We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Marina

Save
Share
6-10 Adelphi Terrace, Glenelg, South Australia 5045 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Glenelg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Haven is a 68 room property that welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Overview copy Haven welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. A 5 minute stroll will get you to the beach and Jetty Road which offers great shopping, dining and nightlife. Haven Marina is a 68 room property with complimentary on-site parking. Reception is open from 6am-10pm.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Mini golf
Fishing
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
33Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Nicki Bea wrote a review Yesterday
Adelaide Hills, Australia6 contributions
i decided to stay here because it was in my budget and i really only needed a bed because i was in Glenelg for a party. I cannot, for the life of me find one positive about this place. Its in dire need or a full renovation. stains on the ceiling, dirty carpet, the bathroom had a funky smell to it, paper thin walls, noisy air conditioner. i slept for 4 hours on and off and then decided it was easier to go and sit in the park until checkout time at 8am. its so disappointing because it has potential to be an amazing place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Chris McCarthy wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
I have stayed in this Motel numerous times over the last 10 years and it has gone down hill rapidly. 1. Coffee cups stained around the rim. A guest from another room said their cups has black scum in the bottom of each cup. 2. TV remote was extremely dusty, we have to use wipes on it, and as a safeguard on every other device in the room, iron, kettle etc. 3. Air in the pipes so that every time you flushed our had a shower and constant thumping came from the wall. Same sound when our adjourning neighbour did the same. 4. Stairs on far end are falling apart and metal reinforcing bars protruding from concrete, very dangerous descending at night, could possibly tear an Achilles. 5. Very tired, paint peeling, toilet stained, looking like a major renovation is way overdue. 6. Bushels fine grain coffee, come on guys, a bit of quality in your amenities would not cost you a fortune. Unfortunately, although the location is fantastic, I will be looking elsewhere in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Plenty of other choices in the area, pay a tad more, but worth it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review, it is disappointing to hear such a review from a valued guest over the past few years. As a valued customer I am sure you would have heard of the new development we were previously going to be complete, this did impact any changes made to the property from the past 10 years. As this development has been placed on hold, we were on review to face lift our rooms however as COVID impacted this had been pushed back to 2021. We are an older property that has its characteristics, we offer comfortable reasonability sized clean rooms with a great location for a reasonable price. It is a shame you will not be willing to return, hopefully you will give us a second chance once we have the opportunity to update inside and outside our rooms. Kindest Regards, Ebony
Read more
Cyc wrote a review Oct. 2020
26 contributions10 helpful votes
Positive- location was good considering the price. Staff were nice and willing to assist. Negative - Beware of mites! I couldn't sleep properly day & night as I was itching all over. No room cleaning/service offered due to Covid, unless guest has checked out. BUT the MITES MITES MITES....I'm still scratching whilst writing this review. I've informed mgnt about this, I hope they do something not just changing the linens. We all know that's not enough.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 26 Oct. 2020
Dear Celine d, Thank you for providing a review, we are glad you found our location & price accommodating for your stay. We would like to say we are surprised by your review regarding the mites. After viewing your booking I can see you stayed 6 nights with us and it appears throughout your stay there was no mention of mites or bed bugs of any kind reported to our reception or housekeeping teams. Including when you attended reception to personally extend your stay an additional 3 nights, while also collecting fresh towels. It appears that upon your departure this was mentioned, which instantly our housekeeping completed a full inspection of your room and were unable to view any mites or bed bugs as you mentioned in your review. Kindest Regards, Ebony
Read more
farmerJ61 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Bordertown, Australia3 contributions
Regardless of the price DONT stay here. The outside of the building is covered in cigarette buts, cobwebs and weeds. I understand this place is due for redevelopment but that is no excuse for not doing basic cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 20 Aug. 2020
Dear FarmerJ61, Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay, we are grateful for bringing this to our attention. We can ensure you the development for this property does not impacted our daily operations, as the development will not be going ahead for some time still. You may not be aware we have been closed for the past 3 months due to the impact of COVID-19. Since reopening we have been working hard, going above and beyond to ensure our rooms are up to standard and clean for the safety and well being of our guests. Thankfully your review has provided us evidence that we require more attention not only with our motel rooms but the outskirts as well. I trust we were able to offer a comfortable room for your stay. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Tony W wrote a review Mar. 2020
Mawson Lakes, Australia1,894 contributions176 helpful votes
A well located hotel on the Marina offering a very nice view. The rooms were reasonable, and the pool and dining area were functional. Service was efficient and a complimentary although basic breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ebony Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Marina
Responded 20 Aug. 2020
Dear Tony W, Thank you for providing a review from your stay in March, we are overjoyed to hear you found our facilities accommodating for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards and Stay safe,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn haven marina hotel glenelg, comfort inn glenelg, glenelg comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Haven Marina
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideGlenelg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haven Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Haven Marina?
Nearby attractions include Glenelg Visitor Information Centre (0.4 km), St Peter's Anglican Church (0.5 km), and Wigley Reserve - Glenelg (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Haven Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Haven Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wharf, Orange Spot Bakery, and Oyster Bar Holdfast Shores.
Is Haven Marina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Glenelg.
Does Haven Marina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Haven Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Gum Tree Reserve (0.8 km), Dunluce Castle (4.5 km), and Kingston House (7.2 km).
Does Haven Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the marina view available here.