We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sage Hotel Wollongong

Expedia.comUSD 123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 146*
USD 123*
USD 146*
USD 123*
USD 146*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sage Hotel Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sage Hotel Wollongong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,283: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lifts are very, very slow, no changes from the last time i stayed there The deal that we had came with a gift, i had to ask for it. We had to find someone, as there was no one at the front desk for breakfast. Breakfast was good, certain things were cold for eg the bacon, sausages, mushrooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, I appreciate any feedback from all of our guests. You certainly have raised a couple of items for me to look into with the team here. Chef is currently is working on all of our food menus throughout the property including our buffet breakfast offerings. I hope that you will keep us top of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the Sage was provided with a full running sheet, things didn't go to plan. Food at the conference was a real issue. There were several people who were gluten,lactose, or seafood intolerant. When these meals finally arrived eg as a salad there was no cutlery and the salad included seafood. ALLERGIC TO SEAFOOD !!!! We were told the only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40dagmard
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

We appreciate any feedback from all our guests, both positive and negative. It offers us the best insights into the property and services we offer. I am aware that there were issues with conferencing over the weekend, I am currently in the process of investigating what has occurred with my Food & Beverage Manager & Executive Chef. I am apologetic...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would definitely come back Loved the bed n pillows but would've been better if they had a black pillow case for me instead of using a towel over my pillow. Would also be great if smokers were allowed to smoke in the car park since it's safer at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymaries888
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your time with us at Sage Wollongong. We are in the process of a soft refurbishment throughout the property including mattresses, painting, carpets and many other things. I am glad that you have enjoyed the new items we are bringing into the property. It is a building regulation for the property that the entire...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room : toilet needs a brush so we can clean it after use. Water flows out under door of shower - no big deal but waterproofing would be better. Toasters in room would be good & safe. Biscuits to go with tea & coffee would be nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9730NUrogerg
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for the insights into your stay with us. You have some good ideas for us to have a play with and see what we can come up with. I appreciate any feedback from all our guests as it allow us to improve our hotel and services offered within. I hope you keep us in mind on your next...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Walking distance to WINZ stadium,beach, golf course, town centre, restaurants. Freshly painted Comfy bed Great size room, enjoyed the bath, balcony, views Very Clean Delicious dinner menu Buffet breakfast has excellent variety Front desk staff are great. Very welcoming at check-in. Fast and efficient. Restaurant staff and cleaners are the same. Look forward to my next stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanna744
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

It is great to hear from customers who have enjoyed their stay with us from start to finish. Our team are always looking to welcome all our guests to our 'home' and make them feel like it is theirs also. We are in the process of a refurbishment so I am glad to hear you liked the new look for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome position and facilities definitely recommend to others and would stay again...... Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute...... The only dislike was having to pay for parking which was extra $15 per night......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyad66
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

We appreciate any feedback from all of our guests, it offers the best insights into the hotel and the services we offer. Our location is second to none in the city with so many attractions and venues being our neighbours and offering easy access to all of the regions other activities. I'll raise your point on parking with our Rooms...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always great service and friendly staff. Hotel is easy to access and very comfortable. Utilised the conference rooms for a board meeting and the facilities were great. Hotel is in a good location and everything we needed was serviced from the one location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us at Sage Wollongong. I tend to agree that we have many facilities and amenities in the one location, and what a location. Major event venues, eateries and the beach are our neighbours with shopping, attractions and CBD a short stroll beyond that. However, if you don't want to go out...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice place to stay and very affordable. Would highly recommend. The staff were very professional and friendly and the rooms were very clean. Had no problems with noise, which tends to be an issue when staying in Wollongong on the weekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyliej31
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

We appreciate any feedback from all our guests, it offers us the best insights into the property and services we offer. Our location makes us second to none in the city with entertainment venues, eateries, bars, clubs, shopping and beaches all a short stroll from our front doors. We offer a wide variety of services within the property to cater...

Rochedale
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, room very neat and tidy, staff all very friendly & helpful. Quick and efficient check-in and check-out. Although the hotel is older, it's kept up nicely and nothing in the room was broken.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

The Sage team are a warm, friendly and welcome group of people who always look to deliver on our guests desires. We treat the hotel like our home and we welcome you to pop over anytime whether it's for a coffee and catch-up or a cheeky getaway. We agree that our hotel is "older' but she's in the process of...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived, we were treated as guests - not just someone staying in a room !! The staff were genuinely happy and so friendly! Always happy to help and always making sure we had everything we needed ! The food was amazing! Coldwater Creek dining is highly recommended! We were so impressed with our stay and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliseHallinan
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at Sage Wollongong. Amazing is a state that we strive for every day. The service team are warm and welcoming, looking to deliver everything a guest could need on each interaction. Our location is second to none in the city with so many attractions, venues, eateries and shopping all a short...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.5 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
227 reviews
1.3 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
228 reviews
0.5 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sage Hotel Wollongong is a modern hotel located about an hours drive from Sydney on the scenic NSW South Coast. The hotel is situated on Wollongong's foreshore, adjacent to WIN Sports and Entertainment Centre and a short walk to Wollongong City Beach, vibrant restaurants and cafes, and fabulous shopping at Wollongong Central and Crown St Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Wollongong

Address: 60 - 62 Harbour St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $138 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sage Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wollongong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sage Hotel Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have been updated”
5suzyq1954, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“south side rooms the church bells are quieter”
581pr, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 'deluxe' room is usually comparative to the standard and has nicer comforts”
Agent8ty6ix, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“away from the lift at the end of a corridor”
Mustang645, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade when checking in.very helpful reception staff.”
KathrynB15, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 123
TravelocityUSD 123
TripAdvisorUSD 123
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates