We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Platinum International

326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 42 hotels in Toowoomba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boasting a restaurant, cocktail bar and fitness centre, Platinum International offers luxury accommodation with free high-speed WiFi. Centrally located, the property is set opposite a shopping centre and provides guests with plenty of off-street parking, including parking for larger vehicles. The 52 luxurious suites at the property feature a flat-screen TV with cable channels including sports and movie channels, a private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer as well as tea/coffee making facilities. Some suites include a spa bath to relax in. Accessible rooms are also available. Getting to and from Platinum International is made easy with public transport facilities available outside the hotel. It is within a 20-minute drive from Toowoomba Wellcamp Airport and the property can arrange a pick-up for guests on arrival. Platinum International provides conference facilities, with 2 function centres to cater to your needs, from catering to PA and presentation facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350 Australia
Platinum International
431Reviews0Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 96
  • 22
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Aussie Coight wrote a review Aug 2023
Gold Coast, Australia150 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
Checkin was nice and fast. The lady was very friendly and professional. The motel is presented well from the outside, very neat. Location is convenient. Unfortunately the rooms were below average. Mould build up in the shower (which they’ve tried to cover with silicone), damaged walls, out of date coffee (how is that even possible), rock hard bed and weirdly an abundance of rules which were laminated and plastered all over the walls.. they included call out fees if you lose your key after 9pm, don’t use their towels for cleaning your shoes and a warning that if your linen is stained you will be charged, followed by a price list for face washers, sheets etc. in all my years of travel, this was a first. What the hell happens in this motel that is so frequent that they require a permanent warning about stained sheets “beyond normal usage”??? I think I’ll be staying elsewhere. I suggest renaming this motel Bronze International.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas brennan, General Manager at Platinum International
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. i would like to address a few things you have got wrong about your review. first of all, the sign for late call out is actually 10pm, as we are not 24hr motel, of course you will be charged for inconvenient of getting the night manger to come to your room and unlock it at early hours of the morning or night. regarding the bathroom Mould, you obviously have no idea about Mould and how fast it can grow, our bathrooms are scrubbed after every depart, and the pics you have supplied have Mould, which is common, but as you did not tell us that there was Mould in the bathroom but instead had to write a review about shows the kind of person you are Karen. the signs for the bathroom are pretty straight forward Karen, use them to clean your boots or hair dye or anything other than what their purpose is for you will be charged, it's more of a deterrent which actually works. and you don't have a choice but to stay somewhere else, its people like you that have nothing better to do with your time then write a review for your 1 follower, I can also see by your other reviews Karen that you just complain a lot about everything. may i suggest getting a caravan and towing it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Qld Off Road A wrote a review July 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked at the platinum International Motel based on a series of positive reviews. On arrival we were allocated our room and informed that the restaurant was fully booked for the evening. Upon enquiring about breakfast we were assured that a buffet style breakfast would be available. The room was clean although some of the sealant around the shower bath is in poor condition. The tap leaks when having a shower and my partner discovered that some of the jets in the spa did not work. We also could not turn on the TV and had to ask for someone to come to replace the remote batteries. This morning we made our way into the restaurant for breakfast only to be told that there would be no breakfast du to a tour group booking. When expressing our displeasure no alternative was offered and when asked we were told "Sorry I am doing what I am told".
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stacey M wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Tried this business twice in 1 week, 1st time was given a room key and walked into an occupied room, had to walk back to reception and was told no that wouldn't be right and was walked back for her to check. Then was given another key. Booked again on Booking.com and was called to ask when we were arriving, I said we would be there by 9pm, she said we don't do, late check-ins, because people don't turn up or pay. I said we had been there earlier that week and we would be on the system and 9pm was not late on a Saturday night and was told that I was not listening, and they did not do late check-ins.... Will never go back to such rudeness.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pioneer09631293752 wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
The room was great, we stayed in a room downstairs at the rear, very clean and quiet. The food in the restaurant in the evening was absolutely delicious. The young waitress was very friendly and happy, great attitude. The only downside of staying there is the admin. We had been charged for two lots of breakfast in one day, we opt to have breakfast in the restaurant at $20 per person and when my wife discussed this with the owner he said that we had room service, i suppose that someone else got a free breakfast, we was also told that we was entitled to a complimentary drink for dinner at the restaurant, we was charged for those as well. I would have given this place a 5 star except for the bungled bill, yes this might be a bit of a winge but please check your bill before departure, over $50 can be a lot to pay extra
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check your bill before making payment and make sure that you get the room that you booked, we...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael.F wrote a review Jan 2023
Gold Coast, Australia5 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice rooms, facilities etc. However, the manager or owner is just so rude and abrasive. I persevered a few times and stayed however the last time there were accidental ‘overcharges’ again on my bill and then to have the bill reviewed and corrected by the owner or manager was horrific. I’m a regular visitor (each month for a week) for business in Toowoomba and I will not ever stay there again. I had encountered his appalling behaviour on previous visits so I have decided to stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ray B wrote a review Nov 2022
Gold Coast, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
I have regularly stayed here for business and the accommodation is very nice and it’s close to a major shopping centre. Unfortunately I would eat elsewhere as the dinner menu is limited, expensive, the steak was tough and chips overcooked. The pepper sauce had minimal taste. To make matters worse the room didn’t have hot water so a cold shower started my day. A note was left for reception when keys dropped off but I did not receive a reply or whether they even acknowledged my note or at least an apology. The waitress was friendly and a bubbly personality. The rest was below par for a perceived 4 star place. Very disappointed with this visit and will try somewhere else on next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas brennan, General Manager at Platinum International
Responded 23 Nov 2022
thankyou ray for your review. sorry to hear that the shower was not satisfactory, and the restaurant was not up to your standards, i see you have stayed with us in 2018, so hopefully you choose our hotel again for Toowoomba
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul B wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions55 helpful votes
We didn't get to stay there. We checked on-line as we were looking for a motel. We were very tired after a long drive from the outback. We thought the advert on-line said 24 hour check in. The very large electric sign out the front stated there were "Vacancies". It was late, around 11.30 pm. The reception of course was closed. We pushed the after hours button and no-one answered. My son tried to call the after hours phone number to no avail. I then pushed the after hours button again and a man answered whom I think, by his tone, I had just woken up. He said the motel was full. I told him the sign out the front read Vacancies and it was lit up. He stated and I quote "Its only a B**$)y sign". Then he hung up. We went to the hotel next door and got two great rooms with great customer service. Maybe the guys was just having a bad night. I realise now that this motel only opens during business hours. So if you want a 24 hour accessible motel, go next door.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do not try and get room in this motel after hours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes3 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Rummeny, Owner at Platinum International
Responded 11 Oct 2022
thanks, Paul for your review. to be honest with you if you are going to sit there and write 13 lines of absolute lies, I suggest you get it correct. every call that I receive at nights gets picked up, and you are correct the sign was vacancy, it's not an automatic when we have full does it change over to no vacancy. and the lie about saying it's just a bloody sign auto correct on that one. and when it came to the phone. and correct go next door if you want 24-hour reception. THIS IS WHY NO ONE USES OR READ REVIEWS ON TRIP ADVISOR BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU. who make up reviews when you have never stayed at the hotel. next time I suggest look up the hotels before you arrive in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kaye wrote a review Sept 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
What a great place to stay. Had 3 nights here, a large and comfy room, lovely big bathroom and so very clean. Great room service. The staff could not do enough for you, nothing was to much trouble. Would definately stay again. A great shopping centre over the road.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Rummeny, Owner at Platinum International
Responded 1 Oct 2022
thanks for your review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jo-ann wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room service was lovely, delivered right on time and still hot. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Minibar is a nice touch. Staff are very helpful. Will definitely will staying again when i come into town next :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Rummeny, Owner at Platinum International
Responded 1 Oct 2022
thanks for your review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Iain S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am a business traveler and have stayed at more hotels and motels than many have had hot breakfasts. I have always stayed here and the last stay was certainly my last, Upon Check-in, my collegue and I were met with a raspy reception (she commented on the way out very prickly). On the second evening an elderly gentleman had fallen and we went to his aid. Once stabilised we went in to see if he could be moved to a ground floor unit as he was booked into a room on the second floor, the answer was no, we are all booked out (this is coming from Tom the hotel manager). Later we had an issue with our key ( would not work @ 9.45pm) and they proceeded to charge my card with a $25fee which is clearly stated on a sign in the room that the fee is payable after 10pm, that's fair. I asked for a refund which they said they did on the day (22nd of Dec 2021). This refund has not occurred to date and I sent an email this morning to follow up. The reply was that I was very rude during my stay and to find another hotel to stay in Toowoomba and I'm now on the naughty list. I was lied to with regard to the credit and have replies now on email. With regards to me being rude, both my collegue or my partner were with me when dealing with reception and Management and this is not the case. Will never stay here again and they have lost a repeat customer over a $25 uncalled for charge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Rummeny, Owner at Platinum International
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thanks for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toowoomba area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$136 - AU$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel Platinum International
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandToowoomba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PLATINUM INTERNATIONAL (AU$134): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Toowoomba) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Platinum International
Which popular attractions are close to Platinum International?
Nearby attractions include Milne Bay Military Museum (0.3 km) and Core Benefits Toowoomba (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Platinum International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Platinum International?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Platinum International?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Platinum International?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Platinum International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tokyo Train, Images Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Newtown Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Platinum International?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Platinum International?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Platinum International offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Platinum International?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Spring Bluff Railway Station (10.6 km).
Is Platinum International accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.