We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Liberty Towers

Booking.comUSD 118*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 118*
USD 150*
USD 119*
USD 150*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Liberty Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Liberty Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are apartment styled with ours being one bedroom, the separation between bedroom and kitchen is a large slider to noise is an issue unless you are both sleepers. The living areas are large but not well planned. Overall the complex is great, carparking with lifts to your level, the amentities are great and the location just behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geoffreyr725
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear geoffreyr725 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. Beach is walking distance and the apartment has everything that you would need for a short or long term stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time

Perth
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Oaks Liberty towers is in a great location in central Glenelg, just a stones throw from both the beach and main shopping/eating area in Jetty Road. Also easy bus and tram access to Adelaide city, and a very easy car drive along Anzac highway to city. Apartments are spacious, modern, light & airy, and clean, with all amenities inc washer/dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy P
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Kathy P Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. You are spot on - everything is at your doorstep. Beach and shops are walking distance and the Apartment has everything that you would need for a short or long term stay. Staff always strive for 100% guest satisfaction...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My 3 kids and I stayed in a 1st level 3 bedroom apartment, as we were upgraded from a 2 bedroom upon arrival. Friendly staff, very clean, bedding was so comfortable and we had a great view. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fiona F
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Fiona F Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments on the staff here. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. We are always happy to...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of space for our family of 6. Comfy beds and good location. The heated pool was well used by our boys, as the weather was horrible. Easy walk to lots of great eateries! Shame about the cost of wi-fi! Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheryl W
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl W Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. We are always happy to go above and beyond....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We have stayed here before at a ground floor apartment. It looks like individual people own the apartments and Oaks manage the building... anyway.... this time it is a 10th floor looking towards the city and the airport and I must say, even if it is not sea-views, the outlook is great. The apartment is spacious and clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank el-de-Carabanchel
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear El-De-Carabanchel I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers building. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

On 2 September 2016 my husband and I stayed at the Oaks Liberty Towers in Glenelg. We chose to stay here because our previous stay at the Towers exceeded our expectations. Instead of booking through the website, my husband decided to personally call the Towers and book the accommodation as we had a few requests, that is; double or king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SynSop
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear SynSop Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We can't seem to locate your booking with us Oaks. 8th floor and 4 days. Are you sure it was the Oaks you stayed with and not another company at Liberty Towers? I have come across a couple of reviews for Air B&B's and other company's that have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This is literally an apartment so none of the normal hotel facilities, but walking distance to shops, foods, beach and transport. It was immaculately clean, spacious and for a weekend stay I really couldn't ask for more. I had expected to pay when I got there but upon arrival found that my card had already been charged which was annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine G
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Catherine G I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel suited to beach living handy to restaurants on the wharf or not far to walk to jetty road in Glenelg plenty of cheaper restaurants and pubs. Clean tidy modern and reasonably new $120 on special on last minute wouldn't spend over $150

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm O
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm O I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. We didn't expect a 2 storey room. The property is in a great location close to mall, tram and beach. I would suggest an apartment higher up as we were ground level and it could get noisy with the traffic. They do have an underground car park and charge an additional $18...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nina R
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Nina R I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on your current stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The one bedroom apartment we had was clean, spacious and comfortable. One of the better beds I have slept in for a long time. The location is good to discover the Glenelg pier area and Jetty Road shops. The staff were friendly and having a balcony was a bonus. Unfortunately they did not provide free wifi and the passageways are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MalDann
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear MalDann I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on your current stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Beds are amazing aren't they. Yes we have started out spring cleans and the mould in the two rooms we have highlighted have now been removed. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.9 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $135 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg
Oaks Liberty Towers Glenelg, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Liberty Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Peterborough UK
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Liberty Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The units higher up and facing Colley Street (beach side) would be the best pick.”
3barrym, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher is probably quieter”
WarrenB690, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South Tower and facing the ocean had great views.”
desleyanne2016, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments towards the back as less night noise!”
595davidt, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ASK for a higher level to get views.”
Spongebob10, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 118* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 119
Hotels.comUSD 119
ElvolineUSD 150
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates