Kirra Surf Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kirra Surf Apartments

2 Creek St Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (37)
Kitchen
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 25 apartments in Coolangatta
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated right on Kirra Beach, these contemporary apartments offer a stylish base with spectacular ocean views and free private parking, just a 5 minute drive from Gold Coast Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Spa
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2 Creek St Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Gold Coast Airport
Ballina Byron Airport
74.2 km
See all flights
2 Attractions
within 0.5 kilometers
332Reviews1Q+A86Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 50
  • 12
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mel2262 wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a family of 4 adults and 2 children, we had a 3 bed apartment this was our first stay. This place is fantastic the apartment was fabulous plenty of room ,furniture was great, beds comfortable. The kitchen was fully stacked with everything you needed heaps of plates,cutlery, pots ,pans . I've stayed at lots of apartments but nothing compares to this one. It was very quiet, the full verandah with out door furniture was a big bonus. The managers were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Pool area we used every day with a great view to the beach. It wasn't a deep pool so very good for kids. We have booked again for next year thanks so much for a fabulous holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tourist22324251656 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay booked through Kingscliff Holiday Homes Unit 506 who were very easy to deal with and very prompt on any communications required. Leanne made the whole process very easy and no fuss right down to meeting us on site to handover keys and ensure we were all set. Everything was as described and we could not of asked for anything more. Whales performed every day. Handy to everything and easy walk either on beach or on walkway into Coolangatta. Unit had everything you need and complex had a nice pool ,sauna, gym and bbq area that you could use. Beach right across the road and no issues crossing the road to get to it. . Complex very clean , safe and secure .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juliesims577 wrote a review Mar 2021
Wollongong, Australia24 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from spending 4 nights at the Kirra Surf Apartments. We were upgraded from a 3 bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom sub penthouse. The apartment was amazing, clean, spacious and had all appliances you needed for your stay. To wake up to the ocean view every morning was brilliant. The staff at the apartments were friendly, accommodating and nothing was any trouble. I have booked another stay in June/July and will highly recommend Kirra Surf to all family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria . wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia148 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to say from the time I rang Kirra Surf to the time we left they were amazing so helpful.... I will go back for sure the apartments were really roomy and close enough to where we wanted to go... Recomend highly
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: there were 9 of us so we went for the 3 bedroom apartments x 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill wrote a review Feb 2021
Brisbane, Australia40 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Back home from an absolutely amazing 2 night stay with friends. The apartment building is so fresh and clean and bright. Reception and management team are extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of the three bedroom apartments, and wow, what an apartment! Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, and an extremely well stocked kitchen! The outdoor area is just incredible, and the pool was refreshing.
Walking distance to everything.
This was the perfect destination for a girls weekend, without children. We had a truly amazing time and didn’t want to come home.
We’ve already booked for the same weekend next year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John wrote a review July 2022
Lower Hutt, New Zealand476 contributions202 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights in an extremely well-appointed apartment. Breach is right across the road and cafes and bars only five minutes walk away. Parking available on street as well as basement. Close to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheri D wrote a review Nov 2023
Gold Coast, Australia55 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First class accommodation with beautiful views and en-suite spa. Easy walk to cafes and restaurants and lovely friendly staff. Easy access parking. We saw many whales while relaxing on the balcony. Highly recommend this exceptional accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen L wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Garden view was nice. Although, the umbrella base did not fully support the base - quite woobly and could not sit outside under the umbrella. The pool was undergoing repairs - only down side. Otherwise , beds were comfortable. The lounge chair only one and was uncomfortable - did not support large family. Recliners would be great for more comfort. Friendly managers, lovely area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laz V wrote a review May 2012
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was mainly great. We had a plunge pool although didn't use it as we didn't go to the Gold Coast for that. Kitchen facilities were good.
Air conditioning broke in one room which made it FREEZING. Apparently you can't have heat and cool at the same time.
We also wanted to check out at 12 instead of 10 as our flight was delayed and were charged $50 for 2hours. Un-impressed.

But the BIGGEST concern was after we left.

We neatly put the rubbish to the side of the kitchen and put towels in the washing machine.
I got an EMAIL ONLY saying they charged an additional $60 for cleaning when they told us we had to remove rubbish, turn ON the washing machine and since we smoked inside. We NEVER got a letter outlining this, and importantly, we NEVER smoked inside.

I emailed back to ask for a reversal and they never replied.

I am having to go through VISA to get the transaction denied. I can't believe they have not spoken to me about this.

HORRIBLE customer service. They just want money and then when you complain, they don't want to talk to you.

NEVER EVER STAY HERE. Be warned! Try Nirvana apartments down the road. Far more modern.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: DON'T have warm in one room and cold in another coz it breaks the aircon. They won't...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jaccol666, Manager at Kirra Surf Apartments
Responded 2 June 2012
Thank you Laz for taking the time to write us up on Trip Advisor! We appreciate all comments both good and bad as it does help us to improve the service and care we provide to our guests. However, we also have the right of reply. Firstly, on arrival, you took some to read and sign the conditions of occupancy. I personally placed a departure letter outside your door on the night prior to departure as is our policy in every case. Both these documents state quite clearly that there is an extra charge for extra cleaning - something we seldom charge as it is not usually required. The departure letter also asks that you depose of any rubbish via the rubbish chute outside the apartment and to please place dirty dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on. We also provide an extra dishwasher satchet to assist with this. These last 2 requests are fair and reasonable and 99 percent of our guests do this anyway. When our housekeepers entered the apartment after your departure, none of these things had been done. They desposed of more than 20 bags of rubbish and more than 60 bottles. Ashtrays were left full in all rooms. There was food in one of beds! The time taken to resinstate the apartment you stayed in was in excess of 4 hours. Although we are perfectly within our rights to charge the extra cleaning, we have not done so and will not pursue you in this matter. If you read the other reviews on Trip Advisor, you wil see balanced comments of both our quality and the high level of service we provide.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pearl T wrote a review Jan 2015
1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Kirra surf apartments for 5 nights at the start of January 2015, on our first night we had some friends visiting for dinner, it was a Friday night and we were playing cards on the balcony we were not by any standard having a wild party and to our surprise/shock the manager let himself in and walked straight through our apartment to tell us to move inside as we were being to noisy, without so much as a phonecall first which would have resolved the problem immediately, Obviously we moved in straight away without a fuss but felt it was a total invasion of our privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jaccol666, Manager at Kirra Surf Apartments
Responded 18 Jan 2015
Hi Pearl - thank you for taking the time to review us. Initially, when we did, finally get in touch, you were more than happy to be contacted. We tried at 11pm and finally were able to speak to you after midnight. We firstly knocked loudly on your door - no response. We then used the intercom which is rather loud and usually gets a response - no reply. Your mobile phone number was not at hand so as is the right of the Manager, we entered. But the reasons for requesting that you come inside, and we are consistent with this, is that when the building is settled in for the night, you can hear everyone's conversation and general noise. We respect the right of all occupants to have a peaceful nights sleep and unfortunately, due to volume of noise out on your balcony, we needed to speak to you. We are tolerant of this until a reasonable time to 9pm. We are a family resort and at this time of year, full of children. We also only had 2 guests in your booking which turned into 5. For health and safety reasons, we must know exactly how many guests staying in each apartment. Kind Regards, Jackie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
97Lesley asked a question Aug 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand9 contributions7 helpful votes
how quiet is the property when you Are inside
Answer from KirraApt
Coolangatta, Australia
Hi Lesley, Thank you for your enquiry. Our apartments are very well built and sound proof to outside noise, traffic and neighbour movement. A majority of our apartments are actually owner occupied therefore we have a lovely ambiance in the building. Feel free to contact us direct for further information. Reception
Ezza T wrote a tip May 2023
20 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception is friendly and generous with apartment consumables, but they are not always there. Ring first and find out when they’re home."
Read full review
Victoria . wrote a tip Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia148 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"there were 9 of us so we went for the 3 bedroom apartments x 2"
Read full review
EllaCoffsHarbourNSW wrote a tip Dec 2019
Greater Sydney, Australia82 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper level rooms give great views of the beach"
Read full review
skvinod wrote a tip May 2018
Bengaluru, India49 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms near the garbage chute since the corridors stink"
Read full review
Gavan B wrote a tip Mar 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check bedding. Higher floors have great views"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coolangatta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$255 - AU$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCoolangatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIRRA SURF APARTMENTS (AU$255): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Coolangatta) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kirra Surf Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Kirra Surf Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Tweed Valley (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kirra Surf Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Kirra Surf Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kirra Surf Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kirra Surf Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kirra Surf Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Gelato Kirra, Kirramisu Cafe and Restaurant, and Tupe-Aloha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kirra Surf Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kirra Surf Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Kirra Surf Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Kirra Surf Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Coolangatta HotelsCoolangatta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CoolangattaHotels near Kirra Surf Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars