Ibis Styles Tamworth
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Styles Tamworth

80-90 Ebsworth St Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340 Australia
room with missing bed
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (56)
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#23 of 33 hotels in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Right on the doorstep of some of Tamworth’s best sights and attractions, the hotel established in 1962, ibis Styles Tamworth an icon of Tamworth’s history was once reckoned to be the largest country Hotel in Australia and the longest Hotel in the Southern Hemisphere. The Hotel has just undergone a multi-million dollar renovation featuring 111 guest rooms in a variety of configurations and styles to suit each individual traveler. This Hotel promises comfort and convenience. Nearby you’ll enjoy some of Tamworth’s best markets, independent stores, live music venues and crowd pleasers like The Big Golden Guitar are within easy reach. All of our rooms have picturesque views of the Barnes Gully. You won’t find another Hotel in Tamworth with its views and central location. After a day’s work or play you can kick back in our on-site bar and restaurant before returning to the calm and comfort of your room. Crossroads Restaurant & Bar, is open daily serving hearty local produce. Each of our rooms include all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay, Need an epic snooze? Rest and revitalize with Sweet Beds in every room. Whether a solo voyager, a couple looking for a Tamworth exploration or a family seeking a hotel in an exciting destination. Staying at ibis Styles Tamworth promises a great time for all full of rest, relaxation and fun! Whatever the purpose of your trip, we've got you covered.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

80-90 Ebsworth St Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340 Australia
589Reviews2Q+A98Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 205
  • 162
  • 64
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marilyn W wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I broke my trip by staying here ( I usually stay elsewhere but they were fully booked) I went by previous reviews. Check in was prompt and efficient ( I think it was Morgan that served me) both Receptionists were polite and engaged in conversation which is sadly lacking in a lot of establishments these days ( no matter how many letters after your name, customer service will always be number 1 in hospitality ) I wanted to fill out a breakfast order but they have none in the office?! Last thing you want to do after a long drive is go to your room and fill in an order to bring back to pay for ( I like to settle my bill the night before). Went to my room which was downstairs I appreciated this a lot, when you are a woman travelling solo I find it important especially arriving at night. Filled in menu took back and paid for. The room was quiet, big enough to not feel suffocated , big hint if travelling solo sleep on left side of bed if you want from, right for soft, the bed in my room needs replacing it was ok to sleep on, but not comfortable. I like that they have a small mini bar. The bathroom is modern and neat, great idea having shampoo, conditioner etc in wall containers saves a lot of waste. Shower is great, no problem with water temp, may take 30 seconds to work out taps, but it was a really nice shower. I opened the curtains while watching the morning news, big mistake looked out on a grasses area ( behind motel) where the grass had heavy tyres marks probably from the cars that go there to do burnouts judging by the letter left, looking up to the little river and seeing tyres, shopping trolleys was a little disheartening ( I did send email to Tamworth council and told the young girl on departure, but she wasn't interested. I hope the manager does something, it's a turn off to tourists something towns need right now) Breakfast arrived , on first look I thought maybe the restaurant might have been the better option. I ordered a pot of tea, no pot just got water in a reusable cup?. And 2 tea bags, very disappointing , the bacon and eggs! please, please ask your breakfast cook to actually cook the bacon as intended not roll them and cook under grill, it meant the top was cooked but under raw, may look pretty but was terrible. The poached eggs were the saving grace , they were perfect. Check out was done by a younger staff member who seemed to be more focused on something else as she tried to charge me for breakfast, I explained I had already paid for it and only had to pay for a packet of chips. Also had the conversation about the trolleys ( see above) all in all this would be more a motel for corporate guests, I wouldn't stay for an extended period, but the important parts were covered, it was reasonably priced, the room was very clean and staff were nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 22 May 2021
Hi Marilyn! What a wonderfully detailed review you have left for us! Thank you so much for taking the time out for this as feedback as detailed such as this is fantastic for us to be able to identify specific areas in which we can improve! I do apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay such as the breakfast slips and the bacon. I will certainly addressed all the mentioned items with the relevant team members. In regards to the heavy tyre marks behind the building, this was actually a result of the a cherry picker being brought in to clean our exterior windows. Unfortunately the ground was still slightly moist and has resulted in the tyre marks. Our maintenance team try their best to keep on top of the other items that occasionally find their way under the building, and we do appreciate you going to the effort of alerting the Tamworth Regional Council. Despite all the above, I am glad to hear that Morgan was able to provide you with a lovely check in experience and you are absolutely spot on in saying that customer service is the most important thing in this industry. Good luck in your future travels :) Kind Regards, Emma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FiFi N wrote a review June 2021
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
my stay has been comfortable and trouble free, my recently updated room was spacious and had everything i needed it to, most importantly, a comfortable bed and hot shower with great water pressure. When checking in for this stay I was happy to be informed that Management had extended the regular hours of service for the restaurant, & throughout the week I have found the extension to the hours of service for both Breakfast and Dinner to be a big improvement and has meant I have been able to have room service from the Restaurant each evening where previously my return was often after the kitchen had closed. I have also enjoyed being able to start my days with breakfast throughout this stay, with the breakfast service hours being extended slightly, since my last stay about 6 weeks ago, I no longer have to get up extra early to be in time for breakfast and found the new times for service fit in with my schedule much better. thankyou!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 4 June 2021
Hi There! Thank you for such amazing feedback! I am so happy to hear that the extension of our restaurant hours as benefited you, as this was indeed the intention when the decision was made. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to your next trip! Kind Regards, Emma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curlisue71 wrote a review Apr 2021
Australia110 contributions104 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family of 3, we stayed here for one night while travelling onto another location. The room was clean & tidy, & spacious enough to cater for our luggage. The standard toiletries were provided ie Shower gel, shampoo etc as well as tea/coffee making facilities. Easy parking was included. Breakfast was included in our rate, which was a delicious country cook up & a great way to start our day. Service was helpful & friendly.

The hotel is located to most amenities as it’s located ~15min walk to the centre of town & a fantastic kids playground. The only negative to this place is that it’s located near a major road which can be noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Hi There! Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so happy that we were able to tick all the boxes for your stay and we hope that we can serve you again in your future travels! Kind Regards, Emma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GraceLoBasso wrote a review Feb 2024
Hunter Valley, Australia270 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely place to stay.
Hannah at reception was the most helpful assistant ever. We arrived around midnight, due to long distance travel and she was very hospitable, friendly and helped us with a very stressful evening we were having prior to arriving at the Ibis.
Hannah is an asset to the company.

Our room was very clean and tidy. Our shower was a good size with a great water nozzle to reach a whole person, not just their arm.
We had breakfast buffet and was lovely and fresh and a good selection to choose from. The restaurant was clean and can fit quite a few in it.

Location was great! Parking was also good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stevemedau wrote a review July 2020
Sydney, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was fine. Foxtel service has been suspended as cost saving measure.
The restaurant is not open but front desk is selling a rather sparse Continental Breakfast box for $15. Despite complimentary breakfast being a Platinum benefit in Australia was denied the breakfast box. Really pretty poor policy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Hayes, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 9 July 2020
Hi there Stevemedau, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is extremely disappointing to hear that you did not receive your complimentary breakfast box for your platinum membership. We certainly have not used COVID as an excuse to deny platinum benefits and you should of received a complimentary breakfast box for your stay with us. It appears in this case our team have fallen short and we are sincerely sorry for this error on our behalf. I am happy to report that our Restaurant will be re-opening soon with a delicious array of breakfast options available for you to enjoy. We hope to earn back your trust and to see you again on your future travels to Tamworth so you can experience the full benefits of your platinum membership at our Hotel. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Val H wrote a review Apr 2022
Kettering, Australia21 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Here for the Country Music Festival so the room rate was absolute PREMIUM price at $375/night! Normally, in a hotel of this standard I expect the rate would be around $125 or so. The 'Premium Queen Room' was bare and basic, but clean and comfortable. No table & chairs or couch to sit on, though there was a single armchair and a single chair for the desk/bench area. One would think that a queen room catering for 2 people would provide two armchairs! The breakfast was, for $30 pp very overpriced for what was available. However, it suited our needs at the time, was within walking distance to Peel street and many of the venues for the Festival
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Hayes, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 9 May 2022
Hi there ValH854, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was comfortable. I appreciate you sharing your comments about how we could improve the services we provide and I will certainly address your concerns with the team. Our pricing is dynamic and with the current renovations and services on offer, our rates are very competitive. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
386adelec wrote a review Mar 2020
Lake Macquarie, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a family room, that indicated there was a kitchenette. After stocking up with food for dinner and breakfast knowing we were arriving late - we arrived to find no microwave or toaster. This resulted in costly food wastage and extra buying of food. The restaurant menu was also not great. A reasonably priced room, turned out to be an expensive option. The only plus was the room was spacious. Disappointing too as we are Accor Club Members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Hayes, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 29 July 2020
Hi There 386adelec, I do apologise for the late response and also that you were let down by our facilities! Unfortunately, we cannot offer a microwave or toaster in the rooms as it is a bit of a safety hazard and our fire alarms can be sensitive. However i do apologise that this wasn't communicated to you at the time of booking, as our staff definitely should have been on top of this. We would love the opportunity to earn back your trust and have you stay with us again now that our restaurant has re-opened and we can ensure all your Accor benefits are met! Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in one of the older rooms on the second floor of the hotel and was sadly quite disappointed with the room. The bed itself felt like a thin foam mattress that sagged from decades of use and made for quite an uncomfortable sleep. The room itself also had a strange odor with many of the furniture pieces stained or damp from years of use. I found out at checkout there are renovated rooms on offer which I would highly suggest asking for at check-in if you plan to stay here. Otherwise the Mecure, Central Hotel or Powerhouse offer better, albeit slightly more expensive, stay options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Clark, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Hi Jo, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! I do apologise that your stay wasn't up to our usual standard and that you were not made aware of our delightful renovated rooms at the check in process so that we could have avoided any disappointment! I am most dissapointed that you experienced an uncomfortable bed! The ibis sweet bed brand is a notoriously comfortable brand of bed! However, everyone had different tastes when it comes to a mattress. I will also talk to my housekeeping team in regards to the odor as it may be caused from the cleaning chemicals in use. Thanks again for leaving your feedback, and we hope that on your next travels to Tamworth you book with us again. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raymond W wrote a review Jan 2020
Townsville, Australia4,551 contributions4,608 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were disappointed with our stay at the Ibis Styles, Tamworth.

Firstly, the positive: the staff are friendly, the newly renovated superior rooms are fresh and stylish in an Ikea sort of way, and the location is also good.

However the negatives are pretty huge. Firstly in the middle of summer, we arrived to find the pool closed and green due to lack of maintenance. For this to be happen without advance notice to guests is appalling in any hotel, let alone one purporting to carry an international brand.The odd thing is, the hotel contacted me in advance to say their restaurant was closed. Surely a matter of less importance to guests. Finally the WiFi logs you out about every 15 minutes, which is extremely frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gummygummy wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Expect and accustomed to modern and higher standards of rooms for this level of hotel. Restaurant hours are LIMITED with early finish and breakfast closes at 8.30 instead of a more practical 9.00 or 9.30 am which allows for some exercise before breakfast or a slightly later start to the day when travelling or away for appointments etc. Bathrooms and rooms need a renovation and have had mixed service experiences with service in the restaurant and extremely long wait times and short staffed so limited or almost non existent attention.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Clark, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Hi There, I am so disappointed to hear that this was your experience at our hotel. This is not how we want our guests feeling during their stay and I am sorry that there is not more i could have done in order to improve your stay with us. We will take your feedback on board and i appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards, Emma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Julie T
Beenleigh, Australia35 contributions23 helpful votes
Some people must be hard to please! I enjoyed the breakfast. From memory Ibis Styles is close walking distance to the CBD and parking easy at supermarket which not far. Must see Country music museum if into this as there's lots of memorabilia. Golden guitar worth visit too!
Mike T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia132 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request for rooms numbered past 110 could be quieter."
Read full review
Parkes42 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia77 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead at a quality hotel or keep driving if this is the only option"
Read full review
Donny wrote a tip July 2022
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"no not that I have experienced too many only the one I, in."
Read full review
Karen T wrote a tip July 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ground floor, queen"
Read full review
Dimitri K wrote a tip Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel Is very long . If you don't want to walk the distance as for a room closer to reception and the restaurant"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tamworth area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$157 - AU$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
All Seasons
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTamworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES TAMWORTH (AU$157): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Tamworth
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Nearby attractions include Tamworth Regional Playground (0.5 km), Tamworth Regional Playground (0.6 km), and Powerstation Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hopscotch Restaurant & Bar, The Pig and Tinder Box, and Deco Wine Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ibis Styles Tamworth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Tamworth.
Does Ibis Styles Tamworth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Tamworth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Tamworth Waler Memorial (0.6 km) and Radio 2TM (3.9 km).
All Tamworth HotelsTamworth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TamworthHotels near Ibis Styles Tamworth
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars