We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Gladstone Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good26%
  • Average31%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Rydges Gladstone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
36
57
60
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
57
60
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelnice restaurantwater pressurethai restaurantwould stay againgood sizereception stafffree wificomfortable bedscentre of townratesharbour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We love the Rydges chai and this hotel was great! Really quiet, friendly staff and reasonable rates, took really good care of us and very family friendly, would stay again! Kids really enjoyed the pool and we loved that it was close to everything and...More

Thank Pscae
Response from Paul K, General Manager at Rydges Gladstone HotelResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul

Reviewed 22 December 2017

We recently stayed here after being stuck in Gladstone after a car accident while we were travelling. The staff were highly attentive and lovely. The hotel is older, but it was clean and tidy. It is in a good location, close to everything we needed....More

Thank TownsvilleStorms
Response from Paul K, General Manager at Rydges Gladstone HotelResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul

Reviewed 5 December 2017

We were on a road trip from Port Douglas to the Gold Coast with some international visitors and decided to stop in Gladstone. The Hotel did not disappoint at all, the staff were very welcoming and the rooms were spot on. A great view from...More

Thank Golf_Focus
Response from Paul K, General Manager at Rydges Gladstone HotelResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul

Reviewed 18 November 2017

The Rydges Motel is in a great location at 100 Goondoon Street within easy walking distance to the East Shores Precinct, (a wonderful riverside walk and water bubble park for children), Auckland Hill Lookout and the Marina. The staff are very friendly and always made...More

Thank MariaOB57
Response from Clive W, Manager at Rydges Gladstone HotelResponded 28 November 2017

Dear MariaOB57, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and a very informative review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Sincerely, Clive Hotel Manager

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Conveniently located and staff friendly enough. Bathrooms are old and pokey. Mini bar is expensive, expect to pay $4.50 for a kit kat. The bed was great though and lots of pillow options which makes for a good night's sleep. Nice view of the pool....More

Thank K W
Response from Clive W, General Manager at Rydges Gladstone HotelResponded 1 November 2017

K W. Thank you for your review. While you unfortunately did not have an entirely positive experience with us, we do appreciate the feedback. Glad you had a good night's sleep and enjoyed the view. Warm Regards Clive W Hotel Manager

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rydges Gladstone Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Definitely take advantage of the discounted buffet breakfast."
Read review
"Pool view is very pleasant"
Read review
"Get the coastal views, they are the same price."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a water view to get the morning sunlight."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing