We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Fairways

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fairways
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Tamborine, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My husband myself daughter and brother in law needed a place for the night as we had driven down from se qld early that morning. As we were going to a funeral in ulladulla ,we just needed a bed and shower for the night. Apon entering the room , this was a very very budget minded room. The carpets were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anakin S
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Anakin S Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Our guests deserve and expect a clean room each time they stay with us and on behalf of the team I would like to apologies for the issues you experienced....

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I had an enjoyable 2 night stay at Comfort Inn Fairways for a work trip to the Illawarra. the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom could do with a spruce up as the bath was old and stained, and the towels rails plastic and damaged. All over though a nice experience and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenflood
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Jenflood Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay at Comfort Inn Fairways. We are delighted to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly reception staff. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will discuss...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on 13 May. Room is large. Bed ok. Room is though really dirty. Curtains broken not working and really dirty. Inner privacy curtain doesnt cover whole window. Windows filthy and covered in cobwebs. Bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all. Someones pubic hair in the bath/shower. Used soap, toilet seat up and toilet used not flushed. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottshelly
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Dear Scottshelly Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Fairways. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleaning on your recent visit. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and had these issues been brought to our attention either via our...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Paid accommodation in Australia is always a hit and miss affair, but this was definitely a miss. Dirty rooms and furniture, mould in the bathroom, cockroaches, filthy and broken crockery, broken and ill-fitting blinds, and anything on the B65 side is very, very noisy. It beggars belief that they can charge so much to stay there, and I can only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwibokke
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi kiwibokke Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the room provided was not up to the standard it should have been. We appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right and want all of our guests to have a clean, comfortable and enjoyable...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The accommodation provided was the worst I have ever seen. The bunk beds had no proper mattresses, the bathroom was filthy, door knobs and shower rises missing. I suspect our room is one rarely used it says a lot about an operator who thinks it is ok to put paying guests in such substandard facilities. As a consequence I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jethromalik
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Jethromalik Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that if any of the issues you raised were brought to our attention either via our reception staff or after hours support we would have done...

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Go somewhere else unless you'd like a truly terrible hotel experience. Where to begin? How about the giant bug in the bathroom that refused to die? I beat it with the toilet scrub brush but half an hour later it was gone-- recovered or taken by an even bigger bug? How about the mouldy wall near the door to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikethetripFantastic
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologise for the issues you experienced. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right. In...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Due to other reviews were a little nervous about our stay, Check in was friendly & easy. Parked outside our unit which was in the corner. Room was very quiet, spacious & good view of the golf course. Bathroom roomy, with great shower pressure. Restaurant next door at Golf Course was great, very friendly staff, large meals & the voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzsmith
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your spacious room overlooking the golf course. Many of our guests comment on the lovely quiet location and we are glad that you enjoyed this also. We look forward to welcoming...

Amaroo, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Cheap over night stay so not expecting much. Not getting it either, but comfortable with warm and powerful shower and comfortable bed so good for a one night stay. Free wifi was a bonus but there was nothing near by (other than a rather quiet golf club)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom_Upton
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Dom, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Comfort Inn Fairways. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the powerful shower and comfortable bed during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us the next time you are visiting the area. Kind regards, Management.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This motel is a lovely motel. Nice spacious rooms, 2 pools and good staff. Not sure what everyone else is complaining about! Go south to shellharbour or kiama for some lovely places to visit. Wollongong is not as nice as they are.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our rooms, pools and staff ; and we hope that we have a opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We booked a budget room so we weren't expecting luxury but at $110 a night we did expect cleanliness.The carpet was so dirty we had to leave our shoes on.We took the doona off the bed because it was filthy.We will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jezza59
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Fairways House. Fairways House is our budget accommodation property and is separate to the hotel Comfort Inn Fairways. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right. You expect...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wollongong
13.5 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
262 reviews
9.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
10.6 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,231 reviews
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
7.7 km away
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Fairways also shares a reception desk with Fairways House which in Non Rated, Budget Accommodation & are both separate businesses. Fairways House is NOT A COMFORT INN BRANDED PROPERTY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairways

Address: 24 Golf Pl, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $119 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairways 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wollongong Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fairways Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fairways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good. Great place to stay.”
kimr89, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer block”
rond880, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room next to the highway had a lot of traffic noise throughout the night.”
Karryanne23, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best to choose a modern hotel for the same price. If not, choose a room facing golf course.”
dtayck, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
Warrens_of_Conder, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5