We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Big menu, but almost nothing for the vegetarian visitor. Service is pretty luck lustre.minimal knowledge in the bar area.... food came out fast, carnivours were pretty happy. nothing to write home about though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Kelly L, Thank you for your review regarding our Family Bistro. Our NEW bistro has only been open for a few days and we appreciate our guests giving honest feedback. Your concerns with vegetarian meals have been passed onto our chef for review. Extra bar knowledge for our staff will also be addressed. Thank you again. Kindest regards Kathryn...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We really enjoyed our rooms, service good the only thing wi-fi not available in every room as too far away from internet service modem. nice clean rooms comfortable beds. A really enjoyable stay with our family, the staff even found a hairdresser for me to use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalachlane
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you lindalachlane for your feedback. We were all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and room met your expectations. Your comments have been passed onto our staff and I am sure that they will appreciate your comments for a job well done. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Kayena, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed in a renovated deluxe room and it was perfect for our family of four. The room was lovely and spacious, and very clean. We had no issues with noise even though it was a Saturday night. The shower was great and our bed was comfy. The bunk bed mattresses didn't look as good but my kids slept very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franciskat2016
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you franciskat2016 for leaving a review and for your honest feedback. We are proud of our renovated Queen Deluxe rooms and we were pleased you enjoyed this room. We will also be commencing further room renovations in the New Year. Our bistro is nearly completed and as you may well appreciate this has been a challenge to manage and...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

clean and tidy room abit dated but comfortable and spacious. Flat level ground easy to find, plenty of parking space. Good budget accommodation. Always use this hotel when I'm in Launceston if it's available. Really enjoyed the hot shower and excellent water pressure with great shower head!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diggerchick81
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello diggerchick81, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We all appreciate honest and truthful feedback. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you often stay with us. Glad you also enjoyed the hot showers. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime and maybe you could give one of our renovated rooms a try....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Couldn't sleep due to the room next door was conjoined and their lights came under the door straight into the bedroom, as well as the tv noise, could heard them talking. Was'nt a room for someone wanted a relaxing holiday! I couldn't wait to get home to get some sleep!!! The heating was poor! only an electric pug in heater!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose848
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Rose848, Thank you for your review. It saddened us to read that you did not enjoy your stay. You booked one of our original budget UN-renovated rooms. We do have refurbished rooms (Queen Deluxe, Superior and Executive apartments). These rooms would have been a nicer option for you. We are continuing room renovations next year and as you can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel room provided the essential requirements however is in need of a refurb! Double bed and bunk beds would suit a family! Very pleasant front office start. On a main road behind a bottle shop drive through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanette T
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Nanette T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as we appreciate all comments. I take it from your feedback that you stayed in our of our original budget motel rooms. We do have renovated Queen deluxe rooms, Superior and Executive apartments. These rooms may have been a nicer option for you. We will be commencing...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Reasonable size meals for the price - couldn't eat it all. The taste was okay, meals served promptly and the staff were a little lax with attention. Currently undergoing renovations which makes the atmosphere a little less desirable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you Alice R for your review on our bistro. Yes we are renovating at the moment, and unfortunately refurbishment can not take place without some interruption. These renovations should be finished in a couple of weeks and we are all excited to be able to offer our guests and locals a great all day dining experience in an updated...

Queenstown Tasmania
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great place to stay for the family on a smaller budget looking for comfortable accommodation. Playground could do with an update and more space in the pool to place towels without getting wet :) Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardjody
EBCLeisureHotels, marketing coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi leonardjody, Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and will take action accordingly. We are currently renovating our bistro and we will also be starting further renovations on our rooms. I have taken note of your suggestions, re the playground and a towel area in the pool building and will be making...

Hobart
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great, clean, comfy rooms, plenty of space, easy to find, easy to park. Parking right outside your room so you don't have to carry luggage very far. Pool was great for the kids, however just a little to deep to quickly. Great pub meals and the IGA supermarket is right next door, very handy to pick up those 'left at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katesW2636JX
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you katesW2636JX for taking the time to leave genuine feedback. Staff and management were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We trust you had a great time in Launceston and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Bed was really hard, Pillows tooo soft, no spare blanket or pillows, did not know about the pool. Dinner was great, good service. WiFI did not work very well, kept getting cut off. Would not stay again. Receptionist was in a hurry

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazzieshaz
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Tazzieshaz, It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Olde Tudor Hotel. The room that you booked, has a new mattress and pillows. Sorry that you found the bed to hard and pillows too soft. Our house keeping staff could have provided you with firmer pillows and spare blankets had we know your...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
4.0 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#15 of 30 in Launceston
512 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
2.8 km away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#3 of 30 in Launceston
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.8 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
463 reviews
2.9 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#5 of 30 in Launceston
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated a mere five minute drive from Launceston's Central City. As one of the largest Launceston Hotels and entertainment complexes, the Olde Tudor Hotel has something to offer everyone. Relax in our Tudor Sports Bar with Keno, Tote and televised sports events. Dine in the Tudor Family Bistro - open 7 days for breakfast and dinner. Try your luck in our gaming lounge or visit our Big Bargain bottleshop with great specials and friendly driveway service. Have a dip in our indoor heated pool and spa. Secure play ground for the children. The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated close to all attractions and is a great base from which to explore Launceston and surrounding areas including the Tamar River wine route and Heritage Highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Address: 229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were very out dated and cold”
 of 5 bubbles rose848, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Tazzieshaz, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for any updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 844stevea, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room. Avoid the public bar.”
 of 5 bubbles L0vet0travel50, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a suite away from Westbury Road area.”
 of 5 bubbles 581colinw, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5