X Kirra Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

X Kirra Apartments

72 Musgrave Street Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Traveller (162)
View from the large Balcony.
Room & Suite (40)
Kirra Beach view from XKirra Apartments
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 25 apartments in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
X Kirra Apartments are luxurious boutique apartments, located on Kirra Beach, perfect for those looking to enjoy the Southern Gold Coast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Car park
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT FOR THE BEST RATE

Location

72 Musgrave Street Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Gold Coast Airport
Ballina Byron Airport
74.1 km
See all flights
142Reviews0Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Grant R wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an ocean front apartment which had expansive views, location is all in easy walking distance of eateries and beaches. Rooms were all of a high standard with everything one could possibly require, and assistance with anything was always available from the professional on-site staff. Recommend X-Kirra to anyone seeking high end establishment in a quieter part of the Gold Coast
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean views are great for the wide ranging views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 1 June 2022
Hello Grant, Thank you for your amazing 5 star review of X Kirra Apartments. We couldn't agree with you more about our relaxed location in a beautiful part of the Gold Coast. Our staff do strive to assist our guests at all times and are always on hand to help. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aussie_Melbourne wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia161 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved this apartment. The location was very convenient to shops and restaurants. The view from our 11th floor ocean view apartment was spectacular!!! The apartment was well appointed with lots of crockery, cutlery, cookware and utensils. Beds were comfortable and the place was spotlessly clean. If you are after a pool scene, the pool is a little on the small side, but we came for the beach so only spent a small amount of time in the pool. The staff were able to accommodate a late checkout for a small fee, which was much appreciated.
Overall we really loved X Kirra, would highly recommend and we will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Oceanview high level apartments are amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Hello aussie_Melbourne, We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us recently at X Kirra Apartments. We are very grateful for your high recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roxx_ing wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia84 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a "boutique oceanview" on the 4th floor
PROS
Pretty brand new apartment (2022), lovely with the morning sun. Nice view from the balcony. Very breezy and airy with the balcony doors open. Comfy couch and bed. Fetch TV with option to cast to the TV which I always wish for in a hotel. "Year-round pool". Everything you need for a long stay - full laundry, dishwasher, all kitchen equipment etc.
Good location, right on the beach. Cafe Kirra, just downstairs, was great for breakfast. The "night life" of Coolangatta is a 10 or 15 minute walk away. It's a lovely walk and I did it daily, even at night on my own I felt really safe, it's well lit and follows the water.
CONS
Only the apartments at the front get a full/proper view of the ocean, and all day sun. Probably nice in summer to not have heaps of sun, but in winter, only an hour or two of sun in the morning felt like not enough.
The shower water pressure was pretty terrible. Tea bags provided and instant coffee, - great, but it would be awesome to have things like salt and pepper, maybe some individual butter portions etc. I only stayed for 3 nights and didnt bother buying anything to cook for this reason. Be great for a family staying a full week.
The pool is on the south side of the building and while outdoors, doesnt get any sun, so not much sun lounging to be had
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 3 July 2022
Dear Roxx-ing, Thank you for your recent review of X Kirra Apartments. We are in a great position. We do not put in salt/pepper or butter especially with covid times and sanitation requirements. Unfortunately you purchased a stay in one of our back units, all get an oceanview but the ones at the front get 270 degree views.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa R wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We made the best of our stay due to location and I must add that the apartment was nice and clean. However, I would also like to highlight a the things that made our stay less than favourable. The bed in the master bedroom was extremely uncomfortable and not stable and tilted to my husbands side (even though is is of average male build). The solution offered by the reception staff was a mattress topper, which would in no way solve the problem, but was offered multiple times as if what I was saying was falling on deaf ears. We asked for a roll away bed instead, and husband and I shared our week holiday sleeping apart, trying to make the best of the situation. The apartment size is perfect for a little family get away, however the lounge could only accomodate 3 people seated comfortably. We were told that we could use furniture from outside if the furniture inside was uncomfortable - surely this is not standard practice to tell visitors to try make themselves comfortable with even more uncomfortable outside dining chairs? The accomodation was sold as a partial facing ocean view for a family of four. As a family in such a location, one would expect that dinging on the balcony, enjoying the views would be part of the enjoyment of the stay. However - we could not sit on the balcony which was so narrow the table was squashed against the glass balustrade allowing three chairs to be placed around the table, but only 2 people could be seated because the 3rd seat could not accomodate the chair and a person sitting in it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review of X Kirra Apartments. Our apartments are near new and our cleaners are fantastic. In regard to the bed, they are new and ensembles. I have taken the time to look at the bed in question and we could not find any fault with it, but we do apologize if it did not meet with your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allslantylike wrote a review Feb 2023
Cairns, Australia187 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve just returned from a fantastic week at X Kirra. The apartment (we had a boutique 2 bedroom) was beautifully furnished, clean and very comfortable for our stay. The apartment looked lovely on the website, however we were even more impressed upon arrival.

There were a few really nice touches that you don’t always get with apartments: laundry powder provided for a couple of loads of washing, dishwasher cleaner, washing up liquid for dishes etc. they also had a beach umbrella, and provided a clothes airer - so you don’t have to use the dryer if you don’t wish to.

Both the beds and the pillows were very comfortable, and the verandah was a lovely space to relax.

Highly recommend this apartment!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bakery next door makes amazing salad sandwiches and rolls. The beach directly across from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 5 Mar 2023
Hello Allslantylike, Wow, what a fabulous 5 star review you have given us, we thank you so much. We are so glad that you were impressed with our boutique Oceanview apartment. We do try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for the high recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pldac wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First stay here (came down from Brisbane) for a family birthday gathering.

Genuinely friendly, vibrant and helpful staff, very refreshing these days.

Great beach location with ample restaurants and coffee all within minutes walking.

I booked 2 rooms, 3 nights for 4 couples and an infant. I made some special requests about location of rooms, bedding and parking; there was no trouble arranging anything. Would absolutely stay again as we often escape for long weekends on the Coast.

To balance the review, if I had to find fault it would only be the tight drive ramps to basement parking. Fine for cars but scary tight for LWBs like a Hilux/BT50, although we did bring a Hilux without incidence. Wouldn't want to bring a RAM ;)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Hello pldac, Thank you for taking the time to review X Kirra Apartments. I have passed on your very kind comments about the staff and couldn't agree with you more. We are in a fantastic position being across from the beach and having so many restaurants and cafes surrounding us to chose from. We so look forward to welcoming you back as a valued repeat guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dieter S wrote a review Nov 2021
9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great views of beach and hinterland, very clean and well appointed, well located with great restaurants right outside front door or short walk around to more venues at Cooly. Beautiful beach and great beachside walking/ cycling paths north and south. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Morning Dieter, thank you for your very kind comments and 5 star review of our beautiful resort X Kirra. We couldn't agree with you more about our beautiful Kirra Beach and the amazing walking/bike paths, over 20 kilometres of them to enjoy. Once again thank you for your high recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa G wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia32 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay at X Kirra. If you want to be amongst amazing restaurants and one of the best kid friendly beaches I highly recommend staying here. Lovely modern apartment and on level 2 we had a huge balcony with furniture galore. Never stated down this end of the coast and it was lovely to be away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers and Broadbeach. My son loved the nearby 7 Eleven and Timezone was a short walk away. The aircon was A+ as it was zoned and each bedroom could be turned on/off. All the Foxtel channels were an added bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking was easy enough using red green light upon entry and exit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brooke morris, General Manager at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Thank you so much for your positive, 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at X Kirra. Your feedback means a lot to us, as it serves as a validation of our hard work and commitment to providing excellent quality. We're delighted to know that our efforts are being appreciated by our customers. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please use our 10% off return guest discount for your next stay. Best regards, X Kirra management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tapps2016 wrote a review Nov 2022
Greater Melbourne, Australia7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant location, well appointed apartment with the most stunning view! There are lots of great cafes and businesses nearby and a brilliant walking track along the coast. The beach is beautiful too! The pool isn’t huge but it’s big enough for a couple of families to use and not be all over each other. We stayed in apartment 202 which has a very tight car parking space so might be a struggle for a 4WD but there is free on street parking very close by. Overall a perfect stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katrina Morris, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Hello Tapps2016, We thank you for your 5 star review of X Kirra Apartments and loved that you had a perfect stay with us recently. We are in a fantastic position right across from Kirra Beach. Our swimming pool is magnesium and is a hit with our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed with our two boys for a little 3 night getaway, and we all adored our apartment (#1101). STUNNING sunsets, and of course the beautiful vista of the oceanfront, with views all the way up to Surfers. The apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated - such a light, bright space with the natural tones and timber finishes. (The only negative is that the main bedroom is quite small, just enough to walk around the bed).
Lots of food choices nearby, a playground right across the road for the kids and of course the amazing stretch of beach at Kirra for endless moments of swimming and play! Loved it - can't wait to return! Thank you X Kirra Apartments!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Select an oceanfront apartment option - you won't be disappointed!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager KirraX, Owner at X Kirra Apartments
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Hello JensO3533T, Thank you so for your 5 star review of apartment 1101 our Oceanfront high level apartments. Stunning I would absolutely agree with you, with the best view on the Southern Gold Coast that I have ever seen towards Stradbroke Island and Surfers Paradise. Kirra beach is also proving to be very popular as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
cckiwi wrote a tip 15 May
Wellington, New Zealand41 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Entrance is in a side street ..."
Read full review
ShayneK wrote a tip 15 May
Adelaide, Australia15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get an ocean front view apartment to capture the best views "
Read full review
janelizabeth211252 wrote a tip 1 May
22 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool's in the shade so no fear of sunburn. It's magnesium too so a lovely swimming experience. "
Read full review
Mrs Rhonda D S wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking underneath but a bit of a tight squeeze going down to the lower car parks especially for larger vehicles."
Read full review
Sarah E wrote a tip Mar 2024
Winchester, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own cot. We had to rent a cot as extra, which did come with linen. Next time I will bring my own just better quality."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coolangatta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$217 - AU$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCoolangatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

X KIRRA APARTMENTS (AU$217): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Coolangatta) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about X Kirra Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to X Kirra Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Kirra Beach (0.2 km), Greenmount Beach (0.3 km), and Tweed Valley (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at X Kirra Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at X Kirra Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at X Kirra Apartments?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at X Kirra Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to X Kirra Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Gelato Kirra, St Helens Bar & Burgers, and Kirramisu Cafe and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at X Kirra Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is X Kirra Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Coolangatta.
Are any cleaning services offered at X Kirra Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does X Kirra Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is X Kirra Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Coolangatta HotelsCoolangatta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CoolangattaHotels near X Kirra Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars