We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & Apartments

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (10)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cataract gorge”(449 reviews)
“kings bridge”(54 reviews)
“theme park”(37 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,441)
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
702
985
503
130
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
702
985
503
130
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscataract gorgekings bridgetheme parkgreat locationold millbedroom apartmentwalking distancecity centreold world charmold buildingshort staygreat value for moneywould stay againgreat place to stayfree parkingaccommodationwindmill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Interesting old buildings for the rooms. We had a three bedroom apartment and a suite for a family of six. The rooms were very dark, the lighting is not great in the bedrooms. The on-site restaurant isn’t open during the week and the cafe which...More

Thank ejje69
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ejje69, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was glad to read that overall your enjoyed your time with us and that the room was clean and comfortable. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travellers please ensure before you book that you are aware of where you room is located. If you have sore/bad joints or need to carry heavey or numerous bags alot of the rooms are stair access only and can be a long trek from unallocated...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross S
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ross S, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Regards, Natasha

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meet at reception with a smile. Rooms and parking were very good. It was great value for a group to share the costs. Made our evening, that little more affordable. Possibly one more toilet in the three bedroom apartment..More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgeorge2018
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sgeorge2018, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was delighted to read that you all enjoyed your time with us and that the staff were friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean well appointed room. However the noise from the room above was appalling. Sounded like a herd of elephants walking around. Then the noise of loud music and people from the onsite pub/restaurant/function room (whatever it is) till midnight was terrible. $179 for a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincejackson04
Response from Manager170873, Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear vincejackson04, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your time with us, primarily due to noise from various area. I do apologize in relation to noise from the restaurant, they...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice old buildings, modern room decor and lovely staff... Internet is limited to only 250mb per room, so don't look forward to binge watching Netflix during your stay. Some exterior parts are a little run down but the location is wonderful with beautiful walks up...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glen300900
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pohlin_18
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from meredith | Reviewed this property |
No, there is no washer or dryer in the 2 bedroom apartment
1
Vote
Room Tips
"As mentioned above; to avoid stairs select a ground floor room."
Read review
"Get a ground floor room to avoid arduous climbs with luggage."
Read review
"The rooms in the water wheel section are great"
Read review
"Better to have a room in the main building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing