We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 17 hotels in Mount Gambier

The Barn Accommodation

559 reviews
Save
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak”(109 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (559)Write a Review
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
282
159
36
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
282
159
36
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakbeautiful gardensa garden view roomwine cellardeluxe king suitean excellent restaurantpiano barbook a tableapollo bayfantastic place to staymotel stylelovely roomgreat spotlarge bathroombefore dinnerlong drivegreat stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 490 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This time last year my wife and I were on holiday driving from Sydney to Adelaide. First stop Woolongong and then stopping at different locations on the way. We stayed at The Barn and it was the best place we stayed. The staff are fantastic...More

Thank John C
Reviewed 5 days ago

The accomodation 5+. The meals 5+ OMG the coleslaw would love that recipe. The gardens beautiful, got to see my first ever Gumnut tree, I had read about these in children's books. I'm not sure when, but I will be back as I live in...More

Thank MandyHenson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

23 and 24 Dec: We stayed for 2 nights in a Deluxe Twin Suites (1 Queen bed & 1 Twin bed) room. The service desk personnel was friendly. Our room was comfortable and the balcony can access to the garden directly. We loved walking around...More

Thank net4fun
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the Barn the service was welcoming, friendly and professional and our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We loved strolling around the beautiful gardens and particularly enjoyed the delicious steak. We look forward to returning again.

Thank Tim-and-Natalie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a week long road trip forum Melbourne to Adelaide it was way and above the worst place we stayed at. This hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere with nothing anywhere near it, it's a 20...More

3  Thank saabvig
Response from Kent C, Manager at The Barn AccommodationResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will just address some factual errors. We are 8 km from Mount Gambier which is 5 mins from the Barn, without breaking any speed limits! Our steaks commence at $34.50 and most are under...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345698
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Bathroom (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alison S
28 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kent C | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. Can you advise how many people at what time and confirm that it is Friday.
0
Votes
Alison S
28 October 2016|
Answer
Response from annreg5 | Reviewed this property |
I think you meant to contact the restaurant,I am a reviewer.But I can tell you this,you won't get a better steak,absolutely delicious!!!
0
Votes
Greg C
27 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Kent C | Property representative |
We are 20 minutes from the airport Greg.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were staying at room 48 and we heard lots of birds' singing in the morning and evening."
Read review
"Avoid it's that bad"
Read review
"Deluxe Kinf room - very large and spacious with lovely outlook"
Read review
"Premium rooms are new and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite