We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Bendigo Central

Expedia.comUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 123*
USD 120*
USD 123*
USD 123*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Bendigo Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Bendigo Central
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

all the services were good except that i was expecting to get food nearby. maybe if it becomes optional that i want food or not than for it no to be there at all. Apart from that, the access or key cards sometimes are difficult to use, they were not working properly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414kudzaic
Sale Victoria Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff member on checkin was friendly. Car parking is ridiculously small and tight. The room was very small, the carpet in our room and in the hallway was badly stained. But most of all our bed was a fold out bed from the wall that had an old mattress that was very hard and uncomfortable and rolled to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi Julie M, Thank you for your honest review. We value all feedback positive and negative and use this to try and improve our product for all future guests. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the beds in your room, unfortunately due to you booking at such late notice this room was the only one we had available...

Greater Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found your staff very friendly and informative one was even cute lol but back on a serious note the staff were extremely helpful and happy and i love being greeted by happy people 😊the complex was very clean and tidy.The swipe cards are frustrating sometimes they would work and sometimes they wouldn't predominately the gate was a major issue.The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersW7773MB
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi PetersW7773MB, Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. All of our staff here are trained to ensure that all of our guests are our top priority and that we do everything in our power to ensure that they have the best of stays! Hopefully we can...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quest Central was that and more, we had a one bedroom apartment lovely, clean, light and well maintained. Staff were friendly and could not do enough to assist with any / everything, from extra nights stay in the same apartment to assisting at 5am to shift my car out of carpark (which looked like a game of rush hour). Great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi Iain S, Thank you for your great 5 star review! We love hearing all feedback especially positive feedback. All of our staff here are trained to ensure that all of our guests are our first priority and that we are to do anything and everything possible to ensure that they all enjoy there stay. I am happy that I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay. Really friendly lady who was working late 31/3 Just not enough car spaces. Cars were parked everywhere. It was hard to get back into our room because there was a car parked in front of the door when we got back to our room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3684AKjesses
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi K3684AKjesses, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to the staff memeber that worked on the 31st and she is wrapped that she has left such a great impression! The car parking can be difficult especially on busier nights. However there...

Hobart
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything was tip top and great staff. very comfortable room close to good pizza place and a pub coffee shop and a couple of eateries. some problems with my swipe card opening gate after hours another guest in a car assisted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Gregory C. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay here with us. We are so lucky to have such great places to eat within a short walk of our property, it gives us a great advantage over our competitors. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling...

Greater Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a great place to stay the staff are fantastic so helpful and friendly from arrival to departure A specail acknowledgement to housekeeping you have a very high standard of cleanliness as well as a beautiful smell of the rooms and a very well made bed with crispy white sheets differently a return Motel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi Donna F, Thank you for your great 5 star review! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms and the standard that all Quest's have to adhere to and I am glad that you found that this was the case. We have passed your review on to the housekeeping team as they love to hear this from our...

Doncaster, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent apartment with great kitchen facilities and plenty of space for four friends - having two bathrooms was a real bonus. When intend to stop here again when we bring our two bring our two young granddaughters to Bendigo as, as well as fantastic facilities, it is close to the major attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6460PBbarrym
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi D6460PBbarrym, Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here with us. The extra space that our apartments offer is a great added bonus and is perfect for the larger families that we accommodate. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling through...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the quest-bendigo was made great by the wonderful service forwarded to me by staff member Paul. He was accommodating for my early arrival, handled a self absorbed customer who continued to try and interrupt whilst I was being attended to, and assisted me with an item of clothing that I left behind. It is because of staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarekm302
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi Tarekm302, Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you had a great experience with our staff member Paul, he is a great asset to our team and goes above and beyond for every guest. Quest pride themselves on the quality of their customer service that all staff try and give to every single person that...

Melbournes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Must upgrade parking amenities. This the second time we have stayed with you and we were forced to park the next block over- having to lug all our luggage with us. Disappointing considering we pay top dollar to stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956vikkip
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hi 956vikkip, Thank you for your honest review. We are aware that parking can be a bit of an issue, especially during busy nights. However unfortunately there is nothing we can do as there is no alternative for parking except on the street. However the street parking is within a minutes walk of our front gate. Hopefully this has not...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.6 km away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
202 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
2.0 km away
Quality Resort All Seasons
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Bendigo Central is a purpose built, serviced apartment accommodation provider, presenting 60 stylish and contemporary studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments. This architectually designed property is a great alternative to your traditional hotel room offering spacious accommodation in well equipped serviced apartments, within walking distance to Bendigo CBD.Our studio apartments boast an open plan bedroom / living area, with separate bathroom and kitchenette, as well as complimentary access to our communal guest laundry.All of our one, two and three bedroom apartments consist of a fully equipped kitchen & laundry, separate living / dining areas, along with separate bedrooms & bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo Central

Address: 228 McCrae St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Price Range: $142 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Bendigo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Bendigo Central Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Bendigo Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
adelaide
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Bendigo Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested quiet rooms”
juliejO8581CW, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts to the upstairs rooms. Parking on the hotel grounds can get full sometimes.”
670debbiel, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter, as away from highway. We stayed in 21A which was perfect for our needs.”
804mikej, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking into the carpark have way too much light at night, do not pick one of these if you have an issue with sleeping.”
Carmilla5, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and an external window”
Wayoutback99, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 123
TripAdvisorUSD 120
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates