We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of City Motor Inn Toowoomba
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this fantastic place for the second time! Always clean and spacious. We stayed in a little unit with kitchenette and was lovely and clean and had all the amenities that we required. The only place that we will stay in toowoomba!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa F
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again Marissa, it has been our pleasure to have you both. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience of this motel was one of being made completely welcome from the minute walked through the door until the minute we left . Room and bathroom nice and large,however we found we spent most of our time sitting in the comfortable big lounge room reading and watching tv ,whilst enjoying a nice cold drink . Out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seniorcit49
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room was immaculately clean, very comfortable and had a huge shower. The staff were very friendly. Very nice,filling continental breakfast included. Tried to stay at a later date but was booked out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZinnyandFi
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Charged a $200 'key deposit' to check in at 8:30pm, which days later has still not been refunded into my account. When I spoke to staff about the refund they stated it takes a while for a bank to process a refund. Overpriced for an old, plain, and basic motel. Impolite staff... choose somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Psyc_1
CityMotorInn, Manager at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

The key deposit charged was part of your booking.com conditions as you were arriving outside of reception hours. You were aware of this at the time of booking . Your room key and instructions were made available for after hours collection. A receipt was provided at check out. To tell people not to stay here because your bank has not...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had very good communication with the management during the booking process. Due to travelling, we weren't sure how late our arrival would be and they organised the after hours key box at rather short notice. Our room was pleasant, a good size and very clean with a great comfortable bed and good size shower. Although it is positioned on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale N
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Dale. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Toowoomba. Great to see the after hours key collection was a convenient option for your late arrival. Safe travels to you both.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

There is little more to be said about this boutique style motel other than "If you get the opportunity to experience this motel then do so!" Our stay was near perfect from the moment we set foot inside until we departed two days later. The reception was cordial, rooms immaculate and friendly and the buffet breakfast most adequate. Couple all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

We are so happy that you both had such a great experience with City Motor Inn. Thank you for staying with us Robert, we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Toowoomba.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this motel for an overnight stay.The rooms were clean,tidy and very modern decor.The owners not only work on the business but they also work in the business. This has been the best value accomidation we have had in many years of travel.If yoh ard intending to stop over in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritaf795
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Brian and Rita. We are so glad you found the City Motor Inn to be such great value and hope to see you again next year. Safe travels.

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Our party of 37 was looked after superbly by Manager Jenny and her team. All rooms were clean, tidy and perhaps larger than the more recently built motels. We did not experience any traffic noise, and we had the pleasure of having an early morning walk in Queens Park (directly opposite). The hot breakfast was great - plenty of tucker...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majellan T
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 December 2016

City Motor Inn is really easy to find, just off the main road. Friendly, welcoming staff who have a wealth of local knowledge about interesting sites to visit, shopping and eating at restaurants and pubs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with television, refrigerator, air conditioner, writing desk, bedside tables with individual lamps and on suite. Free wireless internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mckdj2016
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. It is great to see you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to offer you such comfortable stay.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Reception staff was kind and friendly. However the housekeeping man was incredibly rude to me simply for parking my car next to his. No reason to be rude, especially when I am the one paying your bills. Last thing I wanted after a long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmill28
CityMotorInn, Manager at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Nikki, you parked your car and the door was opened onto a staff members car. The staff member said he would move his car so you had more room. No one was rude to you Nikki, but a little more care from yourself when parking would have been appreciated.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
169 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
68 reviews
1.1 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
209 reviews
1.0 km away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
75 reviews
1.1 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#16 of 43 in Toowoomba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The City Motor Inn has reasonable rates (overnight or weekly). Clean, comfortable & quiet rooms. Located 150m off the Warrego H'way.Continental buffet breakfast available. Free wireless broadband. Guest lounge & internet access. Guest laundry. Direct dial phones. Directly opposite Toowoomba Base Hospital.Close to Toowoomba city centre, City Golf Club, Toowoomba Show Grounds. Nearby, local attractions, shopping centers, fast food & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $101 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Motor Inn Toowoomba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Motor Inn Toowoomba Queensland
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Motor Inn Toowoomba staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Motor Inn Toowoomba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had Nb 5. Lots of different type rooms to choose from .”
seniorcit49, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Single/couples rooms are seperate from family rooms”
mckdj2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the room's down stairs looked good”
manamiss, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“had a ground floor family room”
riverglen2015, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 was warm & quiet.”
suer989, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5