We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

    1 Munster St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          USD 93*
          View Deal
          Traveller (25)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Melaleuca Caravan Park
          107 reviews
          #5 of 35 Speciality lodging in Port Macquarie
           
          Rydges Port Macquarie
          885 reviews
          #12 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
          644 reviews
          #2 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Mantra The Observatory
          1,317 reviews
          #5 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Overview
          • Excellent28%
          • Very good37%
          • Average18%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible8%
          Travellers talk about
          Internet
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Kitchenette
          Self-Serve Laundry
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Melaleuca Caravan Park
          107 reviews
          #5 of 35 Speciality lodging in Port Macquarie
           
          Rydges Port Macquarie
          885 reviews
          #12 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
          644 reviews
          #2 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Mantra The Observatory
          1,317 reviews
          #5 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

          Park is located in the best spot in Port Mac. Close walking distance to town and all dining establishments. Skatepark close by for the kids to keep them busy and the fishing off the wall has kept us busy with some interesting species. Accommodation needs...More

          Helpful?
          Response from Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

          Dear Deon, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the location so much and that the kids were kept entertained. With regards to the accommodation, I'm pleased to advise you that we are planning refurbishments on the Bayside & Ocean View Cottages. Thank...More

          Reviewed 8 September 2016

          We have stayed in this park several times, and it continues to offer the best balance of affordability, location and facility. Located on the riverfront, just minutes walk from the ocean, yet also just minutes walk from the main shopping strip, restaurants, cafes and bars....More

          Helpful?
          Response from Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

          Dear Frank, Thank you for your review. It's great to see how much you have enjoyed your stays at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park. We hope to see you again soon and to provide you with many more fond holiday memories at the park. Natalia,...More

          Reviewed 2 September 2016

          We stayed at the park last year while visiting my parents for a couple of days. Had a good grass site close to the breakwall, if I really wanted to be picky the only negative for me was people walking up and down the path...More

          Helpful?
          Response from Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

          Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to write. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay last Christmas and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Natalia, Customer Communications

          Reviewed 20 August 2016

          We phoned four times to make a booking without success. Only getting a machine message and they returned our calls two days after we had checked-in. We have stayed before and like the location, but the decline in service and the poor standard of the...More

          Helpful?
          Response from Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

          Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to see how much you like the location however I am sorry to read that you experienced difficulty when phoning the park. I am pleased to inform you that the park is as of very...More

          Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

          We were there for 10 minutes and too lots of people told us to be careful because things get stolen all the time. It is really dirty in the cabin and has a very strong smell of bleach caravan sites are very tight to get...More

          Helpful?
          Response from Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

          Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your feedback however I am sorry to read of your experience. I'm pleased to advise you that the property is now under new management and it is our priority that guests have a memorable stay. We will be working towards...More

          Melaleuca Caravan Park
          107 reviews
          #5 of 35 Speciality lodging in Port Macquarie
           
          Rydges Port Macquarie
          885 reviews
          #12 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
          644 reviews
          #2 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          Mantra The Observatory
          1,317 reviews
          #5 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 91 - USD 227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 86
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • New South Wales >
          • Port Macquarie
          • Also Known As
          • Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (25)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (31)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Ki-ea Apartments
          313 reviews
          .41 km away
           
          Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
          644 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Northpoint Apartments
          179 reviews
          .26 km away
           
          Port Aloha Motel
          125 reviews
          .25 km away
           
          El Paso Motor Inn
          410 reviews
          .34 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Burger Rebellion
          195 reviews
          .25 km away
          Bills Fishhouse + Bar
          120 reviews
          .33 km away
          The Corner Restaurant
          685 reviews
          .23 km away
          Tea & Treasures
          156 reviews
          .41 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Hello Koalas Public Art Sculpture Trail
          260 reviews
          .47 km away
          Breakwall
          202 reviews
          .19 km away
          Port Macquarie Museum
          112 reviews
          .43 km away
          St Thomas Anglican Church
          60 reviews
          .66 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Deanne A
          Hi there I don't really need to know about the accommodation there as it seems like its sister park sundowner tiona is exactly the same if not way worse. You have to read the reviews about sundowner tiona . Just putting it out there KEEP AWAY FROM BOTH PARKS
          1 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 10 answers
          Response from Natalia W | Property representative |
          Hi Deanne, we are pleased to inform you that Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park is under new ownership and we are working hard to improve the services and facilities at the park for our guests. We do hope to have the... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Sites 122 to 126"
          Read review
          "ask for a double slab"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing