We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber International Resort

Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely area, great place to stay. Very close to the RSA Twin Towns with good entertainment & restaurants. Very short walk to a lovely safe beach where you can watch the surfers. On a bus route to Surfers, Robina & many other great places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val_AlanMills
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are very fortunate to be in such a fantastic location, with gorgeous beaches and the convenience of so many shops, restaurants and everything...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall wws vey good stay . Staff were helpful and early check in was available Well located for shops and beach. Close to Twin Towms Rooms were comfortable and recently refurbished Location allows minimal use of your car if you want to

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _pandan1
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. We're grateful as such feedback is invaluable and lets us strive to keep improving. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we get to host you again in the future.

Petone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with excellent facilities the beachcomber resort was well presented clean and the staff were very helpful.The town had everything needed for a relaxing break good restaurants and great location for visiting the rest of the area.Trips were reasonably priced good content and variety we enjoyed it all.Small comment sea views are obviously only available on higher floors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestc370
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are very fortunate to be in such a fantastic location, with gorgeous beaches and the convenience of so many shops, restaurants and everything you need just a stone's throw...

Herne Bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two bedroom unit that had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. the resort is a few minutes walk to a glorious lifeguard patrolled beach. There are lots restaurants and coffee shops around the resort. There are 2 swimming pools in the resort. The top floor pool has awesome views. The resort offers lots of activities....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adulto
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your stay. Thank you for choosing to...

Murrumbeena
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Hotel is in very good location, close to beach. Scenary from a balcony is perfect. Place is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very helpful,l always wishing to help. Very close distance to the Surface Paradise by any transport. We have enjoyed our stay very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest R
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're very proud of our resort and always strive to provide a home away from home experience. We're therefore delighted to hear that you've had a relaxing stay with us...

Forest Hill, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Unit clean & reasonably comfortable but a little small if you are not indulging in outside activities. Kitchen is quite well equipped but great opportunities for eating out exist nearby. Main bedroom en suite is equipped with shower over large spa bath but can prove difficult for anyone with mobility handicap. However, shower in main bathroom is easily accessible. Need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelajackson2015
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Pamela. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your stay. We hope to be able to host you...

Evans Head, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had a lovely holiday staying at the resort. My husband was recovering from a back operation so we walked down to coffee shops, restaurants every day and had a lovely view to look at. Didn't even need to use the car the whole time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanstravellers
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We work hard to ensure that we create a home away from home for our guest, so we are delighted, to hear that you...

Mt Maunganui
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Excellent Position at a wonderful place. Coollongatta. Luckily we were on 10th th floor and views were so great. Modern clean spacious unit. We stayed here as a timeshare exchange. Pool on roof and 1st floor. Also Restaurant on 13th. Looked very nice too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757guestb
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. We're grateful as such feedback is invaluable and lets us strive to keep improving. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you stay with us again in the...

Wairoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This was our first Stay at Beachcomber and we weren't disappointed, We had a lovely room on the 13th Floor. It had Air Conditioning and ceiling fans to keep us cool. What a great view of the beach thanks. On the 14th floor was a nice pool and spa which we used. Our apartment was fully equipped .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mogdog01
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one bedroom condo 7C for two weeks in February 2017. Nice condo located within a short walk to the beach. Our unit had air conditioning, some 2 bedroom units do not. Be sure to get a room with air. Much too warm with no air. We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd7251
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us Todd. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We have to agree that we are so lucky to be in such an amazing location close to everything you could ever want for a holiday. It's been a...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
0.1 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
932 reviews
1.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,370 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the ocean to the hinterland" Beachcomber International Resort overlooks the magnificent Coolangatta beach and the spectacular hinterland and is located only minutes from cinemas, shopping centres, restaurants, clubs, Gold Coast theme parks and Coolangatta airport. The resort offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, half court tennis, swimming pools, spa and sauna. Activities staff organise daily tours and activities to exciting destinations all over the coast making your holiday as action packed or relaxed as you like. Whether it's a much needed getaway, a family holiday or a romantic weekend, you can be sure your holiday will be one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber International Resort

Address: 122 Griffith St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: $171 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber International Hotel Coolangatta
Beachcomber International Resort Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber International Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Upper Hutt, New Zealand

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beds are extremely comfortable, which was a big plus for us because we often get back aches from poorer quality beds found in many resorts that we visit.”
MichaelGeller, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room for family of four with primary school aged kids”
susancK864UX, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and tidy.”
debwalton8, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mattress toppers if new beds are not in the budget. ”
K159JVleem, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect size, plenty of room for 2 people. Like having my own washing facilities.”
karenmF2702DO, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates