We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Airport International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Airport International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in the afternoon on a hot day & were "dipped"into sauna or hot house environment:hot,humid,smelly & shocking mould. The air conditioning either doesn't exist outside of the rooms, or was switched off for economic reasons,despite the packed hotel & 37 degree heat!.The bed linen was awful quality,it was only changed after 2 nights & on request!Funny,I took a picture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nira E
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Nira, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn Airport International. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. To help conserve water usage, we do not change the linen for a 2 or 3 night stay, unless it has been requested....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrid mouldy place with loud acoustics that echo. Cheap for a reason pool looked manky and had to tell reception twice to please close the noise down as people were in pool after designated hours making racket. Went to tell reception twice second time had to call on my mobile as phone broken in room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susannah F
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Hi Susannah, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn Airport International. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. Unfortunately although the pool pump turns off at 8:00pm, there is no way to completely stop people from entering the pool after-hours. Our reception...

Sydney,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night whilst attending family Christmas. Was pleasantly surprised by being upgraded to a exec suite with Queen Bed (had only booked a double bed room). The lady at reception was extremely polite and pleasant, especially after we had dropped a bottle of wine in the carpark on our arrival with glass everywhere!. I have been going past this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beenthere088
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thanks for your review! We sincerely appreciate each piece of feedback we receive. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you found a replacement bottle of wine! It was a pleasure having you here. Regards, Management.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This was possibly the worst place i have ever stayed. I was too afraid to let my kids have a bath because it was so filthy. The beds were disgusting with stained sheets and what looked like body fluids on the bed head. There was a stain that looked like feacal matter on the floor. It was putrid! And there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Good Morning Amy, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn Airport International. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. Could you please advise which room you stayed in, so we can rectify the issues that you may have. I have spoken with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Delightfully stayed this hotel up to for three days when we traveled in ACT. Warm hearted welcome and services. Feeling comfy and careless, loving good utilities in the specialty tropical designed environment.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Six6
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thanks for your review! We sincerely appreciate each piece of feedback we receive. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you back again in the new year! Regards, Management.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

People regularly ask me about places to stay in Queanbeyan, and we have some great motels. This architecturally significant one is a Queanbeyan landmark! Built in the 1970's, the unusual design saw the 'sails' of the roofline were imported from Germany and are certainly worth seeing. While this aspect is still a product of its time, inside, all rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MysteriousQbn
Melbourne
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Pleasant lady at reception, gave good service. We were given a room far away from noise and appreciated that. Room was well appointed and had plenty of space to spread out and relax. Bathroom neat and clean although we were supplied a rather small bathmat. The canvas/tent roofing in the general hallway areas is in need of cleaning or replacing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Inn recently and I had a pleasant stay. The executive rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely value for money. I was extremely satisfied with the restaurant. I asked if I may order something small that was not on the menu and the chef had no problems catering for this. All staff I encountered on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerex11
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Good Morning Travelerex11! Thanks for leaving some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Airport International. I am very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and made great use of our facilities on site! I am glad to hear you will be coming back and we most look forward to having you stay with us...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort inn on business in October. The location is approx 10 mins from the airport and easily accessible from the main road. Upon arrival I was provided with a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite. The room was spacious and very clean. All the usual facilities available ie. wifi, mini bar etc etc. the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time for such kind words. We hope you choose to stay with us again! Kind Regards, Management

Tuross Head, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is the fourth time we have stayed here. We keep coming back because we love it. With a couple of kids, most places are far beyond our reach without sleeping in a dungeon. At the Airport International, we are always greeted with a smile, and it doesn't cost the earth. Our rooms have always been above standard and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnP5619JB
Allan C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport International, responded to this review

Good Afternoon John, Thanks for your review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and made great use of our facilities on site! I am glad to hear you will be coming back and we most look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards, Management

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
6.0 km away
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport
1.3 km away
Golden Age Motor Inn
Golden Age Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Queanbeyan
181 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Country Plaza Queanbeyan
2.8 km away
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
#3 of 13 in Queanbeyan
63 reviews
1.1 km away
Queensgate Motel
Queensgate Motel
#5 of 13 in Queanbeyan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set 8 km from Canberra International Airport, this straightforward, low-rise hotel is 13 km from the Australian War Memorial and 17 km from Canberra city centre. Featuring free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, the simple, warmly decorated rooms also have mini fridges and tea and coffee making facilities. Room service is available, and suites add sofas. Complimentary amenities include parking, an airport shuttle and continental breakfast. A casual restaurant/bar serves a breakfast buffet and dinner. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a fitness room with a sauna, and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport International

Address: 57-73 Yass Rd, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Airport International Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Price Range: $94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Queanbeyan
Queanbeyan Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport International Queanbeyan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Airport International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NONE ! I wouldn't recommend this hotel ,even if you have to sleep in the car!”
  • basin in our room
  • kettle stand in our room
 of 5 bubbles NiraE_13, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the END of the rectangle away from the road are the most quiet. (These look out over the carpark)”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmP256, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles travellerex11, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the northern end have Windows that look out over the car park,”
 of 5 bubbles 152bazzam, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so”
 of 5 bubbles lesliem754, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay