We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60 Crawford St, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Queanbeyan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Crest Motor Inn is a popular motel conveniently located in Queanbeyan, offering affordable and comfortable accommodation to people traveling for work, pleasure, or just passing through the Queanbeyan and ACT Region.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
73Reviews0Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 33
  • 18
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter L wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
For an overnight stay in Queanbeyan/Canberra, the Crest Motor Inn was more than satisfactory. The room was fine, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was $15 cheaper than the alternatives. It, however, is a little way from the main streets of town. I didn't check it out, but I did note it has a guest kitchen - which for some travellers might be seen as a plus. Yes, I'd happily stay at the Crest Motor Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julene M wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia461 contributions104 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights using my seniors accommodation voucher to get $50 off. It was a basic motel room which had most of what you need except a chair to sit at the bench. The lounge was ok ,but not in line with the TV. Bathroom was adequate size and had liquid soap,shampoo and hand lotion. A washer would have been very useful to squeeze the soap on to in the shower. Tea,coffee and milk supplied was ok. Bed was not made or towels replaced between the 2 nights stay,which I found slack.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ASk for downstairs room if you have health issues.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michelle wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Disappointed the room was nothing like the pictures, Bathroom was tiny as couldnt even get dressed in the bathroom after your shower bathroom door wouldn't close, room air conditioner smelt like stale beer which went threw the room and made us feel sick, couldn't have the door open as the fly screen door was ripped everywhere, one glass in a room for 2, Had to leave urgently due to family issues, told even tho we had 2 days left we weren't entitled to a refund at all
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jennifer W wrote a review Dec 2020
Eden, Australia109 contributions26 helpful votes
Checkin was prompt, the room basic but clean. Generally, the room was comfortable and quiet and the motel is just a short walk to town. Unfortunately, the room did have a strong chlorine smell from the cleaning products, but the air conditioner worked well. The bathroom left a bit to be desired - one towel rail completely missing, the other fell off at a slight touch, the toilet seemed to be leaking onto the tile floor and the exhaust fan didn't work at all. However, the towels were very thick and the hot water was nice and hot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod Hemley, General Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Jennifer, I was dishearten to read your feedback, all your feedback in regards to room condition is very important to us, and well addressed to our senior group management to have further discussion on next meeting. Regarding housekeeping, I was surprised as our housekeeping performance has always reach high rating. Please accept my sincerely apology for any inconvenience that caused. If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rasel.asm@redhillhospitality.com.au or (02) 6297 1677. If you choose to stay with us again, I would be happy to offer you a repeat guest special. I hope we get an opportunity to serve you again. Regards, Rasel A S M
Read more
Janene P wrote a review July 2020
Newcastle, Australia40 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here on a quick trip to Canberra so I was looking for so somewhere cheap and cheerful. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and heaps of hot water in the shower! Thankfully the aircon was really effective cause it was freezing outside. The proximity to the pub across the road was great to get some dinner. Disappointed that the guest kitchen was closed (completely understandable in COVID conditions) as I couldn’t reheat my leftover pub pizza in the morning 😂 An electric blanket on the bed would also have been good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod Hemley, General Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 12 July 2020
Hi Jane and thanks for reviewing. The COVID situation has hit us hard and we've closed a few areas that we'd normally have accessible to guests. Sorry about that but it's out of our hands. I've removed all the electric blankets from the rooms due to the fire risk from them. However, as you mentioned the A/Cs are top notch and do the job wonderfully. I hope we'll see you again. Regards, Rod (Mgr)
Read more
Hank33 wrote a review June 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Bed comfortable in a functional room. Decent room rates and plenty of free parking. Service station near hotel for late night provisions if needed. 10 minute drive to cCanberra International airport and 5 minute walk to Queanbeyan Railway station. Plenty of good cafes, restaurants and pubs in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod Hemley, General Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 12 July 2020
Hi Hank and thanks for reviewing. I know we're not fancy but I'm glad we could accommodate your needs. We do try to provide a comfortable and clean mote. I'm really happy that you agree. I look forward to having you stay again. Kind regards, Rod (Mgr)
Read more
KSibb wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia129 contributions39 helpful votes
The staff were lovely and made our stay what it was. When we checked in nothing was a problem, we had 3 rooms booked and everything was done to keep us near each other. The lovely staff member at breakfast made our stay, she had everyone in the breakfast room talking which was a lot of fun. As for the room they are very small and our beds seemed small, the hotel is dated but it was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod H, Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Thanks Kieran for review. I'm glad we could accommodate your needs even if we are a bit small. I'll pass on your compliments to my hard working staff and Erika in the breakfast room. I hope you'll stay with us again. Regards, Rod (Mgr)
Read more
Thommo wrote a review Sept 2019
2 contributions
Great value.Very clean.overnight stay.Would do again.Handy to everything.Will be back!Bit of a problem with noise from adjoining rooms,however for the price very good value.Great value and service.We arrived a little past check in,but not a problem.Very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod H, Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Thanks Thommo for the review. I'm glad we could accommodate your needs. I'm very sorry about the noise but you've come through our busiest time of the year. In the future, please give me a call on the number provided at reception and I'll sort any noise issues on the spot. I hope we'll see you again. Regards, Rod (Mgr)
Read more
Carolyn B wrote a review Sept 2019
3 contributions
mine host was an affable man always ready to help,room was clean and tidy, plenty of coffee,tea and milk, breakfast was free served by a lovely young woman.extra towels were available and wi fi free.we had a child travelling with us and when we asked for extra milk there was no charge ,I would stay at this motel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod H, Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 8 Sept 2019
Hi Carolyn and thank you for the nice review. I'm glad we made you feel welcome and accommodated your needs. I'll pass on your compliments to my staff and hope you'll stay with us again. Kind regards, Rod (Mgr)
Read more
Julie B wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Our double room was just perfect. Not huge, but adequate. Everything worked as it should and 2 tired travellers were very comfortable and content..AND breakfast included next morning! What a treat!! The owner is a mine of information and happy to chat and share it. He originates from WA, but his family have settled in Queanbeyan and he just loves it...winter cold 'n all. We have thoroughly enjoyed both stays and would recommend it to anyone wanting a 'feel at home' stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are 2 levels and we have stayed in both. Quite acceptable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rod H, Manager at Crest Motor Inn
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Thanks Julie for the nice review. It's nice to hear we're doing the right thing for our guests. I'll pass on your compliments to my staff. I look forward to having you stay again. Kindest regards, Rod (Mgr)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 62 - USD 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesQueanbeyan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crest Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Crest Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Queanbeyan Performing Arts Centre (1.1 km), Royal Hotel Queanbeyan (0.9 km), and Queanbeyan Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crest Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Crest Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crest Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crest Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Punjabi Hut Indian Restaurant, Riverbank of Queanbeyan Cafe, and Turquoise Turkish restaurant.
Is Crest Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Queanbeyan.
Are there any historical sites close to Crest Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mugga-Mugga Cottage (7.1 km).