We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Mare Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Mare Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Mare Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Loved these apartments. We stayed for 3 days..next time will be longer. The grounds are beautiful and loved the pool and spa. We had a two bedroom villa overlooking the pool which was very clean and had everything we needed..incl air-conditioning. So close to beach and shops. Staff are very very friendly and make you feel really welcome. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaMcIvor
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, NicolaMcIvor, for your detailed and very positive review. We are so glad that you had a relaxing and restful stay with us. I will most certainly pass on your comments to the staff, they will be very happy that they were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The two bedroom apartment we shared with friends was very clean and comfortable. The pool is fantastic for relaxing after a day out and to talk to other occupants of the complex. Staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The apartment is close to clubs, shops and transport. Overall a great time was had by everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineHolt2014
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, ChristineHolt2014, for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure having you here and we are so glad that you took full advantage of our amenities and location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Bella Mare.

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my family spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom unit that was just amazing! Spacious and clean, has everything you might need. The pool is great, has a nice warm and bubbly spa too. Very quiet, not a place for late nights with loud music or drinking. Many elderly people too. Overall a great stay and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milahoney
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Milahoney, for such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your family holiday and took full advantage of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Myslef and my Husband, adult son and sister shared a lovely 3 bedroom villa. Was huge and well planned out. Main bedroom had airy bright ensuite and balcony. Middle bedroom for our son had it's own balcony too and we had the back bedroom. Middle and back bedroom shared a bathroom. Downstairs had kitchen, dining, lounge and it's own WC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnam25
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, donnam25, for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your family holiday and took full advantage of our facilities and all that Coolangatta has to offer. We are very lucky to be situated on such a lovely part of the Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you again soon...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We have just finished a 7 night stay at Bella Mare. This was our first visit but won't be our last. Apartments are large, quiet and in a perfect location. Directly across from Greenmount Surf Club, short stroll to restaurants and shops. No need for a car even though there is secure, undercover parking. Our apartment was on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Melanie M, for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Bella Mare and took the time to explore all that Coolangatta has to offer; we are very lucky to be in such a great location. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Location is fantastic, beach is directly across the road and resturant strip only a 100m walk. Our apartment however needed some TLC with the light in our bedroom not working, fan switch in the other bedroom was broken, fridge froze all our food and the dishwasher didnt seem to drain water away. Lots of dints and marks on the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westsabroad
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, westsabroad, for taking the time to submit your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the Coolangatta area, it is such a lovely place to have a holiday. I apologise for the minor maintenance issues in your apartment, issues that most likely could have been easily and quickly rectified if you had told us while you were here.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I've stayed at several places over the years at Greenmount Beach and I have just discovered Bella Mare. It is so so convenient to the best flagged/beach area at Coolangatta. Its a few hundred metres to Woolsworths (x 2) and Aldi. You never need to get in the car which makes it a very sustainable holiday. Its a low set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne329
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Dianne329, for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and took full advantage of the Bella Mare facilities and Coolangatta as a whole. We are very lucky to be in such a great holiday destination and we love it when families come and stay. We have been...

Brisbane
Reviewed 29 October 2016

2 bedroom apartment was spacious, well equipped & good value. Some extra TLC would make this a really good place to stay. Overall it was clean & comfortable. Minor issues like leaking dishwasher, clothes drier that did not turn off or would cut out after a few minutes, filthy oven & a wobbly dining table (which I fixed) were minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schenken
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Schenken, for you detailed review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Coolangatta is a lovely place for a Holiday. We apologise for the maintenance and cleaning issues, I am sure they were just an oversight on our behalf, however we will most definitely look into these issues as there is always room for improvement. I...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Nice area, grounds are lovely and everyone is friendly. Our apartment was nice and big BUT, i had to wash all dishes, cultery and kitchen stuff before we used it. The floors in kitchen and bathroom were dirty and the bath had big brown muddy footprints in it. Im not even sure if the sheets had been changed from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vssmithy
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Yes, "Ummmm" indeed. I am unsure how to respond to this review. The guest was contacted through Tripadviser as we were unsure as to the dates or room that this guest reviewed. 2 weeks later and we still haven't had a response, which is very unfortunate as we would have liked to have the opportunity to investigate the guest's claims...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Great family holiday with 2 boys age 4 & 7. 2 mins walk to amazing beaches, perfect for kids with small waves or rockpools at Snapper Rocks.. Walk to dinner or supermarkets or shops. Great family accommodation with a pool, kitchen lounge dining for easy meals with kids. Overall, just very easy and convenient and will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie C
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Kylie C, for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and made the most of our fantastic location and facilities. We love it when families stay and have a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
969 reviews
0.2 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
97 reviews
1.7 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,522 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
558 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Plaza Resort
Ocean Plaza Resort
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bella Mare Apartments

Address: Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Mare Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Mare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Mare Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as access to units is via stairs.with families level one is perfect”
shaztony2015, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the side which actually faces the beach”
beachlover703, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is an issue, check with Tammy for appropriate recommendations.”
TheBri, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are some quiet and back street units”
Delitful, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground or first floor as no lifts”
vickiwilliams52, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates