We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rydges Port Macquarie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Port Macquarie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Port Macquarie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 848: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I stay at Rydges P/M whenever I can and I'm never disappointed. Location is probably one of the best in Port, overlooking Hastings River, easy walk to town and Port Central, restaurants etc etc. Staff are always friendly and there is Zebu bar and a restaurant on site. Underground parking is available (maybe a fee depending on room type $10)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBruno
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey SydneyBruno, Thanks for the great review! Great to read you are always happy when you come here! We do love having you here too! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again, Rydges Port Macquarie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel is in an excellent location and the rooms are very spacious. However, the furniture is very dated and was sparse in the loungeroom. The couch was quite uncomfortable to sit on and the TV in the bedroom had bad reception. The wifi is free but you need to login every day, we stayed 4 nights so this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTraveller35
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey IntrepidTraveller35, Pleased to read you were impressed with the room size and location! Apologies for your disappointment with the decor. Rest assured, your comments have been passed onto management and will be taken under consideration. We value any feedback received. Thanks for your comments. Rydges Port Macquarie

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Comfy and close to all amenities. Great views and has a lock up parking area. I love Port...and Rydges has always been my choice stay. Sitting along the Rivers edge it is picturesque and affords a clean quality stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndenm2016
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey lyndenm2016, Thanks for the positive review! Really great to read you were impressed with your recent stay here at Rydges Port Macquarie! Thanks for your feedback! Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The room was very nice with a big tub with a shower over it. The writing desk was a good touch as well as a special part for a suitcase and some comfortable lounge type seats. The bed was nice and soft for me as I have a bad back and can't take a firm bed. I chose the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Wow, great review! Thank you! Delighted to read you were impressed with your stay and we could make your time in Port Macquarie so enjoyable. Thanks again for the positive feedback. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie

Narara, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Whilst the staff ar Rydges are lovely, they greeted us warmly and booked us in we then went to our room and was dosappointed the room smelt musty/mouldy the furniture is old and damaged with scratches etc the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work we opened the glass doors to our ocean facing room to take it all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619JennyA95
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi 619JennyA95, Thanks for your feedback. Apologies for the dissatisfaction of your stay. As you can understand we are heavily booked with families these Christmas holidays. The reservations team as well as the front desk team do try and room guests to ensure they enjoy their time with us as much as possible. I'm sorry for any unpleasantries experienced. Thanks...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I'm a regular customer and I book this hotel for most of my trips, but this time I am really disappointed. I asked for a double bed and two single beds which they gave me two double beds. On first morning I made coffee using those little tubes of milk,and I was surprised the coffee tasted strange,before finishing the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Ali G, Thanks for choosing to stay with us when you are in Port Macquarie. We appreciate your loyalty. Unfortunately we only have hotel rooms that consist of a king bed or two queens. We don't have any rooms with a double and two singles. Apologies about the milk. I have spoken to the housekeeping manager who is taking...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say my partner and I travel frequently and I expected more from a Rydges hotel. Upon arrival, there weren't any parking spaces. Beyond frustrating after a long 5.5 hour drive. It's understandable if parking is limited BUT when people are placing a booking, it should CLEARLY state that parking is limited. All that is mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
Rydges_Port, Front Office Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandra S, Thank you for your time in writing a review. I am sorry to read of your disappointment. Looking over your reservation I can see you had booked through a third-party agent last month for a non balcony room. Considering we were heavily booked I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your request to move to...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This is a good hotel. It is everything you would expect for its star rating and price. Good clean rooms, good facilities like pool and even a small gym. Bar is very nice and the location is fantastic. In room breakfast is excellent value and the breakfast fruit plate would match any top five star hotel. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonBrisbane
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Simonhendra, Thanks for the fantastic review! Great to read you were impressed with the hotel facilities and food establishments! Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again, Rydges Port Macquarie

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband for business. My husband books at the hotel for convenience and at the moment will be once a week for three nights over the next month or so, this now will be questionable because of our recent experience. Negatives When the accommodation was booked a few weeks before our stay my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meray M
Sydney
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the king size room with a harbor view. Hotel location is great in front of sea and very convenient for shopping and dining.Downside was the air-con was not working and bath room was not properly cleaned. Having said that, this is not a luxury hotel and it was a reasonable rate. So I think it is still good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiro H
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Hiro H, Pleased to read you were impressed with the sea views and convenient location! Apologies the air conditioning wasn't performing. I believe we had to re-set the chiller on the weekend and there may of been a delay in the cooling process. Thanks for being understanding. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and providing us your feedback!...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
799 reviews
0.7 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
287 reviews
1.1 km away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,175 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
1.1 km away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location is the picturesque foreshore precinct filled with theatres, galleries, restaurants, boutiques and bars. With direct access to pristine swimming and surf beaches and only minutes to the amazing hinterland, Rydges Port Macquarie is the ideal destination for your next getaway on the water. Rydges Port Macquarie offers 103 contemporary and spacious rooms overlooking the water or CBD, complemented by 16 fully self-contained two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies. Also home to the award winning Zebu Bar + Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rydges Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $176 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rydges Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie
Rydges Hotel Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Rydges Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Port Macquarie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Port Macquarie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a balcony have a view over the river. All the rooms have a view over the town”
 of 5 bubbles 316ruthb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River views”
 of 5 bubbles lampsac, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water views”
 of 5 bubbles IlPranzoCafe, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony and a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hardiman_11, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ROOM TIP, rooms 113-116 face directly to the pool, so don’t allow them to stick you there.”
 of 5 bubbles Italy-Escape, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5