We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austin Tourist Park

Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
581 Armidale Rd (New England Highway), Tamworth, New South Wales 2340 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
62
37
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
37
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteclean cabinlower sectionlarge siteslovely treesamenities blockthe main roadone nightnorth sideshort drivelarge tvgreat stopovereasy accesscamp kitchenexcellent accommodationcourtesy busdouble bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The staff were friendly and check in was easy. We are G'day members and swiping the card when you check in saves all the questions. The card just needs a place to store your car rego and that would be something else that you don't...More

Thank John S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay in another caravan park when travelling through Tamworth but couldn't get in. We decided to try the Austin and was pleasantly surprised. Friendly customer service and very well maintained park. We were directed down the back of the park alongside the river....More

Thank Pam L
Response from AustinTP, Front Office Manager at Austin Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

G'day Pam, Thanks for your lovely comments. We were aware of the hot water issue, and are currently monitoring our solution, with a Plan B in the wings should we need it. Our riverbank is one of our favourite places too, and we love sharing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed many times at Austin Tourist Park, but always with our van and have been happy with the park. However, we sold our van (after 14 years caravanning) and are now stopping in cabins., so this was the first time we had used...More

Thank Bruce Dianne R
Response from AustinTP, Front Office Manager at Austin Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

G'day Bruce and Dianne, We have loved having you both visit over the many years you have been in our region, so it is great to hear that you have found the perfect alternative to your van. Our cabins are designed by us with our...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We spent four nights during the Hats off to Country Music in July. Great Park with easy access sites. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recommended as a home base for visits to attractions and shows in the area.

Thank Tony v
Response from AustinTP, Front Office Manager at Austin Tourist ParkResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks Tony, great to hear! Our staff are very proud of our park, and enjoy hearing that people enjoy it as much as we enjoy sharing it. Happy and Safe Travels! The Team at Austin Tourist Park

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the way home from a business trip. Powered site was spacious amenities spotless best shower i have ever had in a caravan park and what a great idea taps to one side. Reasonable price friendly management all you could ask forMore

Thank Paula D
Response from AustinTP, Front Office Manager at Austin Tourist ParkResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks Paula, we love to hear that people enjoy our park as much as we do. I will add your comments about the taps being to one side in our file of customer ideas we keep for when we next build a cabin or amenities...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Austin Tourist Park is a family owned and operated business situated on 10 acres on the banks of the Peel River at Tamworth. We have a range of accommodation to suit any budget. Our cabin range start at our Standard ...More Cabins without an en suite, suitable for the budget conscious traveller, up to our spacious Holiday Cabins. We can accommodate every size of caravan, motorhome or tent on our sites. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
22
Price range
USD 49 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Austin Tourist Park Tamworth
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Tamworth
Almond Inn Motel
85 reviews
.37 km away
Colonial Inn Motel Tamworth
113 reviews
.81 km away
Stagecoach Inn Motel
257 reviews
1.94 km away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
326 reviews
2.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 130 restaurants in Tamworth
Riviera Bar & Grill
139 reviews
2.83 km away
Frog & Toad Restaurant and Bar
87 reviews
3.60 km away
Hopscotch Restaurant & Bar
504 reviews
3.37 km away
Dragon Palace
221 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 39 attractions in Tamworth
Tamworth Regional Playground
94 reviews
3.89 km away
Tamworth Marsupial Park
217 reviews
3.67 km away
Oxley Scenic Lookout
220 reviews
3.85 km away
Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum
91 reviews
2.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Austin Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Any site on the grass down the back would be OK"
Read review
"Just enjoy it"
Read review
"We stayed in the area near the river away from the highway noise"
Read review
"Excessable with ramp for the cabin."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing