We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seawall Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seawall Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I splurged on a room with the large spa & an ocean view, & I'm so glad I did, because it definitely didn't disappoint it was even better in reality, such beautiful sunsets at the beach, & the caretakers went above and beyond to make sure everything was fine such attention to detail. I will definitely stay here again &...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teaformum
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Sounds like a lovely romantic weekend teaformum. We are in such an incredible location and those big 2 person spa baths with sunset views are the place to be! I am relieved that we were able to fix your little TV issue immediately during your stay. We really do strive for perfection and I am glad our fabulous maintenance crew...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Was absolutely outstanding! The room couldnt have accommodated our stay more perfectly! Located in a perfect spot! The outside may look a bit shabby for price due to heritage buildings but the inside is surely the opposite! Loved how the heritsge had been maintained on the inside but with moddern features! Absolutely perfect stay!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhee2016
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear rhee2016, The team here at Seawall were delighted to read your review, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our Heritage buildings are deceptive from the outside aren't they? We have just finished another incredible renovation in the Olive Court building - the results are spectacular! So glad that you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Always great to stay at Seawall when visiting Adelaide for business or pleasure, couple or family. Has been a favourite place for many years by the sea st Glenelg. Would recommend to anyone wanting great accommodation in Adelaide

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynw363
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Wonderful to have you back at Seawall robynw363. Thank you for your kind comments and loyal patronage over many years, we do appreciate it. See you next month! All the best, Rachael and the Team

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Wonderful accommodation for a group! We stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment. Close to the main strip, right across from the beach. Rachael was very helpful and even let us check out late! I would highly recommend the Seawall apartments to small or large groups!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelkells
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kellells, I am glad to hear that the 4 bedroom suited your group so well. The Boat House is such a great apartment for a Girls Weekend getaway! Happy I could help you with that complimentary late check out on that last rainy day :) We do hope to see you back at Seawall again soon, All the very...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Good spot friendly staff. Rooms very good maybe could do with a freshen up but other wise great family location and close to everything. We had a week and enjoyed it very much. Walk to tram stop to city. Plenty of places to eat and drink as well as nice walks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville W
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Neville W, Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments regarding your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our fabulous location and proximity to Jetty Road and transport. The traffic free South Esplanade certainly is the ideal place to stroll along the beach and relax! I look forward to welcoming you...

Kangaroo Valley, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Had a great stay for 6 nights - the location close to conference venue and shopping options was ideal and the ability to 'retreat' in privacy was just what I was looking for. Centrally located for easy exploring of the local area, and further afield. Amenities were great - clean, tidy, great customer service and nothing to mar from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAE199
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear BAE199, Thanks for taking the time to send in your review regarding your recent stay here with us at Seawall. I am delighted to read that you found our little beach hotel the perfect place to retreat and relax. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rachael Osborne Manager

Beachport, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We manage a caravan park and don't get away very often, I can't speak highly enough about this beautiful accommodation by the sea very relaxing. It was home away from home, a beautifully refurbished apartment very comfortable and modern with a sea view. If your looking to unwind and have everything in walking distance this is the perfect place. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Lovely to meet you Heidi P and I am so glad we were able to offer you a relaxing break to you and your family. Thanks for your kind comments about the wonderful Sophie - she is GOLD! - I think you are the fourth person in as many days to remind me what a champion she is! I really...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Myself another staff member and three people with disabilities stayed at the Boat House for a four day holiday. The location was perfect close to all amenities, each room was spacious and easy to navigate and laundry facilities are included free of charge. Even though the weather was not the best whilst we were there we had an amazing view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Judy D, What a fabulously positive review of your stay with us! The weather was indeed diabolical - the coldest day in 73 years I think they said - WOW, but still you had a great time - I love your attitude :) I am so glad that you found The Boat House such a good fit for your...

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We used these apartments as a base while visiting family in the area. Although the size was bigger than we needed we were very happy with the location and presentation. Congratulations to the cleaning staff for presenting our apartment so well. We were worried with the high ceilings it may not have been warm enough but this was definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Terry C, I really do appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with the TripAdvisor Community, Thank you! I am glad you mentioned our hardworking housekeepers. They are the unsung hero's in any Hotel - I am so very grateful for my wonderful team lead by the fabulous, always smiling Rose. They do an incredible job,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Seawall apartments is perfectly located for a family holiday. The spacious apartments make it the ideal place for a family getaway all year around. Our children especially enjoyed having a bath while looking out at the ocean and watching the beautiful winter sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatumw123
SeawallGlenelg, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear tatumw, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay here in our lovely Beachside Balcony Apartment at Seawall Apartments. I loved seeing your social media posts - the swirling wine from the balcony with the sunset in the background was awesome - I want to use it on our website! Can you post...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
3 Olive Court - Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Sea Views (58)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Hills View - Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom (44)
Viewed
The Boat House - Four Bedroom, Two Bathroom Apartment with Sea Views (73)
Viewed
The Chapel - One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
The Landing - One Bedroom Apartment (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.9 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
10.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $131 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg
Seawall Apartments Glenelg, South Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seawall Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seawall Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level with sea views”
SteveandRete, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Needs lighting over the dining table?”
114suek, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing ”
501JoanS, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at the photos and call to make sure you understand what you want. All rooms are different”
Dazman634, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have not had a bad room. All have their own character.”
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5