We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Commodore on the Park

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good44%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“upgraded room”(5 reviews)
“up to date”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
55
88
44
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
88
44
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded roomhotel restaurantup to dategood sizecomfortable roomswine listconvenient locationroom was largeblue lakestayed here for nightswould stay here againtown centreindoor poolroad noisesteakparkpenola
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice now on business trips. The rooms at the front of the hotel which face the park are very noisy. Once the trucks carrying timber from the local mills start up at 6am you'll need ear plugs if you want to sleep....More

Thank Mangoed
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a weekend at the Commodore on the Park with my kids and partner in a family room. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities, and the kids enjoyed having a swim in the indoor pool (they didn’t mind that it wasn’t...More

Thank Karlee N
Response from Commodoreonthepark, Accommodation Manager at Commodore on the ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karlee N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I am disappointed to hear about your issues with the mattresses. Your satisfaction...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't know why this is given 4 stars. It isn't worth that rate. A 3 star maybe. Check in took ages even though I went through a booking site. I had confirmation straight away. They had a notice but wouldn't let me have it...More

Thank Gabriele-only1
Response from Commodoreonthepark, Accommodation Manager at Commodore on the ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gabriele-only1, Thank you for your review and feedback. Our Motel has multiple levels of accommodation, and unfortunately, our lead in standard rooms are not classified as 4 star. We do however offer a number of refurbished rooms types which we believe are 4 star...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a second visit to Mt Gambier and second meal at Commodore on the Park. It’s still magnificent. Fine dining at its best. We weren’t staying at the Hotel this trip (it’s great too). But it was great to see the restaurant is going...More

Thank Xen_Paul
Response from Commodoreonthepark, Accommodation Manager at Commodore on the ParkResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Xen_Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

The so called family room is just a double with 2 single beds crammed into the corners! There was rubbish behind the bed to. Room way to small, paper thin walls, handle broken on bathroom tap, clock broken and replaced with another broken clock, traffic...More

Thank Tim V
Response from Commodoreonthepark, Accommodation Manager at Commodore on the ParkResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tim V, Thank you for a honest review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mount Gambier, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Commodore on the Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"avoid rooms facing the highway/cricket ground. they're quite noisy"
Read review
"ask for updated room not next to main road, families choose elsewhere"
Read review
"The floor tiles in the bathroom are a bit slippery when wet."
Read review
"Avoid all rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing