as we would've...

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We have just left Nirabu hotel Echuka and not happy. We spontaneously decided to stay an extra night and checked into this hotel for a quiet night if movies and pizza. The tv channels were not working and we were made to wait almost an hour to be moved into another room to find the same problem. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLmastro
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Andrealmastro for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. I believe the issue with the tv was the result of a Foxtel sports channel and when the staff member tried to retune the tv channels it wouldn't pick them up. A room move was offered...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
413 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#13 of 18 in Echuca
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.9 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
1.1 km away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located to the historic port area and fronting the Murray River the Nirebo Motel is your ideal destination. Echuca offers so may things to see and do - you can stroll back into history by exploring Australia's largest inland port, take a trip on one of the world renowned paddle-steamers or absorb the culture by browsing through the many churches, museums and historically significant buildings. The bustling city offers a wide variety of well known restaurants - Oscar Ws (Modern Contemporary), Niks (Greek) and Antonios (Italian) are just a few within easy walking distance. For those that need to buy a gift before returning home or just like to poke around the shops then you will not be disappointed with the variety and quality Echuca has to offer. The motel has frontages on both main streets: High and Hare Streets. The reception is located on the Hare Street entrance. The building is double brick and all 42 rooms have been meticulously maintained to a 4 star standard and have reverse cycle air conditioning, Austar, cable and Wifi internet and mini fridges. There is a restaurant onsite that offers breakfast only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nirebo Motel

Address: 251 Hare St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $85 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirebo Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Nirebo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirebo Motel Echuca, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nirebo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very Very noisy on Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynen597, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“internal ground floor not on the side the public bar is on.”
 of 5 bubbles cassmysis, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is handy as I don't think they have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles 533helenj, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would check out the room first”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineG666, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Needed a new mattress asp”
 of 5 bubbles 541darlenei, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5