We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Coach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Arrived 7.30PM and checked in. Was told by the very obliging staff member checking us in of nearby bar/restaurant for late dinner. This was middle of winter so temperature outside was quite cool, however got to room and the heater had been turned on for us and the room was nice and warm. Only stayed the one night but was...

1Thank twoodcock101
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for going out of your way and taking the time to leave such kind words. Our staff do their best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay and will enjoy reading your feedback you have left on this occassion. We look forward to having you stay next time you are in Launy!

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Booked for the weekend of Hawthorn/Carlton, obviously a very busy weekend, booked in at 5.30, a family of 4 to have showers and head out to Dinner only to find the shower did not work in room 51, husband went to see management who informed him if it was mechanical he could not fix it, being a builder my husband...

2Thank littledevils2016
Kylie Peter G, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for you response, Unfortunately your husband would not let the manager (building industry of 27 years) take a look at the tap when he notified reception of the issue. As diarised, your husband would only accept a refund or reimbursement. A refund is not given without checking on the issue first. Your husband was told that because the...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Went to Launceston to watch the Hawks and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The reception staff we very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and surprisingly quiet considering it is in the cbd. Plenty of towels and extra pillows and the tea and coffee bar had large cups so that we could have a decent cup of coffee. Beds...

Thank hutcho47
Kylie Peter G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, it was lovely to receive! We are always fully booked during the AFL games. The atmosphere, the guests brought back from the game this last weekend was fantastic - it was as if both teams had won! Please remember to book directly and early for game days to ensure a secured reservation. Have a...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Kylie from reception was very nice and helpful. When we discovered that the internet wasn't working she got straight onto it and fixed it. Everything was in walking distance and the view out the back was great. It was great that our room was nice and warm when we arrived! Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. We didn't...

Thank Johanna_downunder
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our main priority is our guests and we aim to offer the best service to ensure a warm and homely stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Launy.

Scamander, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The owners were most sympathetic to our needs and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Their thoughtfulness and kindness were really appreciated. They ensured that the location of our room and the parking area were suitable for us. My husband is to have more surgery in the future and we will most certainly stay here again...

1Thank Maureen B
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This motel advertises that ashtrays are available outside rooms, however when a guest complained about my husband smoking outside our room, the ashtray was removed. Ashtrays were available elsewhere. The matter was poorly handled by management who said that my husband should not be smoking within 5m of a doorway despite the ashtray being cms from our door. Decent place...

Thank MottandCurley
Kylie G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we do not advertise ashtrays are available outside rooms. The manager did not remove the ashtray. The guest you mention who complained is quite within his rights to breath fresh air and not your husbands second hand smoke through his doorway and windows. When asked Politely by the Management if he could please step...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We had originally booked two rooms with a total of 7 guests. Upon arrival I met Peter who was warm & friendly & knew all details of our booking. I explained that we were now only 6 guests, 2 adults & 4 kids under 10. I asked if one family room would suffice & said he could give us another...

Thank Lawz M
Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

G'day Lawz M, Thank you for your comments and feed back about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston. We are more than happy to accommodate our guests needs and requests. Your particular situation allowed the opportunity to accommodate you all in the one family room, it seemed a bit over the top to make...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great first trip to Tassie, Comfort Inn Coach House is in a great central location, the new owners are a huge source of local knowledge. Accomodation is clean and the views are fantastic, will definitely be back

Thank onesmallfrog
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston and also for leaving positive feedback! Feedback is left often only when there is a complaint - we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Please stay with us again next time you are visiting Launceston - we feel you notice and enjoy the improvements we are...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Location within walking distance to Shops, restaurants and hotels although you will need to navigate the hill for the walk home. The driveway to the motel from the road is steep so if you have a walking disability you may find it difficult. If you are driving everywhere then it won't make any difference. The owners were extremely welcoming, friendly...

Thank David K
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon. Safe journeys. Kind regards Kylie (Manager)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Sent here by my work travel agent, entry to the hotel is a very steep decline into reception. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms are accessed via stairs as the property is on a steep hill. Rooms quite spacious & clean. OK for travelling Reps. Rooms not very soundproof as you can here people coming & going. Shower goes hot...

Thank Micky681127
Pete_Kylie, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave constructive feedback. Please stay again Kind regards Kylie (Manager)

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#15 of 30 in Launceston
506 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 km away
Hotel Launceston
Hotel Launceston
#18 of 30 in Launceston
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.5 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#7 of 30 in Launceston
451 reviews
0.5 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 31 room Motel is located in a quiet area of the CBD on Windmill Hill with views overlooking the City and the Valley of the Tamar River. Offering various accommodation options to suit corporate, families and couples. Free On-site Car Parking Free Foxtel Free Wi-Fi Free Newspaper Option of Room Service Breakfast or Breakfast Room Buffet with cooked to order meals (extra) Guest Self Serve Laundry Snack Bar available from Reception Local Attractions: Heritage Buildings, Aurora Stadium, City Park to see the Monkeys for free, Art Galleries, James Boag's Brewery Tours, Mall, State of the Art Aquatic Centre, Cataract Gorge, Tamar River Cruise, Old Umbrella Shop (1860), Gourlay's Sweets. Our Region: Bridestowe Lavender Farm, Wineries, Berry Farms, Convict Sites, Tamar River Wetlands, Ben Lomond Ski Village, Liffey Falls. Hollybank Tree Tops Adventure, Penguin Tours, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Coach House

Address: 10 York St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $111 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Coach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coach House Hotel Launceston
Country Comfort Launceston Coach Hotel
Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles claredelune2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a room with the view of the valley”
 of 5 bubbles bkoustubh, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good view from upper floor windows”
 of 5 bubbles deb1ab, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back overlooking the city.”
 of 5 bubbles X9135WAsallym, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not suitable for reduced mobility guests.”
 of 5 bubbles AJ292, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay