We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Haven Marina

Save
Share
6-10 Adelphi Terrace, Glenelg, South Australia 5045 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
USD 89
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Glenelg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Haven is a 68 room property that welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Overview copy Haven welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. A 5 minute stroll will get you to the beach and Jetty Road which offers great shopping, dining and nightlife. Haven Marina is a 68 room property with complimentary on-site parking. Reception is open from 6am-10pm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Mini golf
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
39Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Beryl O wrote a review Apr 2021
Worldwide6 contributions1 helpful vote
The room we stayed in needs to be upgraded. It is tired. Paint is missing, tap of taps are missing, water pressure in the shower was poor. The room needs to be stripped out and updated. If the owners slowly did room by room it would be a credit to them. The location is great and you would get better reviews. When in recepti and booking out water was dripping onto the floor next to the stairwell. The other room my family was using had the drain in the shower block, the main light in the bedroom go out as soon as it was turned on and one of the beds was missing a wheel. We will not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Dear 246berylo, thank you for your review. As it was discussed upon departure we were very apologetic to hear of the small maintenance issues that occurred in one of your rooms during your stay. We are currently going through review of updating our rooms, we have been replacing carpets, curtains and painting. As an older building this does take time and as you viewed with that sudden water leak in reception jobs do continue to appear regularly. It is unfortunate you will not be willing to stay with us in the future, we do offer simple comfortable clean accommodation at a reasonable price with a great location!
Read more
Natasha Logue wrote a review Apr 2021
Roxby Downs, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
This place used to be nice 3 years ago . I enjoyed staying there. Not sure what happened wether it’s a change of management. The place is very dirty and stinks. Most of the hotels are still servicing rooms everywhere we have stayed , even in Covid times they are cleaning rooms everyday , Covid in Australia is low and Everything is Back to normal so no excuse in having unhygienic hotel which is not conducive for people to stay. This hotel management still has excuse about not servicing rooms because of Covid , they only clean rooms after check out. The carpets are filthy there was a bad smell in our room and big Mark on the carpet as if someone threw up on it . Do Not waste money !! It’s disgusting. We regretted it and changed hotels today to stay somewhere else . I will never go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear 936natashat, Thank you for your review. We are surprised by your commentary made. Our new owners are putting in more effort than previous, they have already started a process of painting, carpet replacements, new curtains etc. They are onboard to update our rooms for our customers as they know how dated they are! As you may be aware COVID is still greatly impacting the world, we are willing to offer servicing upon request and it is included for stays 5 days+. We are not offering daily servicing unless a customer is comfortable with staff entering if they are present. We offer clean simple accommodation with a great location at a reasonable price, hopefully you will be willing to give us another chance once we have finished such updates and our operations return to their usual services. Kindest Regards, Ebony
Read more
Purple T wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia60 contributions25 helpful votes
Up until about 7 years ago I was a regular here staying 4 nights 4-5 times a year. I stopped coming because of the service, there wasn’t any. This place has always had a major problem, no visible management, no customer awareness. You can tell by the staff reply to reviews, blaming the age of building and lecturing paying customers. There’s plenty of other places in Glenelg that value returning customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 23 Apr 2021
As privately responded to an email received, customer had not stayed with the property since 2014 and is illegally reviewing our property. This has been reported to TripAdvisor for further action. Kindest Regards, Ebony
Read more
Jason C wrote a review Mar 2021
Adelaide, Australia8 contributions
Great location however that's it for the positives. In the morning we had NO hot water so I had a cold shower and the kids we didn't bother showering. We moved a single bed and there was dust, a chip and some other funky stuff going on underneath. Looks like they don't clean very thorough. In general the place is run down and outdated. Even for the budget price it is NOT worth the money staying there. Especially if you value a nice warm shower....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for one with hot water in the morning for a shower because mine didn't
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear Jason, thank you for your review. We apologise to hear the difficulty had with the Hot water. Unfortunately we had one of our hot water systems leak that caused this issue. We wish you had contacted reception as we would have be able to offer an alternative room with hot water! We have passed on your commentary regards to cleanliness to our housekeeping management, we are an older property however we do pride ourselves to offer simple, clean and comfortable accommodation for our customers! Kindest Regards, Ebony
Read more
Bockie2903 wrote a review Mar 2021
Willunga, Australia22 contributions4 helpful votes
I wish I had taken more notice of other reviews before booking. The location is great but that’s where it ends. Car parking is atrocious. Yes it’s off street, but good luck getting your car in and out easily. Tiny, squished in and nowhere to turn, so you have to reverse out. Room absolutely stunk. We worked out it was an adhesive where they had glued laminate onto cupboard doors. Even when we got home, our clothes stunk. The carpets were disgusting and I would not let anyone walk bare footed. Window in our room had obviously been smashed so a half piece of ply was put up. I say half, as it only covered half of the space, leaving a large completely open gap at the top. No fly screen to cover it either. Shower had more water leaking out of the join than came out of the head. And I’m not 100% sure it was clean. Overall, it was a huge disappointment and I would not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear Bockie2903, Thank you for providing a review, it is disappointing to hear of such commentary. You are correct, some locations of our car park is tight however it is free and off street for customers! We are currently going through review and repair of maintenance required, we apologise to hear if some of these works impacted your stay & clothing! We offer simple accommodation at a reasonable price with a great location, soon we will have new carpets, curtains & painting complete to make rooms more comfortable for our guests! Kindest Regards, Ebony
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn haven marina hotel glenelg, comfort inn glenelg, glenelg comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Haven Marina
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideGlenelg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haven Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Haven Marina?
Nearby attractions include Glenelg Visitor Information Centre (0.4 km), St Peter's Anglican Church (0.5 km), and Wigley Reserve - Glenelg (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Haven Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Haven Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wharf, Orange Spot Bakery, and Oyster Bar Holdfast Shores.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Haven Marina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Glenelg.
Does Haven Marina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Haven Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Gum Tree Reserve (0.8 km), Historic Cummins House (1.5 km), and Dunluce Castle (4.5 km).
Does Haven Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the marina view available here.