We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stamford Grand Adelaide

    Grand Hotel 2 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
    011 61 8 7444 5102
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 173*
    USD 106*
    SAVE USD 67
    USD 109*
    USD 109*
    Traveller (511)
    Room & Suite (336)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good34%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stamford Grand Adelaide
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 106
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 109
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 109
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,664)
    There are newer reviews for Stamford Grand Adelaide
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    401 - 405 of 2,642 reviews

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    We had a very enjoyable stay in the hotel , quick and easy check in with very courteous and friendly staff. There were amazing views of the beach from the balcony and the rooms were spacious and very comfortableMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank V7384PPpeterh
    Response from AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand AdelaideResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear V7384PPpeterh Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our core priorities and it is always gratifying to read comments like yours. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back....More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    If you want time to relax, indulge in style,and make some memories, stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide,you will enjoy every moment,the service was outstanding,the staff were so friendly, the room was luxurious,just fantasticMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank belindao850
    Response from AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand AdelaideResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear belindao850, It is a privilege to help create new wonderful memories. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind words. We aim to delight our guests and it is our reward when we learn our guests had a memorable experience. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    We enjoyed our stay at your hotel . Rooms were lovely and very clean, and staff were very friendly. Our only complaint was that we were locked in the stairwell and luckily we had a phone so we could call the hotel and let them...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Trish M
    Response from AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand AdelaideResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear Trish, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. Your feedback is very important and I thank you for taking to submit your comments. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Booked the VIP spa suite for a getaway. Very disappointed in the room. The spa was very small, one person at best, cheap instant coffee and tea, weird room layout. The room was also a bit dated and sad looking. If it was marketed as...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank blakeo815
    Response from AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand AdelaideResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear blakeo815 , I was sorry to read of your disappointment with your experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback as it is a very important tool in helping us...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    A great place to stay. We wished we could stay longer to enjoy the location. Central to everything. We were able to park the car and not worry about it until we checked out. Meals were terrific and convenient.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank davidmA4864BH
    Response from AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand AdelaideResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear davidmA4864BH, It was a great pleasure to read your review. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

    Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
    969 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Glenelg
     
    Seawall Apartments
    786 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Glenelg
     
    Hilton Adelaide
    2,355 reviews
    #18 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
    245 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Glenelg
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 106 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 220
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Grand Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • Glenelg
    • Also Known As
    • Stamford Grand Adelaide Glenelg, South Australia ,
    • Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel Glenelg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (511)
    Room & Suite (336)
    Dining (47)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Hotel & Grounds (312)
    Bathroom (21)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Seawall Apartments
    786 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Hilton Adelaide
    2,355 reviews
    9.82 km away
     
    Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
    969 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
    245 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Moseley Bar & Kitchen
    253 reviews
    .08 km away
    Indian Spice
    109 reviews
    .08 km away
    Mamma Carmela Cafe Pizzeria
    332 reviews
    .03 km away
    Europa at the Bay
    332 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glenelg Beach
    212 reviews
    .09 km away
    Glenelg Pier
    676 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Beachouse
    258 reviews
    .17 km away
    Bay Discovery Centre
    79 reviews
    .26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    BreezaOz
    7 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DanielLawder | Property representative |
    Good morning BreezaOZ You can enjoy breakfast at two of our outlets Promenade Restaurant offers Continental Buffet Breakfast - $26.50 Full Buffet Breakfast - $31.50 Champagne Breakfast - $33.50 Monday - Sunday 6:30am... More
    1
    Vote
    Jacquie H
    10 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DanielLawder | Property representative |
    Hi Jacquire Warm Greetings from the Stamford Grand Adelaide Not a problem you can go and order a gift voucher on line at our website. Click on "Gift Certificates" then you can select which hotel, so in this case click on... More
    0
    Votes
    TanyaR6063
    2 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from DanielLawder | Property representative |
    HI TanyaR606 Yes we have a carpark right in front of the hotel. We have self parking avilable $20 per day or a Valet service at $40 per day. Many thanks Adam
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Over looking the sea"
    Read review
    "Beach view"
    Read review
    "a view of the water, at least for me, watch the sun set"
    Read review
    "get a ocean facing room and higher the better"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing