We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

South Pacific Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
South Pacific Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am disgusted and upset. I had a reservation booked from 11 January until 16 January for my 3. Foster children. Unfortunately my brother suddenly passed away at the age of 48 and his funeral is on next Wednesday, when I contacted Wot if to cancel the reservation as it happened on 3 January I was delt with lovely customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickibowen
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, We were very sorry to hear about your loss and the need to cancel your booking. As I explained all our apartments are individually owned so cancelations during our peak season greatly affect each owner. This is why our cancelation policy is stated prior to making a booking. We have refunded you 50% and I also offered to...

Wellington, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location apartment was excellent also pools and BBQ area fantastic for families parking was excellent also staff were lovely only one criticism just could have done with an extra toilet/ensuite for family with girls

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocY7930PE
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed the pool and BBQ facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

A great location for families with kids - directly opposite the beach. The BBQ area, pool and spa is super clean, the accomodation is clean, modern and well appointed. The staff are helpful and friendly. A short walk 5 mins to the bottle shop, takeaway, bookshop, cafes and newsagency. We are big fans of Flynn's beach and all it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Rachel, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Don"t get caught, 50%cancellation fee as soon as we booked, can take 50%deposit straight away. Three bedroom apartment has the same size bathroom, combined toilet as the one bedroom very very small and is definitely not suitable for six adults Ocean view from third floor is very limited. No lifts available ,from car park to third floor need to climb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rc19472014
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our 50% cancellation fee is for our "Peak Season" periods only, and this is clearly stated on all web sites. So I'm not sure what your compliant is here. We do have a 3 Bedroom Apartment with an ensuite, so maybe this would be more suitable for your next stay. Guests from our Ocean View...

Lithgow, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was a really good place to stay. The apartment was very well equipped, full kitchen, laundry etc. The complex itself had a great pool area for the whole family to enjoy and it is right across the road from Flynn's beach. Christine was the lady who greeted us upon our arrival, she was lovely and very helpful with everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
CMCS21, Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Brett. I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do feel very lucky to be right opposite beautiful Flynns Beach as it's perfect for all age groups. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

West Pennant Hills
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, great location and great apartment Saw whales from the windows and balcony many times Next time though we would probably ask for ground floor apartment stairs were a killer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine_mcnamara
SouthPacificApartmen, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Over the last few weeks the whales have been seen regularly from different apartments. Unfortunately we do not have lifts but do have some great ground floor apartments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Imogen

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and new/modern. Loved having a secure carpark to access anytime, had amazing views of the pool and the ocean. Also had foxtel with all the channels. The wifi didnt work but if thats the worst to go wrong im happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
SouthPacificApartmen, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the views. I am sorry that there was an issue with your wi-fi. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Kind regards Imogen

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I found this resort on line and it was cheaper than the actual resort website so I called and booked and they matched the price which was great. People in reception really helpful and the 2 bedroom apartment was modern and clean. Only problem is that it is 3 story's and we were on the 3rd floor but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire I
SouthPacificApartmen, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We will try and always match prices online and am glad that although it was on the third floor your stay was enjoyable. Unfortunately we do not have lifts but there are many ground floor apartments including a wheelchair accessible one. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Imogen

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Just loved this place handy to town.Nice and quiet lovely apartment & our room looked out on pool and spa comfortable bed nice restful decor great parking and laundry if required.Enjoyed the swims warm water made it hard to get out again.Good eating places near by and garage just down the road.Thanks Danny and staff we will be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyRoseLee13
SouthPacificApartmen, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the heated pool and spa. We look forward to seeing you again. Imogen

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

What a great complex. Very clean and friendly. Comfy beds and a great atmosphere having a drink with friends looking over the busy heated pool and spa. Great dining nearby and a short walk to the beach. What more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
SouthPacificApartmen, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you could enjoy the facilities and atmosphere while you were here and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Imogen

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
2.0 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
849 reviews
1.4 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
274 reviews
1.8 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,165 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.1 km away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Port Macquarie
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about South Pacific Apartments

Address: 37 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $136 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your South Pacific Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Apartments Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“105 and 106 offer very little privacy in private court yard as every one has to pass your unit from the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles rc19472014, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 51clairei, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor we found better as not so noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyRoseLee13, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms gives you a Panoramic view”
 of 5 bubbles Oeo10, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for one on ground floor if accessibility is an issue for you”
 of 5 bubbles Seagull90, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay