We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn

    96-102 High St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
    011 61 3 5442 5333
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017Check In 31/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 133*USD 140*
    View Deal
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good35%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct.31 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 133
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (429)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 429 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    At $150/nght, this very basic amenities accommodation and 'couldn't care less' attitude at the reception desk left me feeling that this place is not value for money. Moved to a better and much cheaper motel just up the road for the rest of my stay,...More

    Thank mickh90
    Response from RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor InnResponded 2 days ago

    Dear mickh90, We are sorry to see that your first Trip Advisor review is a poor one for our hotel. We cannot recall a recent guest with these concerns so I am wondering if you have the right hotel. As can be seen below, the...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Reception staff very helpful. REAL milk available for my well deserved cup of tea. Rooms warm, clean, comfortable. Excellent location, looking over a park and easy walk to central Bendigo. Would happily stay here again.More

    Thank sport_taxi
    Response from RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor InnResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you sport_taxi for your review after your recent stay at the Cathedral Motor Inn. Our team works hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. Our great central location makes it easy to walk to Bendigo's many cafés...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This motel is located right by the cathedral within walking distance of the centre of Bendigo. Our room was to a good standard with all the usual motel facilities. I have a feeling it had been recently refurbished. If not, it was extremely well maintained....More

    Thank FarhorizonsOz
    Response from RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor InnResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you FarhorizonsOz for your comments on your recent stay at the Cathedral Motor Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Can't fault the motel, we stayed in a queen bed room on the ground level. It was clean and neat, the bathroom was recently renovated. The thing we loved was the location a short walk to Rosiland Park, the main shopping area, cathedral and rest

    Thank DShalders
    Response from RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you DShalders for reviewing your recent stay at the Cathedral Motor Inn. Our central location makes it easy for our guests like yourself to walk to the beautiful Rosiland Park and our main shopping area and restaurants.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very friendly staff, only stayed one night, good info about food locations, central to city, location, location, location. Wifi was unsecured, which resulted in smart phone not connecting, Laptop connected ok. Bed soft but comfortable. we left something in the room and the staff rung...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Gary T
    Response from RDearaugo, Manager at Best Western Cathedral Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Gary T for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Cathedral Motor Inn. Our location is very central to allow our guests the freedom of walking to our great restaurants and shops. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Art Series - The Schaller Studio
    1,077 reviews
    #3 of 25 hotels in Bendigo
     
    Quality Resort All Seasons
    328 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Bendigo
     
    Hotel Shamrock
    474 reviews
    #9 of 25 hotels in Bendigo
     
    Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
    228 reviews
    #5 of 25 hotels in Bendigo
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 101 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Bendigo
    • #1 Family Hotel in Bendigo
    • #3 Business Hotel in Bendigo
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Greater Bendigo >
    • Bendigo
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Bendigo ,
    • Bendigo Best Western ,
    • Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn Bendigo, Victoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Art Series - The Schaller Studio
    1,077 reviews
    1.73 km away
     
    Quality Resort All Seasons
    328 reviews
    3.42 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
    228 reviews
    2.16 km away
     
    Hotel Shamrock
    474 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Axedale Tavern
    136 reviews
    .16 km away
    Casa Diverso Cafe & Restaurant
    7 reviews
    .23 km away
    Beechworth Bakery
    232 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Good Loaf Sourdough Bakery and Cafe
    69 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Central Deborah Gold Mine
    601 reviews
    .46 km away
    Bendigo Art Gallery
    857 reviews
    .53 km away
    Sacred Heart Cathedral
    400 reviews
    .15 km away
    Rosalind Park
    319 reviews
    .89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    moorer2016
    14 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from harryk409 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Best bet is to call them and discuss your requirements. Ta
    0
    Votes
    MeppyAdelaide
    28 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from RDearaugo | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry We do not have a restaurant attached to our motel but we are right in the heart of town surrounded by many restaurants for you to choose from.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a cathedral view"
    Read review
    "Ask for a ground floor room out back"
    Read review
    "none required, everything was there."
    Read review
    "Park your car and leave it there for the duration of your stay. It's so easy to get around."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing