We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay, particularly on 11th floor facing ocean. Staff are lovely and extremely helpful. Location great, park across road, walking distance to Jetty Road, teams, restaurants and shops.great location for morning walks. Rooms clean, comfortable, serviced daily and a door opening to balcony...small but you can have fresh air.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCKelly21
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

So my son & I stayed in room 92. Glorious views. I was a bit scared when I went out on the balcony only because I am seriously scared of heights!!!! I know right....but hey. The hotel itself was lovely and quiet, however a touch noisy outside, even 9 floors up and the balcony door shut with the motor bikes...we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having arrived after dark we were wakened to a fantastic view out to the harbour and beyond Out of hours check in progress not a good experience if you have been traveling all day and find the system not as it should be, best avoided if possible until they upgrade the process Otherwise comfortable room, friendly staff and adequate continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
AtlanticTowerGlenelg, General Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Australia and we appreciate you sharing your review. I apologise our 24 hour check in kiosk experience was not seamless. As I explained on the phone while assisting you, it was unfortunately a simple case of human error that was able to be resolved in as...

Clare, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid $208 for 1 night and Lastminute.com.au specified the room as "Sea view" with balcony on 9th to 11th floors, recently renovated including continental breakfast and free car parking. Upon arrival I confirmed that we had a sea view room but was told that they can not always guarantee this. We didn't push the issue because we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great welcome from staff who later even managed to find me an Aldi supermarket to do a big stock up for our travels. Highly recommend this lovely motel..Our room was simple but spotlessly clean. Perfect for an overnight stay or even longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandma154
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is well located with an easy walk to both the main shopping precinct and the beach front. The on site parking is very convenient. We had a clean and comfortable room with a good view but the overall building is tied and in need of renovation to bring it into the 21st century. The reception staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a one night getaway for me and my husband we struggled to find decent accommodation for a reasonable price. We settled on the Atlantic Tower @ $190pn as it was close to restaurants, bars and entertainment. Nice enough hotel, clean and comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Continental breakfast was included but we paid the additional $10 each to upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are not a five star hotel and we don't try to be. Instead, we like to offer our guests clean - well laid out rooms, fantastic service and great value. We give all of our guests free continental breakfast, free parking, free Foxtel channels and free use...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Adelaide for a very sad reason. The staff at the Atlantic Tower Motor Inn went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back to stay there and we very very highly recommend them to all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenleo01
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karen and Leo, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our thoughts are with you during this time. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Craig Leverenz

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights (2 adult and 1 child 12 yo). Our room is on the 1st floor. Spacious, comfortable & clean room with good view of the street & the beach further up. We received free continental breakfasts but unfortunately it doesn't look appealing. With $10 you can have cooked breakfast but they don't have good coffee, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Osborn07
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review. The free continental breakfast is a basic breakfast offered as a convenience for guests who want something light, and includes a range of cereals, toast, fruit salad, coffee and juice. From only $10 you can enjoy bacon and eggs, sausages, tomato, baked beans and spaghetti. We really are spoiled for choice with a...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

a good hotel on a busy road, room very good and quiet, basic breakfast within walking distance to the beach and the main street plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from a 10 minute tram ride into Adelaide

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin b
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robin, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, and Glenelg itself. We are truly blessed to operate in such a wonderful location with such easy access to the city and with so many fantastic attractions nearby. Look forward to seeing you again! Kind reagrds, Craig Leverenz

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.5 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.3 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.9 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
0.1 km away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 13 in Glenelg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Atlantic Tower Motor Inn we offer a broad range of accommodation catering from corporate guests to romantic getaways. With 36 rooms including private balconies up on the 9th, 10th and 11th floor, the views are spectacular in any direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Address: 760 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Tower Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Tower Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower Motor Hotel Glenelg
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn Glenelg, South Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Tower Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Tower Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“, 11th floor facing ocean great view even with another building in front of you...you can still see ocean and sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles JCKelly21, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“With a view”
 of 5 bubbles 784meredithh, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the higher floors and a view of the Patawalonga or up to the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles trishlampard, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Options are ocean view, city & hills view, or ocean, city & hills view.”
 of 5 bubbles D8144PHdanf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face either the city, the ocean or a combination and are eleven floors so if afraid of heights just stay on a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles R285O, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay