We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parklane Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parklane Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Parklane Motel
 Click to rate
Blackheath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic room, very light and airy. Big surprise 1: full size bath; big surprise 2: having to pay for wifi - $5/hr or $10 for 24 hours. I call that a ripoff. Close to main road and road noise. Very pleasant reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkeithpettit
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the motel in the near future.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently had a short 2 night stay at Parklane Motel. I stayed in room 41 which is located in the third block of units and was on the top floor in the left hand corner. This was back from the road, so no noise. The room I stayed in had a separate room with a queen bed and a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldcoastfan
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our motel. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our motel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Launceston and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away...

sydney
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is your old style 60s motel but very comfortable and well positioned opposite the City Park. There was a small balcony overlooking Brisbane St and the room contained a double bed and a single. The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower and was reasonably spacious. The room was clean. The hosts of the motel were very friendly. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneySuz
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased that our staff made your stay pleasant. The Parklane Motel prides itself on affordable accommodation, only minutes walk from Launceston's CBD. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

It is right opposite City Park, and is ideally located for a good place to eat, pubs, walks, ducks, flowers, lawn, sitting places, shade, monkeys all in the park, and a sense of peace. Motor museum nearby. Ask for Room 8 if you need a place for 2 because it is nicely located. Little balcony, fresh air, and nicely appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor661
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.The Parklane Motel prides itself on affordable accommodation only a few minutes walk from Launceston CBD and including historical hotels, restaurants and cafes.

BURNIE
Reviewed 7 November 2016

booked well in advance for family holiday. nothing amiss on check-in, rooms a little dated but OK for the price. noticed a school group in and that's where it all went wrong. the elephants in the room above didn't cease until 8pm and there was noise up the corridor (echoing dungeon) and from other building well into the night. there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurnieLocal
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into the matter, it appears there was lack of communication to our night manager about your concerns, at the time. As in the past, our night manager has full authority to request guests respect other guests wishes and to maintain our family friendly policy. Thank you again for taking the time to...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and Comfortable with friendly staff. Plenty of space with a good little kitchenette. All up value for our money. Only things to improve is couch for more seating and privacy lock on bathroom when traveling with kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The staff here were fabulous, the toom was absolutely spotless,the location was convenient. Getting from the car yo the toom is a challenge with luggage and if you have monility issues you wouldnt stand a chance! The noise from other travellers and constant cigarette smoke filling our room meant asthma attacks andvery very little sleep. We were disgusted that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keryn N
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations.

on holidays
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This motel is very dated. An advantage of this is the space - older rooms tend to be bigger. This is the first motel room I have ever stayed in where an iron was not available- you had to go to the laundry room to use a very old iron & ironing board. Bed was also very old. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to Management.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room was nice but bar fridge was in need of replacement. Shelf on door side damaged and fridge was less than efficient. Bathroom exhaust fan was loud but bath was great. Good location and nice service, you pay for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Part4a
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Parklane Motel prides itself on affordable accommodation, only minutes walk from Launceston's CBD. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations.

Wamuran
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Staff here were friendly. We checked in late and out early although we did come back a couple of nights later. Our plane arrived after their office closed at 5 so I had to prepay the room fee. They left a key for us. The hotel is located across the road from the beautiful city park and nearby hotels offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDIAS5
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff at our motel. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our motel. We hope to welcome you...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.1 km away
Commodore Regent
Commodore Regent
#19 of 30 in Launceston
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Coach House
Comfort Inn Coach House
#13 of 30 in Launceston
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Launceston
Hotel Launceston
#22 of 30 in Launceston
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#18 of 30 in Launceston
522 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
4.4 km away
Alanvale Apartments & Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Launceston's CBD, Parklane Motel offers accommodation close to many of Launceston's major attractions. With a choice of motel, studio and self contained apartments available Parklane Motel can cater to all your accommodation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parklane Motel

Address: 9 Brisbane St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $106 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parklane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Motel Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parklane Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in back buildings less road noise, building at front has balconies with city park views”
 of 5 bubbles Goldcoastfan, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 8 is spacious and nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Trevor661, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BurnieLocal, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles Bails65, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter but the ones at the front would be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles robinsZ3384SZ, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5