We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Haven Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this property was in easy walk to the jetty and tram local eateries and shops. part from this the property was well below standard. carpet in the public areas were the first sign that all was not well. it was badly stained and looked dirty long overdue for an upgrade. the room was quiet big enough but needed an overhaul....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuGD
Lixnaw, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfort Inns around the world can be a bit of a lottery and this one isn't worth the ticket price. Arranged motel style on two floors there is a variety of rooms. We booked a standard room which cost just under $Australian 100. For that we got a very tired room though it had plenty of space and a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked this hotel online, only to discover they give you the worst rooms. No balcony allowed for online bookings??? No sea view promised when booking online???? If you call direct. So, this has put me off booking online..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent three nights in Adelaide staying at this motel in Glenelg. Clean spacious room and decent facilities, friendly staff and a great room rate. The location is fantastic, right in Glenelg near the marina within walking distance of the beach, bars,restaurants and shops. The tram runs close by also. Highly recommended. One slightly annoying thing was the charge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishindependent
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and value for money as was included in the room price. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Nice view of the marina and easy walk to trams and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swampgirl001
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently and was really disappointed. There was a mistake with our booking which was partly my fault for not checking the reservation email. The lady who booked us in was lovely but the other lady (who I guess was the manager) was quite rude. I was really disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TMJMK
BBriggs07, General Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback, however, we were very disappointed to hear you did not have a good experience. Please be assured we have since followed up with the staff involved, this is definitely not our usually standard of service. Kind regards, Management.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here third time. Always a pleasant stay. Marina view rooms are the best. Free wifi, good food, nice breakfast menu, walking distance to Glenelg precinct, near airport, almost on Anzac highway if you want to go to city, easy access to major roads towards port Adelaide or outer suburbs. Overall much convenient location for someone like me who needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_M_I_T-Melbourne
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A typical Comfort Inn in a beachside town. It was very dated and appeared a bit tired. But the staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. It is close to the Adelaide airport and a very good price. Beds and bathroom are OK. Buy breakfast when they offer a pre-buy at checkin (cheaper than in the morning). It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAPJJP
BBriggs07, Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving your feedback., we agree, Glenelg is a great place to visit (and come to work) We pride ourselves on keeping a high standard of customer service and cleanliness, that sets us apart from the rest. We are due for a full redevelopment of the property later this year, so we look forward to welcoming you...

Berri, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We only needed a room for one night with dinner. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The restaurant downstairs offered a great variety on the menu and we had the best Chicken Schnitzel by far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deon C
BBriggs07, Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this review

Hi Deon, Thank you for your feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Schnitzel!! Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The place was clean and had everything needed Food was expensive but everything else was self contained Good customer service The most important thing is they are pet friendly and it's very difficult to find a good place in that place for a pet friendly stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrine H

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.8 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
619 reviews
0.6 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property that welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Overview copy The Comfort Inn Haven Marina welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. A 5 minute stroll will get you to the beach and Jetty Road which offers great shopping, dining and nightlife. Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property with complimentary on-site parking. All rooms include complimentary WiFi internet and Foxtel. Our in-house Restaurant Plank Kitchen & Bar opens out onto the deck overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Plank Kitchen & Bar offers quality Modern Australian Cuisine, with an extensive Wine List including South Australian wines and great service ensuring a memorable dining experience. Conferencing is made easy with our professional and friendly approach, fabulous menus and flexibility to tailor make an event to suit your requirements. Reception is open from 6am-11pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Haven Marina

Address: Haven Motor Inn 6-10 Adelphi Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $115 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Haven Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Haven Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Glenelg
Comfort Inn Glenelg
Glenelg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Haven Marina Glenelg, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Haven Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Haven Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles StuGD, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call direct only”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrA8487FV, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from any stairwells”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlust_Chlo, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side (facing water) are less tired.”
 of 5 bubbles kaztic, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wait for the renovation and then will be the place to stay!!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahwV9457TM, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay