We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Colonial

Hotels.comUSD 104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 131*
USD 104*
USD 131*
USD 104*
USD 131*
USD 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colonial
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Colonial
 Click to rate
Colac, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jamie & Leah were very obliging, the rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast in the dining room was delicious, varied and lots of it. Easy access to the centre of Bendigo and lots of information at the office for things to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very spacious room with a very nice, older style to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. In a decent location close to everything we needed, but not super close to the main town. All at a very decent price considering we booked it for Groovin the Moo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't beat a large uncluttered room,all mod cons and great water pressure in a clean environment. As a regular visitor to Bendigo I often stay in local motels, but this was my first time here. I think after this weekend it is now my definate go to motel. Peaceful room, good space from others, nice outlook, comfy bed and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hu S
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this motel whilst we were in Bendigo for a basketball tournament, with a number of other families. Whilst the room was clean and spacious enough for a family of four, the queen size bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Thank goodness I took my own pillow. The website said the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiara C
melbourne
Reviewed 9 April 2017

stayed here for work. found the check in to be easy and quick, the people who own and work there are very helpful, and very welcoming. Rooms found them to be neat, clean and roomy (i was in room 9). The bed was very comfy and not to hard. (i could suggest maybe the rooms to be renovated as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaMitchell1984
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in December for a work trip which included dinner in the restaurant , the dinner was great with the hospitality in the bar afterwards great with the bar staying open only for us. Clean tidy rooms, easy to park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We forgot to check that we had all our possessions and unfortunately left behind four suits, in the wardrobe, in suit bags. As we were four hours away by then, I asked the owner (Jamie) if he would mind calling a courier to pick them up and deliver them for us. He had my credit card details from our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenB0265
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this review

Hi Stephen thank you for your review. Although a small amount of the truth may have painted a different picture. Lets start by saying that if we were so unhelpful why would of we called you to inform you that the suits were left behind? Secondly you told me that you would call back on the way home to Canberra...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I booked this hotel through the Choice hotels ( this hotel is a member of Choice group- therefore their own website). I wanted a room with cooking facilities and they had a room advertised as " Family room with Kitchen" . ( Mind you it definitely says kitchen- not a kitchenette).There were no further details available to see what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amu2
Oxenford, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Basic but suitable for overnight. Needs a bit of modernisation as looks dark and aged when you enter the room. Bed and pillows very comfortable and free wifi appreciated. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Judy_M
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great little motel, rooms very clean, tidy and roomy. Adequate off street parking, close enough to main CBD. Pleasant hosts. Only regret was that restaurant was not open but plenty of alternatives nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamiab

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
5.0 km away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
207 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
457 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
6.2 km away
Quality Resort All Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Colonial is ideally located in High Street, part of the highway in a quiet and leafy yet conveniently situated part of town. Enjoy onsite features such as the BBQ, swimming pool and movies-on-demand, or explore the best of Bendigo from a great central spot. Facilities onsite include Jonah's Restaurant, which offers an a la carte menu featuring all your favourites. From casual gourmet pizza delivered to your room, to full sit down meals four nights a week, there's a dining option to suit every guest. To make your stay as simple and stress-free as possible, optional extra services such as dry cleaning are available. Please enquire at reception or when you make your booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colonial

Address: 483-485 High St | Golden Square, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Price Range: $126 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Colonial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Colonial Bendigo, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colonial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely room 26”
hus2016, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward back of property would be quieter.”
Gail0691, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared to be of similar standard”
graham960, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close to Bendigo CBD”
Owen785, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with hotel ”
georgiaa882, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 104
Booking.comUSD 104
TripAdvisorUSD 104
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates