We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Bendigo

489 High Street, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 apartments in Bendigo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Quest Bendigo is located only a short 5km drive from Bendigo CBD offering a quite location with large spacious apartments. Each apartment is equip with a full kitchen for all your cooking needs, a washing machine and dryer, free Wi-Fi and Free Foxtel to keep you entertained. Our outdoor solar heated pool has recently been updated and great for those hot summer months. Our property also boasts a great BBQ area with gazebo to enjoy the fresh night time air. All of our staff are highly trained and can help provide you with any information and pride them selves on helping you have the best experience possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
809Reviews1Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 284
  • 83
  • 53
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Petar J wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
This property was booked for me through work. The apartment is fully kitted out with all the cooking things, a washing machine and a dryer. There is one air conditioner unit which is located in the lounge - the furthest end from the bedrooms. Thankfully I was in the place by myself so could leave the doors open and sleep but during summer this would be very bad if you had multiple people in the apartment. The wifi was also terrible and constantly dropping out. I had to hotspot from my phone for the entire week. The check in process was very easy. Friendly reception. Location is average. It is a decent walk to anywhere reasonable for food/drinks but there is a servo and fish/chip shop close for those only staying a single night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Petar, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. I am sorry to hear you had a couple of issues during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto management. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bendigo. Take care Quest Bendigo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Guy B wrote a review 12 Feb
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
Room was clean and comfortable and had all the benefits of having a kitchen/lounge and meals area which was great when you have young children travelling with you. Location was a short drive to City of Bendigo and shops
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cobra0012018 Thank you for your 5/5 review, we appreciate you taking the time. I am delighted you found the apartment very clean and comfortable with all the benefits of a kitchen / lounge and meals area. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bendigo. Take care, Warm Regards Tracie Front Office Team Leader.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pricea434 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Bendigo getaway was awesome Staying at quest apartments made it more enjoyable Close to shops which is fantastic . The apartment had everything we needed and felt safe and secure . Staff were lovely and very accomodating and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Glad we decided to stay at quest Bendigo.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review , we do appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the property and your getaway was awesome. Your kind words will be passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Take care, Warm regards Tracie ( Front Office Team Leader)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anon202401 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Good for a business stay, needs a little love and a few improvements, such as bedding uncomfortable, add a TV in bedroom, add aircon in bedroom. Good size, good location, easy check in/out process, quiet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Anon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. You will be pleased to know the property is undergoing many upgrades. I am sure you will notice on your next trip to Bendigo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care Quest Bendigo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nmccar411270 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
very clean, very spacious, good amenities, parking outside the door, helpful staff it was the nicest place we have ever stayed, unfortunately we could only stay the one night as we had to avoid the floodwater rising in shepparton
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jess S, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear Nmccar411270, Thank you for the 5/5 stars!! we really appreciate it, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the property, and found the staff helpful. we are very happy to hear that this is the nicest place you have stayed at before, I am sorry that you could only stay one night with us due to the floodwater, we hope you can stay with us longer the next time you visit Bendigo, We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future. Regards Quest Bendigo Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
noelineb2024 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Location, availability, facilities were exactly what we wanted. Room was fantastic, pool was excellent. Staff were amazing, where our room was located was fabulous. We have stayed a few times now and I am now a member of Quest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Noeline, Thank you for your 5/5 review, we do appreciated it. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the room fantastic and the pool excellent. It is great to hear you found the staff amazing , your kind words will be passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Take care . Warm regards Tracie Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathy A wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Well located for our needs. Found it clean & spacious & good to be able to park out the front. Kids found wifi reception not so good & were disappointed tv didn’t have options it offered. Reception staff were friendly. Initially thought left behind charger was taken but owner called today to say it was found on the day & handed in & it will be posted back to me which is good service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your 4/5 review, we do appreciate it. I am delighted you found the apartment clean and spacious . I happy we could sort your charger out and have it posted back to you . We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bendigo. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paradise554795 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Friendly staff. Clean apartment. Good size rooms and the living area. Convenient location. Pool is smaller than I thought. But children were enjoyed it. Cleaning and house keeping was good. It's better with more lighting in bathrooms. Enjoyed the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback, we do appreciate your 4/5 review. I am delighted you found the staff friendly and the apartment clean with large size living area's. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Take care, Warm regards Tracie ( Front Office Team Leader )
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Companion297355 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Stayed 2 nights in Bendigo as a family holiday. We were allocated a disabled access room (room 36) which I had no issue with. However the shower area did not have a curtain to prevent water spraying onto the toilet seat and the bathroom floor (which was quite dangerous as my daughter almost slipped due to the wet floor). The location is about a 5 mins drive into central Bendigo. The positives are the well equipped kitchen and Netflix was available (but require own sign in). The bedroom was spacious and clean but the bed was too soft. We used the swimming pool during our stay and it was pleasant. Overall a good stay but I would probably choose accommodation closer to Bendigo CBD next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback, we do appreciate it. I am glad you like the well equipped kitchen and had time to enjoy the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Our sister property Quest Bendigo which is located close to town may be suitable for your next visit. Take care, Warm regards Tracie ( Front Office Team Leader )
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julgarland wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Issues with cleanliness and the floor covering. No instructions for the washing machine or dishwasher. Great service on booking and plenty of space and the laundry is amazing to have. Older than the other Quests I have stayed in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Bendigo
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback, we do appreciate it. I am sorry to hear your stay was not what you had expected, however I am happy to hear you had great service when booking and enjoyed the space and laundry in the apartment. Your concerns have been passed onto the management team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Take care, Warm regards Tracie ( Front Office Team Leader )
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bendigo area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$148 - AU$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest hotel bendigo
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater BendigoBendigo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST BENDIGO (AU$148): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Bendigo
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Bendigo?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Bendigo (4.4 km), Central Deborah Gold Mine (2.9 km), and Sacred Heart Cathedral (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Bendigo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Bendigo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Bendigo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Bendigo?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Bendigo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masons of Bendigo, Food O Clock Cafe & Indian, and The Woodhouse Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Bendigo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Bendigo?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quest Bendigo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Bendigo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fortuna Villa (2.7 km), Eaglehawk Town Hall (7.6 km), and Bendigo Town Hall Tour (4.2 km).
Is Quest Bendigo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.