We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Save
Share
128 Webster St Lake Wendouree Lake Wendouree, Ballarat, Victoria 3350 Australia
Lock in great prices from these sites
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Snaptravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
Updated 08/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 34 hotels in Ballarat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments are 4 star AAA rated 2BR 110 sqm serviced apartments located in Webster St Ballarat's most prestigious location . Ideal for families or corporates and couples wanting a great nights sleep in our premium king and queen beds .Full kitchen and dining room with polished timber floor boards, gas log fires, under cover secure off street parking. Perfect Location. Perfect Luxury.Our 6 x 2 BR luxury apartments are perfect for a family holiday and short term stay we offer long term rates POA. Sovereign Hill and all local attractions including Lake Wendouree are at your door step, all Apartments are fitted with Apple TV , free hi speed wifi and Foxtel Sports.Centrally located to the Basketball and sports stadiums,hospitals,central business district and supermarkets cafes are a easy walk nearby.Late checkout, breakfast and Sovereign Hill tickets are available.

2014 Trip Advisor Certificate Of Excellence Award 2015 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award top 20 Small Hotels in Australia .

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bowling
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Windsurfing
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
219Reviews2Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 48
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sweet_Natalia wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia24 contributions10 helpful votes
5/5 A huge apartment that has been cleverly renovated. Our stay was in the middle of a Ballarat winter, and the hot blankets welcomed us in the evening. The highlight was the instantaneous gas fire. Location is walking distance to the Lake View Hotel, where we dined for 2 nights in a row.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tricia C wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions
Excellent location right near Lake Wendouree, and very accessible to Sturt St shops. The apartment was very cosy with the gas fire heater, additional split system and electric blankets to keep at bay the cold Ballarat is known for. Good amenities for eating in, and spacious enough for the family to spread out and chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gail P wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Great Space Gas fire warm and inviting . Unfortunately I have back problems Beds far to soft . Stayed x2 nights Cost excess of $700 a lot of money to endure sleepless nights . Perhaps I could have slept on lounge but that pastors use by date . I am 80 years old the shower was over the bath. Showering was a major safety issue. The lamps and electric blankets in bedrooms not plugged in.A lamp in living area did not have working globe..An out doors area for a dog was dirty and uncared for. In conclusion I felt apartment over priced .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin James, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
Responded 20 May 2022
Firstly the beds are king regal beds and 99% of our guests love them to had you found them soft that’s your issue, secondly you choose to book with a ota and if you had of rang we would have told you the showers are over the baths at Webster st and all walk showers at grove st . If the electric blankets where unplugged them guests must have done so for there phone chargers my apologies the cleaners didn’t notice they where unplugged but what a effort it must have been to plug them in . Finally the globe sorry sometimes they blow like all globes do and we replace them also the back yard it should not have been left that way I’ll follow up .
Read more
V1367TXirinaa wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Nicely decorated, it had everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We stayed with two small children and they loved their holiday house very much. It is in the center of Ballarat on a beautiful street with lots of trees. Lake is 5 mins walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stay68086 wrote a review Jan 2022
Richmond, Australia3 contributions
We booked this apartment as it was positioned in a convenient area for us to attend the Organs of the Goldfields Festival, and our usual accommodation was booked out us to attend the Organs of the Goldfields Festival
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Very comfortable beds and spotless aartment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben W wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic apartment a few minutes walk from Lake Wendouree and some good cafes and hotel etc for food. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great for families. The only thing holding back a 5 star review was the wifi, which was patchy, but luckily there’s so much to do we didn’t miss it too much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin James, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Thanks Ben sorry we are on the NBN and it is suitable for email and browsing however with every family having several devices it slows down considerably when we are busy , we put foxtel premium in knowing that streaming would be near impossible no matter how fast the internet speed was .Glad everything else was great !
Read more
Kerryn O wrote a review Jan 2022
Kyabram, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely 2 bedroom apartment, spacious , located in a beautiful tree lined, quiet street. Open living and kitchen area. Comfy bedding and plenty of blankets if needed. Both bedrooms plenty of space. Heating and cooling.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MelbourneTau wrote a review Dec 2021
Melbourne44 contributions22 helpful votes
We booked Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments last minute because the place we usually stay in Ballarat was booked out - and I'm so glad it was! This place was an amazing find - clean, spacious, well furnished, and the most convenient location possible. Communication from the management was very clear, and our stay was great value for money too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place, and we'll be staying here everytime we come to Ballarat from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Go536133 wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
Our apartment was in a perfect location close to the hospital precinct in Ballarat. It was beautifully presented with all creature comforts to allow us to relax and enjoy our stay. Highly recommended. Five stars!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darryn T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Spacious, Clean, Great heating, Comfortable King size beds in both bedrooms. When we arrived it was a cold day and we found that the Heating and electric blankets on the bed had already been turned on and the fridge was on and set to a good temperature. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 206 - USD 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBallarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Nearby attractions include St Patrick's Cathedral (1.0 km), Lake Wendouree Adventure Playground (1.0 km), and Peter Lalor Statue (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Merkama, Meigas, and Cafe Lekker.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sovereign Hill (2.8 km), Ballaarat Mechanics' Institute (1.5 km), and Harold 'pompey' Elliot Statue (0.7 km).
Is Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.