We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Eungella Chalet

    Dalrymple Heights, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (47)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Dining (4)
          Overview
          • Excellent17%
          • Very good27%
          • Average31%
          • Poor12%
          • Terrible13%
          Travellers talk about
          “these cabins” (3 reviews)
          “pub food” (2 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Internet
          Air Conditioning
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (58)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 58 reviews

          Reviewed 18 April 2017

          Good pub food. Staff friendly, location to die for. Had a burger here. Not cheap but a good plateful. Sitting looking right down the Pioneer River Valley towards Mackay - superb view! Building is now looking very tired but does have character.

          Thank Malcolm S
          Response from Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella ChaletResponded 19 April 2017

          Thank you for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your meal and the fantastic view. Enjoy your day Cheers Management

          Reviewed 14 April 2017

          Great Place to visit. Lovely views, nice meal and friendly staff. Nice place for an afternoon drive.But we stayed in Cabin 6 and it was quite dirty. My bed had the legs fallen off, so lord knows how long since it had been vacuumed under!...More

          Thank macpoet
          Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

          We drove up from Mackay, climbed out of the 🚗 to check out the view and we were greeted by a very cranky old man. He was quite unpleasant and told us to leave cause we had a dog (on a lead) and the opposite...More

          1  Thank Marcelle F
          Response from Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella ChaletResponded 2 January 2017

          Sorry for the inconvenience however we do have a NO Dog Allowed policy at our establishment, there is a sign on the front and back entry that all customers do walk past. We choose as part of our House Policy to have No Dogs in...More

          Reviewed 17 November 2016

          four couples had a great weekend staying at the cabins that are at the back of the Chalet. They were all clean and tidy. great views down the valley and nice and quiet. there was a great grassed area our the front so we had...More

          Thank Veronica K
          Response from Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella ChaletResponded 19 November 2016

          Thank you, for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your weekend away in the mountains, have a great day Cheers Management

          Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

          Found the views were very nice, mould in shower, no washing/drying facilities behind apartment rooms, beers were quite expensive and not much selection, meals rather expensive for quantity ( salad is a bit of grated coleslaw and vege is frozen/ packet...not fresh ), no breakfast...More

          Thank Tim R
          Response from Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella ChaletResponded 19 November 2016

          Thank you for your feed back... we will be speaking to the cleaners about the showers thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. No we don't have washing facilities in our cabins however we do have them at The Chalet just ask our...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 13
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Queensland >
          • Mackay
          • Also Known As
          • Eungella Chalet Hotel Mackay
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (47)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Dining (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (38)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Broken River Mountain Resort Eungella
          203 reviews
          4.16 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Platypus Lodge Restaurant
          43 reviews
          4.16 km away
          Possums Table at Broken River Mountain Resort
          67 reviews
          1.33 km away
          Broken River Kiosk
          18 reviews
          4.17 km away
          Suzannes's Hideaway Cafe
          35 reviews
          1.33 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Broken River
          58 reviews
          1.96 km away
          Melba House
          7 reviews
          48.93 km away
          Bredl's Wild Farm
          89 reviews
          52.74 km away
          Smalleys Beach
          5 reviews
          59.33 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Eungella Chalet staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Stay in Mackay, or else ask for the room they show on their in-house TV Ad."
          Read review
          "Cabins 1 2 3 4 one bedroom really great view. bit of a walk to carpark is worth it."
          Read review
          "Cabins 1 & 2 have unhindered views of the valley but all cabins have lovely views"
          Read review
          "Make sure you have a room with views out the front."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing