We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Club Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Club Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Country Club Villas
 Click to rate
Prospect Vale
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay but had to park car behind unit in complete darkness and tripped over big rock and clothes everywhere, glasses broke and hurt myself. Surely they can install lights that turn on when you go to car parking space. Pathetic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron P
Patrick G, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ron P, Thank you for your comment, I am sorry to hear that you had a fall whilst you were visiting Country Club Villas and that the incident has marred an other wise great stay. We are always very conscious of the safety of our guests and I appreciate the insight into lighting in the car park. Kind regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent spacious accommodation, even though a little dated it was extremely clean with great facilities, it had a kitchen, large bedroom, good size living area with a real pull out sofa which was very comfortable, you don't expect this from a sofa bed but this was an exception.The queen size bed was vey comfortable as well, like sleeping on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillypilly72
Patrick G, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Dear lillypilly72, I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Country Club Villas and that you found the facilities, location, furnishing and cleanliness all met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Patrick Grant Hotel Manager

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No way was our room four star more like one , we were plonked down the back of the property in what I would call a substandard hotel room - this was no villa, old orange chairs , horrible carpet, dirty shower ( mould in the grout) no parking available outside room which was a 2 story complex , when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harle33
Patrick G, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Dear Harle33, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I believe that you may have booked a one bedroom apartment. Whilst our apartments are on the same property, they are certainly a different standard of accommodation to our one, two and three bedroom villas. Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time if you wish...

Staymonth=9
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the welcome we received on arrival to the apartment layout and the view of the golf course from the back door was excellant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsK7851XM
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location good, design of villas OK and staff helpful. Villas in demand so urgency to refurb is not there. The walls are dirty marked and yellow/ orange, green dirty stained carpet and orange dirty lounges. The combination horrific! Only saving grace is the clean linen and hot water. Luckily we only needed to sleep for 2 nights and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamfreo
Patrick G, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Dear Pamfreo, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding a recent visit to Country Club Villas. I hope that you will be pleased to learn that we have recently worked through light refurbishment of the Villas including painting, selected carpets, furniture and bedding. The remaining rooms will be finished within a matter of weeks. I am pleased that the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We usually stay here for a couple of nights on our annual motorbike pilgrimage around Tassie, this year we stayed three and would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are great, clean and a good size when you have bike gear and clothing. We had 2 x 3 bedroom villas this time. There's parking next to each villa which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time leave a review on your stay at Country Club Villas. Sounds like the Villas were perfect for your stay. I'd be interested in learning more on your Links Buffet experience so we can review with our Food & Beverage team. Are you able to contact me on kate.bucknell@countryclubtasmania.com.au with more information? Kind Regards,...

Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We booked a 1-bedroom apartment in the Country Club Villas (away from the main property with casino etc) - most of Launceston was booked out for Festivale weekend and with CBD prices almost doubling at some properties we couldn't afford anything closer to the city. We had very low expectations for $116 ... but we were so pleasantly surprised! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank girlsinging
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi girlsinging, Lovely to hear you had a positive experience at Country Club Villas. I've passed on your feedback regarding the wifi (we've recently moved over to nbn connection) & believe we have fixed the connection issue now. Thanks again for choosing us & hope to see you back again soon, Kind Regards, Kate

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

A really nicely laid out village-type setting with good quality, clean and very comfortable units. Definitely would stay here again. A restaurant/pizza place on site was very handy. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelindaElvis
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi BelindaElvis, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Country Club Villas. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Regards, Kate

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Had a one bedroom semi detached bungalow overlooking a golf course. Too far out of town, nothing to do, accom like An old folks home. Far better places to be had by the coast. We drove to George Town and Bridport and found more suitable locations. This is the problem with relying on a tour operator when you haven't got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff563
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Geoff563, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you were mis-informed on our location in Launceston. We find our location is great for people touring but wanting to be near Launceston but sounds like you were looking for a more coastal getaway. Hope you enjoyed your holiday in Tasmania overall. Regards, Kate

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I do not recommend staying here if you are a non-smoker. Even though they advertise it as being one, this is not a “smoke-free property”, and there are no “designated smoking areas”. Reception confirmed that guests are allowed to smoke anywhere outside the rooms, including on the walkway directly behind the villas, which is right outside the main living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jargafan
Patrick G, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Dear jargafan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Country Club Villas. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and facilities at the property. It must have been frustrating for the wind to carry smoke into your room. Whilst we do our very best to offer a comfortable, smoke-free environment within all of our accommodation,...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
710 reviews
5.6 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
775 reviews
5.9 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
1,241 reviews
5.6 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#18 of 30 in Launceston
524 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $114 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Club Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greater Hobart, Australia
2 months ago
Brighton
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Club Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sofa bed in living roo must be pulled from the wall”
 of 5 bubbles lillypilly72, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nice quiet rooms, seperate with outside area overlooking gold course”
 of 5 bubbles 636elizabethl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites near the basketball court”
 of 5 bubbles U3849PCbobm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check with Hotels.com on breakfast before you book”
 of 5 bubbles 658PatrickL, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the main complex.”
 of 5 bubbles I7945LImarkb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5