We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We camped here and were advised to lock up everything at night as things get stolen by some of the not so friendly locals. The park is in an excellent location on the water but not being fully fenced like some other parks, people can wander in like they do on a regular basis and steal things. The ammenities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate2995
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Nate, Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to see that you enjoyed the waterfront location however it is disappointing to read that you felt the overall presentation of the park was a little run down. We take great pride in the appearance of the park and all areas are mowed regularly. Since taking over late last year, we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just camped on a powered site with my wife and 6 month old daughter. Great spot on the break wall close walk to beach and town. Toilet blocks on the older side but always clean and everything worked fine. If you have babies make sure ask for a key for the babies bathroom when checking in. Few people mentioned about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis2020
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Travis, it's a pleasure to have welcomed the three of you to Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park for your camping trip and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here just for a weekend away. Friendly helpful staff, amazing location!! We stayed at a powered site which unfortunately was a little muddy but understandable with all the rain around, Amenities block was okay, nothing special but that's what camping is all about Will be back again! Actually returning in may so I can't wait for that!! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Ryan. We're delighted to see how much you enjoyed your weekend here and to read your comments about the helpful staff and amazing location. We look forward to seeing you again in May!

brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for 3 days in our rv at the park,it is a very clean park and has a great pool and very close to town,the only bad point is rubbish bin you need a lot more around the park,had a great stay and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john c
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John. It's a pleasure to gave welcomed you and to read your comments about the pool and cleanliness . We strive to continually improve so thank you for your feedback, this is appreciated and will be passed on to management. Kind regards, Natalia - Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the positives:- Great staff with a warm and friendly welcome and a great location. It's central to everything with a short walk into town. The camp kitchen is really nice and the electric BBQ's work very well. The amenities block is clean and tidy with good water pressure. The down side for us was the powered site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggeoffrey1
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to read your comments about the friendly service; great, central location; good camp kitchen and barbecues and clean, tidy amenities. I'm sorry however to see that you were not happy with the allocated site and i's a shame if you didn't advise staff as they would have been more than happy to relocate...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this park previously and have enjoyed our stay on both occasions. Location is ideal being so close to town, shops and restaurants. Breakwall walk to Town Beach is very picturesque. The pool in the park is fantastic and very well maintained. On our arrival, Jen in the office was very welcoming and extremely helpful and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilP0402
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil, We're so pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your stays at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park. We strive to continually improve so your feedback and suggestions are appreciated, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to provide you with fond holiday memories for many years to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for five nights, with a caravan, had a good site, plenty of people coming and going. We have been travelling in the wet and no different here, regardless, reception was great and extremely helpful in our site re allocation due to one selfish, arrogant camper who was parked incorrectly, we ended up with a better site anyway . Generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you back after all of this time and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoy your time in Fingal and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Port Macquarie again! Natalia, Customer...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff are very friendly and efficient. The amenities need a thorough overhaul as shower block has mildew and looks very run down.We enjoy staying at this park because of its proximity to the main streets.My wife had a Zonta workshop for the weekend in Port Macquarie but we did suffer from all the rain falling as we have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psh137
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is wonderful to see how much you enjoy staying here because of the top location. It is a shame to see that you didn't have better weather though - I hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the friendly, efficient staff. Excellent customer service is of our utmost priority so it is a pleasure...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My family has been staying at this park for over 10yrs. We always pay top dollar to stay on the river. The cabin we were in was still in great need of help. The TV only worked sometimes and we had to buy spray as we found ants everywhere. One of the nights we were there we sat on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracyfudge
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It is however disappointing to read that you were not entirely happy with the cabin as we have been working hard and have made many improvements since taking over late last year. Some improvements which have taking place to date include refurbishments of the Bayside and...

Sawtell, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Great location however we had bad experience when amenities were overtaken by drunks after music festival in Breakwall park, no locks or codes so open 24/7 to anyone. Also only 1 useable kitchen sink in whole park with 15 people lined up to wash up. Needs better camp kitchen options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kombifan
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. It saddens us greatly however to read that we failed to meet your expectations. With regards to the concert, please be assured that this wasn't held in the park grounds, though there may have been some guests staying who attended this. We do however have plans to install locks on the new...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
878 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
819 reviews
3.2 km away
Melaleuca Caravan Park
Melaleuca Caravan Park
#7 of 35 in Port Macquarie
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,272 reviews
2.3 km away
Marina Holiday Park Accommodations
Marina Holiday Park Accommodatio...
#13 of 35 in Port Macquarie
43 reviews
0.2 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park (formally Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park), is a beautifully landscaped waterfront property, centrally located in Port Macquarie. The park boasts arguable the best holiday location in Port Macquarie bordered by the beach, the city centre and the Hastings River. The park features a range of accommodation with cabins with large balconies and water views, large grassy powered sites and shady unpowered tent sites. The park has all the facilties needed to ensure a comfortable stay for the whole family – including the family dog, with pet friendly powered sites available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

Address: 1 Munster St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $123 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites 122 to 126”
PhilP0402, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a double slab”
mickfish1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2