We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oxley Cove Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oxley Cove Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here while on holidays in Port Macquarie. Very nice place, we checked in late and the owners made it very easy to find out room etc. Was a great location - close to the beach and bowling club. Nice swimming pool, great undercover parking. The bathroom was a little dated but we enjoyed the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahx491
Tuncurry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate doing this because then everyone will want to stay and I will find it hard to book in LOL! But still I can not go past this place. The owners are fantastic at will oblige any requests that they can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa/Jill S
Brett and Di l, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a clean, comfortable, tidy no frills place to stay then I would highly recommend Oxley Cove.......on site management and staff were polite and helpful.....pool and bbq areas are excellent......plenty of outdoor tables to enjoy a meal around the bbq....walking distance to the main beach and the bowling club. Talking to people who were staying indicated that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801Happytraveller
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and tidy and the location is close to everything with a convenience store within walking distance. Quiet and well kept. Rooms were a little dated but overall a lovely family apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939molly
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room and great location. The only inconvenience was the lack of full time reception. We got there in the morning and no one was there for us to drop our bag. We returned at midday as indicated by the sign but still no one. However it was partly our fault as we didn't indicated an early check in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelswaw
Brett and Di l, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review . We certainly could have arranged early check in. We are on-site managers and attend to general cleaning gardening etc between check out and check in, 10am-2pm . We are never too far away and always contactable by phone. We hope next time you travel through you will choose to stay at Oxley Cove Apartments

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments require some updating!! The flooring is extremely old, worn and stained. I found the unit to be not very clean, the single beds in the spare room had a weird dirt/dust on the top bed spread and a very weird smell each time the unit was entered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha P
Gordon, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed one night when heading back home to Gordon, after 16 great years in Port, living on the Broadwater. We thought we would come back every 2 months and stay for a week so booked in for 4 months ahead. Our room was downgraded to a single. the floor was sticky and dirty. we got 4 tea bags, 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john302444
Brett and Di l, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback John. When you came to Oxley Cove Holiday Apartments enquiring about accommodation for your wife and yourself, we offered you a discounted rate for a return guest. The first time you stayed we up-graded you into 2 bedroom apartment as we had no 1 bedroom apartments available for that stay. We you checked in we offered...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We rented a 3 bedroom apartment for a night, it happened to be the cheapest accommodation available on one of the travel sites, even over 1 and 2 bedroom places. The apartment was roomy and clean, the bed were comfortable. The walls did seem a little thin though, we could hear people coming and going throughout the evening but thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhaila R
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in Unit 1, sleeps 6. Good size, has all the facilities in the apartment and easy access to the pool, BBQ and laundry. Bowling Club and Town beach within walking distance. The operators were very helpful and approachable. Clean premises, neat and tidy gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hjp001
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked a two bedroom and a three bedroom apartment for two nights. It was a fantastic price; the rooms being clean, tidy and spacious. There were a variety of implements in the kitchen and a BBQ area outside. The kids enjoyed the solar heated pool. The staff were great, arranging things so we could have our apartments side by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moosetash
Brett and Di l, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay again when you travel to Port Macquarie

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.6 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
258 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
773 reviews
1.2 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
1.3 km away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
248 reviews
0.4 km away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come for the location, stay for the serenity at Oxley Cove Apartments: a Port Macquarie icon on New South Wales' mid-north coast. Leave the car in undercover parking - we're situated 300m from Town Beach and a short walk to the CBD. Our guests experience the peace and quiet of coastal life with the comforts of town a short walk away. All 26 apartments are fully self-contained with air-conditioning, Austar and WIFI. Swim in the solar heated pool, enjoy a BBQ in tropical garden surrounds or meander into town to sample award winning local wines and Port Macquarie's freshest seafood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oxley Cove Apartments

Address: 29 Owen St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxley Cove Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oxley Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxley Cove Apartments Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oxley Cove Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms either upstairs or down make for a great holiday”
 of 5 bubbles teresajills, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle, older couples request a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 801Happytraveller, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are many other operators doing a great job in Port and offering value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles john302444, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy room in the middle of the main block ......”
 of 5 bubbles 801Happytraveller, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balconies upstairs are reasonably private but you will have to carry luggage upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KaricAustralia, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay