We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

PricelineUSD 119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 159*
USD 119*
Great Deal
USD 126*
USD 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
 Click to rate
Pitt Town
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a room for one night to attend an engagement party. What a surprise when we entered the room to see it was a one bedroom apartment. Lovely new furnishings and a view over the city. A great find and central to everything with onsite parking..free. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in May 2017 - attended a wedding at Panorama House, Bulli. The location was great for our needs; check in was quick and easy and Leanne was the type of reception staff all hotels aim to have working for them! Due to the timing of the wedding, we were granted an earlier check in; Leanne provided excellent advice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babsio
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a shame we were only able to stay one night here. The directions to the place were spot on, making it possible to find. (Don't expect to find it looking from the highway) The whole building is near new and well appointed, The apartment spacious and generous, the facilities lovely, the staff cheerful and professional. The café in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant clean room in a quiet location. Easy to check in and out. Easy parking and able to make yourself a small meal rather than eating out as you would in a hotel. Close to key locations in Wollongong. Good secure location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oioioi1
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We (2 adults) booked a studio apartment at the Pioneer Sands at low cost and didn't expect much more than a broom closet, but were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, comfort and cleanliness of the unit. It was purpose-built and the fridge, microwave, comfy bed, TV and WiFi connectivity was more than adequate for our 2 night stay. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwibokke
QualitySuites1, Assistant Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Kiwibokke, Thank you for your lovely review of the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. The room you have booked is our only closest one to the lift and do apologise for the noise. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay dispite the noise. We loved to hear that you were surprised and would recommend us for...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The rooms were so nice. They were also big, spacious, and very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful when asking questions about things to do and places to eat. It was in a good location for starting the Grand Pacific Drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey265
QualitySuites1, Assistant Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Hi Kasey265, Thank you for your lovely review this morning on the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. I am very pleased that you found our rooms so nice and very clean, i will pass this review forward to our Housekeeping department. I am proud that our staff have been helpful and given you ideas on where to eat and things to...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I spent a week here in a one bedroom apartment while family were at Corrimal. Found the hotel to be wonderful and the staff to be so friendly and helpful. The apartment was a wonderful size and good layout for me. Would most definitely stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Jessica D, Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and you found that our rooms are of wonderful size and suite you best. I have shared your kind words with the team this morning. We hope you had a great time with your family in Corrimal and that we...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a night at the 1 bed apartment at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. The apartment was very well equipped especially the kitchen. The facility was clean and very well maintained. From a location point of view, the accommodation is located a short 3 minute drive from Coles and Woolworths. This is certainly a family friendly accommodation that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renuka W
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Renuka W, Thank you for your review of our 1 Bedroom Apartment. We are delighted to hear you found that our rooms are well equipped as we like to make sure that our guest have everything they need. We do like that Cole, Woolworth's and Aldi are a small drive from the hotel! We hope you had a great...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I chose this hotel based on my parents recommendations; they have stayed here numerous times when visiting family who live in Wollongong. My mum is quite fussy so I guess my expectations were high. I booked 2 nights through the Choice Privilege Program, reservations advised I had enough points to cover my stay, so I booked the suggested room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashjay40
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Ashjay40, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was extremely disappointed to read your review and learn that we had not lived up to your visits expectations. I would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of care and service in allocating you’re sofa bed in the room and do hope you will...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Wow, we were staying down there for my sister's wedding which was at Bulli. We had a fantastic stay in this hotel, from the friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, nice food and reasonably priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay down that way. Thank you for making us feel welcome and relaxed 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie K
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie K, Thank you for your wonderful review. We cherish that you had a fantastic stay with us and you found that our rooms are spacious and the food was nice. I have shared your kind words with the team this morning. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and that we hope to see you...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
4.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
2.9 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
4.5 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
227 reviews
4.0 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
201 reviews
4.5 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wollongong's boutique accommodation & conference and events. The Quality Suites Pioneer Sands - is ideally located on the Sydney side of Wollongong at only 55 minutes drive from Sydney Airport. We offer One and Two Bedroom Apartments with large open plan space flowing onto balconies with escarpment or Wollongong skyline views. All apartments feature modern finishes, Austar cable on LCD TV's, internet, air conditioning and fully self contained kitchen facilities. Other facilities include a cafe, outdoor pool, gym spa and onsite business services. This could be your next stop for your business or leisure trip to Wollongong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Address: 19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $141 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Pioneer Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Pioneer Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands Wollongong
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wollongong
#2 Spa Hotel in Wollongong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Pioneer Sands staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Pioneer Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are checking in after reception is closed best to put a call in to the hotel to make sure all things are ready for you on arrival....”
Ashjay40, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room facing the back”
L3441WUangelap, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor offers better views”
kimmaree2014, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the front.”
FionaOBPerth, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be relatively quiet.”
ChrisKenyon136, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 119* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 126
Expedia.comUSD 126
CancelonUSD 159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates