We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

South Pacific Apartments

37 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 15 apartments in Port Macquarie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Children's television networks
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
268Reviews2Q+A76Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 93
  • 17
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GribbsRiyadh wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia82 contributions76 helpful votes
Okay for a family short stay, the parking is beneath the apartments face the pool and are clean and comfortable but not overly spacious. If you are coming for a short stay and think family apartments good location near Flyns Beach you will not be dissapointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you family are expecting 4 star book somewhere else they might be dissapointed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the review, we are pleased to know you found the apartment clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Klynton H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The apartment was great. Excellent size rooms and access was easy. Location with easy access to local beaches and town. No noise from others and unit provided adequate privacy. Pool was clean and the security for parking was also adequate. Will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the lovely review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scott L wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Wonderful Accomodation, Great amenities and fantastic location. Plenty of room for the family in the 2 bedroom apartment. First time in Port Mac. So close to Flynn's beach. There were many options for dining or coffee within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the great review, we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Family friendly apartments - the perfect Australian beach holiday. We had a fantastic time here - well appointed room with all the necessary items for a week stay. Our family had a ball, hours spent in the pool and we would love to rebook for next year. We are so grateful for the week we had and made priceless memories.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the terrific review, we are so happy to know you and your family had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kate B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Besides the location of South Pacific Apartments being across from Flynn’s beach, the apartment complex is not very family friendly with a baby more for older kids that can walk up stairs. The apartment was nice but we were welcomed with an awful smell, which we thought after a couple days of been aired out would get better. However, we were wrong every time we left and came back the smell hit us in the face. We ended up buying Glen 20 to help after ringing up and leaving a complaint about the smell, which nothing was done besides being told by service ‘what did you want me to do' & would speak to management but we never heard back. To not even offer to clean or spray the room was a bit rude. The carpet & lounges need a deep clean as the aroma is disgusting, we didn’t even want to sit on the lounge. Good luck to anyone who stays in room 308.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Buy some glen20 to spray in the room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Thanks for your review Kate, I'm pleased you liked the location of our resort. When you advised reception there was a smell in the apartment our onsite manager went to see you immediately. You wouldn't let him pass the door to see what the issue was so he could access it and do something about it. So, it's not true we didn't try to do anything to help you. Being school holidays were completley full during your stay or we would have offered to move you to another room . Your booking cane in as 2 adults only, we weren't aware you had an infant with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
roxyxfoster wrote a review Dec 2023
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
+1
What a fabulous time! South Pacific apartments really is such a wonderful delightful place to stay! We had the best 5 days there! From being in the pools and spas, to a hop, skip & jump to Flynns beach across the road! Gorgeous facilities and beautiful contemporary apartments! We cannot wait to come back here next year! What a VIBE for families! 200/10 for these guys!! Thank you so much for having us :) (PS Port Macquarie is other worldly!!)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you’re looking for a seriously kid fab friendly place - this is it! They have a really shallow...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 5 Jan 2024
I'm so pleased yo enjoyed your stay with us Roxy. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Renee&Keith H wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Outstanding place to stay. Clean, tidy and roomy with a lovely pool. Reasonably priced and located opposite Flynns Beach. Kitchen was small but functional and in-apartment laundry was also very handy. A fabulous place to stay for a family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elise M wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Excellent location directly across the road from the beach. Shops a close walk nearby. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Pool was a nice refreshing temperature. We will definitely be back when visiting Port Macquarie again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Thanks for the lovely review Elise. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cawley122011 wrote a review Nov 2023
Perth, Australia8 contributions13 helpful votes
The apartment are situated across the road from a swimming beach. They are very clean and well appointed . The spa is brilliant specially after doing long walks in the National Parks. They have a BBQ area very clean we didn’t use it as we bought take aways. Under ground park big bays. We really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 11 Dec 2023
Thanks for the great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brooke O wrote a review Nov 2023
West Pymble, Australia38 contributions15 helpful votes
Spacious, comfortable rooms and well appointed. The cleanliness left a bit to be desired - there was a funky smell in my apartment, there was still rubbish in the bin from the people before me and the foil in the oven had the remnants of the previous occupant’s dinner so that was a bit off-putting. I had a car so location-wise it suited me well as it was a quick trip into town to pick up supplies. The TV and wi-if didn’t work and with no one on the desk after hours I was left twiddling my thumbs on my first night. Fortunately, it was fixed the next day. The big drawback for me was three flights of stairs from the parking with heavy bags - that was really not fun. Definitely ask for a ground floor apartment if you struggle with stairs as I do. Oh, and make sure you read the instructions on how to get to your room or you might make it 2 x 3 flights of stairs with heavy bags as you get up top and realize the balconies don’t connect (that one was my own stupid fault :))
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment if you don’t do well with stairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Skinner, General Manager at South Pacific Apartments
Responded 11 Dec 2023
Thanks for talking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you found the apartment spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Please accept our apologies for the bin and oven, we were training a new housekeeper and failed to check these two items. No excuses though, it definitely should not have happened. If you would like to give us a second chance, please call direct and we can provide a return guest discount.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Macquarie area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$191 - AU$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesPort Macquarie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOUTH PACIFIC APARTMENTS (AU$191): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Port Macquarie) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about South Pacific Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to South Pacific Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Koala Hospital (0.5 km), Roto House (0.5 km), and Mid North Coast Maritime Museum (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at South Pacific Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at South Pacific Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at South Pacific Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at South Pacific Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to South Pacific Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sandbox, Blue Whale Asian Eatery n Bar, and Port City Bowling Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at South Pacific Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at South Pacific Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to South Pacific Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port Macquarie Museum (1.8 km), Port Macquarie Historic Court House (1.9 km), and Innes Ruins (0.8 km).
Does South Pacific Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is South Pacific Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.