We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We have stayed at the Bundaberg City Motor Inn this time every year for the last 4 years for work. The staff is always friendly the room have never been anything but spotless and nothing has ever been a bother. The free Wi-Fi and daily room service is something you don't seem to get in even in expensive motels. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Vicki. Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review for us regarding your stays here over the last 4 years. Glenda and I appreciate the fact that you return to us and we are pleased that we are able to meet your expectations each time. Thank you so much again for the fantastic review...

Sunshine coast
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Went to Bundaberg for business & often do, although have never stayed here before but so glad I did. I was greeted by a very warm welcome & nothing was any trouble. I was handed a small carton of real milk which never happens as most give you Long life milk & for me is always a run to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Deanna and thank you so much for giving us such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us. In addition thank you for the very kind comments regarding our service and facilities. We enjoy what we do and we aim to give every guest the best possible stay we can and treat them like we would expect...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Great staff, very helpful, freindly and welcoming. Not an expensive hotel, but right on the main road means quite a lot of traffic noise all night, thin walls with poor sound-proofing also means you can hear every car door and conversation in the car park. I wouldnt stay here if I had a choice. Pretty tired motor inn with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reefer4477
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for posting your review from your stay in August with us. I am sorry that our style of motel and location does not suit your needs. There is nothing wrong with that as we all have different tastes and expectations. I thank you for acknowledging our staff as our attitude and attention to our guests...

Buderim
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed overnight in Bundy as we were working in the area the following day. The room was comfortable but very small. We were right next to the main office and had a very loud air con from some other room outside our bathroom window which we had open as we prefer fresh air to air con. However once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 586sandied
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon and first of all I am sorry that you did not overly enjoy your stay with us. The noisy air conditioner is from the adjacent motel which is next door to us and unfortunately we can't control the quality of unit that they choose to install. Usually closing the bathroom window does fix this but we do understand...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Basic motor inn type accomodation and on a main road which is essentially all there is in Bundaberg but this one ticked all my essentials: 1. Super clean 2. Very good, friendly customer service 3. Comfortable bed The one criticism I would have is the lack of a safe in the room. I dealt with it by locking valuables in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Craig thank you for your kind and honest appraisel of our property after your recent stay with us. I do understand your concerns regarding valuables but all rooms have security screens; our doors are solid and it is keyed entry. Still as I said I do understand your concern. We dont have in room safes but we do...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed overnight while travelling down to Brisbane. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Had a good breakfast brought to our room when we required. Would be happy to stay again when next travelling through Bundy. Rooms clean and comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Rod. Just a quick note to say thank you on two counts. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and a special big thank you for taking the time to post a review and for giving us such a great overall score. Especially thanks for noting the cleanliness of our rooms as it is something our staff...

Canyon, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We recently stayed at the Bundaberg Best Western Motor Inn for 4 nights on our trip to Australia. Bundaberg is a wonderful little town that I remembered from a previous visit and it seemed like a good "base" for our time on the Sunshine Coast. Close to whale watching, Town of 1770/Agnes Water, of course the Bundaberg Rum Distillery, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
glenda62, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Catherine and what can I say. Glenda and I were blown away with the review that yourself and Tim have given us. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review but most of all for such kind comments. We do what we do and we enjoy what we do. I think you just picked up on...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We travel to Bundaberg for business and booked online. We found the accommodation highly suitable and were impressed by the outstanding service shown to us by management. Yes, the building is older like most other accommodation in Bundaberg, but the room was bright, very clean, very comfortable with a great roomy bathroom and modern appliances and services. We definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob Kat D
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Rob and Kat and thank you so much for posting such a fabulous on line review for us.. We strive to make every guest have the best stay we possibly can and any request we can accommodate we are happy to fulfill. Of course we don't get everything 100% all the time and so we thank you again...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

First of all the good. The lady and gentleman who manage reception and live on site are friendly, helpful and professional in my experience. The rooms are clean and gave everything you could possibly need. The locations ok but on a busy road. There's no where to eat on site but there's plenty locally. The rooms are VERY dated though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon3001
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Sharon and thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay was not totally enjoyable but I feel that like you, I must clarify some points regarding the good and bad in your comments. Thank you for noting that our rooms are clean and that we as owner operators gave you the...

Cockatoo, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My stay here was a short business stay of 2 nights. The staff were warm and friendly and they did provide free wifi and the bed was comfortable, but the room was very small and in bad need of an update.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerDelight
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found the beds comfortable and appreciated the free wi-fi. As for the room size we can't do much to change that as the building is 30+ years old and we are leasees not building owners. We did...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 km away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
51 reviews
0.4 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.9 km away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
64 reviews
1.9 km away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Have a laptop in reception that is available to all guests while office is open to check e-mails, search the net or create word document and then print. I believe this would class as a business centre.CheersTom ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Address: 246 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: $126 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundaberg Best Western
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the property are further from the street thus quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Kate_T_K4, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Speak to Tom or Glenda with your requirements”
 of 5 bubbles alextanyap, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid too close to laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles P6910XLjamesc, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look for a place off the main drag.”
 of 5 bubbles SandD4810, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose one as far away from the highway for minimum noise”
 of 5 bubbles Reefer4477, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5