We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Comfort Bundaberg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Comfort Bundaberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located just off the main road the noise is not too bad. Its typical of the older style motels with parking at the door. The room was clean, and had all the normal necessities of a motel room. I'd agree with others that the staff were a little disinterested. Shopping mall just up the road, CBD is a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashemtravellin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had the basics, but is way over priced and over rated. Most of the staff appeared to be uninterested and looked like they would have rather been somewhere else. The cleanliness wasn't the greatest. I would stay here again only if there was nowhere else available. Wish I read previous TripAdvisor reviews before I booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Ali, Thanks for your review. I have tried to reach you through TA inbox but haven't got any response, we are having trouble verifying your stay. We take pride in cleanliness of our rooms, also time and again we get compliments on our staff. Hence we take feedback on the same very seriously. Nonetheless if you have found shortcomings...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last month and I hope the renovations include a Reno on the cleaning staff as I picked up a nasty little dose of bed mites whilst I was there for the night. To be fair the manager who checked me in on the day was very welcoming and informative, but unfortunately my stay was let down by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Kyle, Thanks for taking time to put a review regarding your stay. I'm very sorry to hear you have some insect bite during your stay, I can assure you it wasn't a bed mite as we have thoroughly checked our rooms. Also we haven't had any guest affected by the same. However I do understand it was unfortunate and...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Quiet and lovely place for staying and its not far from all convenients. Food at the hotel was really nice (dinner) Room was really clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend if anyone have to go up to Bundy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seekeradvise
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Seekadvise, Thanks for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. We are glad you have enjoyed the room and dinner at the restaurant. Also it is very kind of you to highlight our staff. Hope to see you again when you are in town next. Kind regards, Norman

Gold Coast
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed there 12 months ago. Rooms very spacious, king size bed, modernised bathroom, kitchenette very comfortable. Full undercover parking and complimentary continental breakfast. Restaurant "Capers" very nice good décor, good menu, and the food is very good. Staff in reception and in the restaurant very good and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi George, Thanks for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Norman

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Modern, clean, tidy, roomy, comfortable, decently appointed rooms. Handy location, road noise if windows open. Very comfy beds. Decent aircon. Free WiFi. Continental brekky included in room price. Very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matty G
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Matty, Thanks you for you generous review. We do keep our room clean and tidy to maintain the modern decor of rooms. Also glad you have enjoyed the brekky. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Norman

Brisbane
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was my 2nd stay at Country Comfort and this time I stayed in an Executive Spa Suite. It remains one of the cleanest properties Ive stayed in. The decor and furnishings are a little dated but there's everything you need for a short stay. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and it's clear they care about the business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian F
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Gillian, Thanks you so much for your wonderful review. Good to see you have enjoyed your room as well as room service dinner during your stay. Also it is kind of you to highlight the service provided by our staff members. We will be delighted to have you stay with us when you are in Bundaberg next. Kind Regards,...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I had not heard good things about this property so was not expecting too much - but I was very pleasantly surprised! Friendly reception staff - the manager I think - welcoming and helpful. Pleasant, clean functional rooms, nothing special but quite adequate. (Aircon remote display did not work, but the aircon did so it was just a guessing game...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharky12
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Sharky12, Thanks you taking time to review your stay, which we are glad to see exceeded your expectation. :) Good to see you have enjoyed your room thoroughly, had a pleasant dining experience too and received efficient service from our staff members. We hope to see you back again when you are in town. Kind Regards, Norman

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We have stayed a number of time at this hotel. The owners were friendly and made our short holiday stay a pleasant one. Also full value for money in terms of the rates and the quality of the food serviced. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logannathan
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very impressive service from Manager at reception. The Unit we were provided was of a high standard and although being close to the main road into Bundaberg it was very quiet without traffic noise. We didn't use the Restaurant which appeared to be of a high standard. The room was faultless in it's cleanliness with excellent attention to detail to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inca2
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Ron and Sue, Thanks you guys for such a lovely review. I'm delighted that you stopped over and choose to stay with us, you both are wonderful. I hope you will plan your next trip via Bundaberg again and you know where to stay already.. :) Have a great day! Warm Regards, Naman

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1.0 km away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
83 reviews
2.3 km away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
2.0 km away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
3.1 km away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in tropical gardens, with a palm shaded pool area, Country Comfort Bundaberg is ideal for business or leisure, offering comfortable overnight or short term stays. Ideally located in Bundaberg, Country Comfort Motel is only 5 minutes' drive from Bundaberg CBD, Airport and Bundaberg Golf Club. Mon Repos Conservation Park is a 25 minute drive away. In addition, a short 20 minute drive will take to the beautiful and safe swimming beaches of Bargara. 5 Type of Rooms - Deluxe Double - Premier Deluxe Double - Executive Double - Executive Spa Suite and Family Rooms. All the rooms include a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Some bonuses to make your stay enjoyable include free broadband in every room*. FANTASTIC Capers restaurant is open Monday to Saturday which serves an a la carte menu based on local produce. A COMPLIMENTARY Continental Breakfast is available Monday - Friday in the Hangar Restaurant. (This offer is not available on Weekends or Public Holidays) **IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RESTURANT CLOSURE** Friday and Saturday evenings will be closed until further notice, Easter weekend, Christmas Closure from last week December to Mid-January. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bundaberg

Address: 73 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: $113 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Bundaberg 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Comfort Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Comfort Bundaberg Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Bundaberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are set back from the main road and we heard no traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles georgep624, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I love the Spa suit, may be next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Shasan2015, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the back rooms as they are lager and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTraveler4000, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“An Executive Room, is one that has EVERYTHING you need.”
 of 5 bubbles SashaBrisk, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“all rooms Ok standard”
 of 5 bubbles FuryP, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay