We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn

Expedia.comUSD 119*
View Deal
#15 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Kincumber, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well set out rooms with very comfortable beds. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Food is always excellent with a large range on the standard menu plus specials and there is also cheaper travellers options available too. Good sized car spaces for your vehicle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant N
Kincumber, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to fault here , great staff , great room , great bed , great food with options on standard menu to suit all tastes. Restaurant has a great set up. Good sized spaces for parking your car. Never fails to disappoint staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant N
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The size of the room and the bathroom are good but really dated. By check in we didn't get the cheep online price. Therefore we had to book online in front of her. First time ever!!!! The room smelled badly of smoke 💨 despite pretend non smoking room. The vents aircon where heavily dusty and the windows full of dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlang6
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mlang6, thankyou for your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of your room and Breakfast. However, I see in a separate review you were very happy with Dinner in the Motel Restaurant. In regard to rates, motel rates are very complicated these days, and promotions and deals mean that front office staff are not...

Hahndorf, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Greeted by very friendly helpful reception lady - sorry I can't remember your name. Who was very accomodating as we arrived late in the evening. Motel also has a restaurant. Very over priced menu! Sausage & Mash $36!! (If I remembered correctly) We chose to have a bar snack which was just frozen then fried food which we left. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn3165
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, thank you for your compliment of our Staff member who checked you in. I see that you looked briefly at our restaurant menu. In regard to the Sausage and Mash. Can I now list the item you complain about ( but didnt order ) Outback Bangers and Mash. Spicy and Flavoursome Crocodile Lime and Chilli, Emu Pepper an...

riyadh
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I have stayed at Plus All Settlers several times over the past year; business traveller; and will continue to do so. Quiet location; polite, friendly and efficient service; and a brilliant restaurant/room service menu. Checked out yesterday morning 7am with a take away coffee in hand, and a big smile!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryksa
Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly courteous staff, happy to help in any way. Generous rooms, clean with a large bathroom in the king suite we were in. Generous mini bar at reasonable prices (we didn't have any but handy to know) Great pool! Didn't use the restaurant but it seemed very popular. Easy to find, free parking close to buses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyq123456789
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I frequently stay at the All Settlers because the rooms are immaculate, the restaurant is superb and the staff go out of their way to be friendly. The meals are first-class with excellent service either in the restaurant or room. Many of the rooms have been freshly renovated and as a builder I make note that they are first-class in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you for your lovely review and for noticing all the little things we do that we hope add a to a big difference for our guests. Its lovely to hear that you see that. Thank you for being a valued customer, we really appreciate it. thank you

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Seamless service - quality rooms, quality staff, friendly environment - greeted with the warmth of family. All matters motioned instantly with above and beyond effort. very clean, beds are wonderfully comfortable, bathrooms swallow you up with space. The BW team were attentive, understanding and alway happy to help. One of the best locations i have ever been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauve417
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mauve417, thank you so much for your lovely review. We really try hard as a team of management and staff to do lots of little things that add up to a big positive difference from the average place. Thank you for letting us know we are getting it right. Thank you

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great motel. Very spacious & clean. Pool was fantastic & just what we needed after a hot trip. its on the main road to Sydney but you don't hear any traffic. Very peaceful & relaxing & the rest within the motel is superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed in the property twice in 10 days. Both times the rooms we had were first class. Comparable to a good big city hotel. Very quiet with very comfy bed and large bathroom layout. All facilities you could wish for including free wi fi. We didn't eat the the restaurant but they have one on site. Very handy to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
1.9 km away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#14 of 32 in Tamworth
243 reviews
1.9 km away
Quest Tamworth
Quest Tamworth
#3 of 32 in Tamworth
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#8 of 32 in Tamworth
149 reviews
2.0 km away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#4 of 32 in Tamworth
288 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Tamworth
Mercure Tamworth
#13 of 32 in Tamworth
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn

Address: 191 Goonoo Goonoo Road | Sydney Side, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range: $153 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn Tamworth
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#9 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed here twice in different rooms & both were great. No complaints”
J7941YDdeniseh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms good as you are off the main highway”
bruceb107, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the southern side are shaded and cool.”
291JohnG, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is difficult to find a bad room, I have stayed in most and never had reason to complain.”
gwalker514, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a spa room towards the back.”
CambieCruisers, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 236
PricelineUSD 118
Orbitz.comUSD 119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates