We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachside Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachside Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very Poor standards Bad customer service Apartment seemed to have not been cleaned besides beds been made, bathroom was filthy Towels in bathroom were not clean on arrival The money you pay to stay in these places you at least expect a friendly smile and clean facilities Have stayed here previously used to be of great quality for good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, This doesn't sound like a nice experience, and would have been rectified immediately if you had bought it to our attention. I've been here seven years so the only change has been the cleaning staff and the increase in people staying. During busy periods we sometimes get too process oriented, and forget to smile occasionally. I cannot locate...

North Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, the views are breathtaking and we had a great apartment. The apartment needs a bit of cleaning though, and the furnishing is a bit tired. The bathrooms has a shower over the bath with a shower curtain rather than a proper shower. The floors aren't very clean. We had a few dirty towels. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale W
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have just replaced the bedroom furniture, and curtains next on the schedule. I am disappointed that your room was not cleaned to our high standard, which will be attended too.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disgusted spent a lot of money to stay here Over the Xmas period have stayed here many of times when neralie owned it it's now been handed over to new management management seemed to despise children and made few children quite upset while they were in the pool but could not speak to parents, noticed a number of adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We do not despise children, we do however dislike parents who don't supervise their children in the pool. They are sometimes a danger to others and themselves. Having spoken to these children three times already about their behavior, one tends to get a little cross. Unfortunately, we cannot speak to people who are doing the wrong thing, when we are...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the apartment. The apartments are really good. Everything's working very well. The rooms are clean. Location is good, very close to the beach. Parking available and free. Some good restaurants around as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian V
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and rating.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Booked in at 5:15pm approx, left at 9pm not spending the night here. Smell of urine in stairwell and in room had to walk up 4flights of stairs. In information book it says don't mind the cockroachs. Mold on curtains all glasses dirty. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Bradley
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Are you sure you stayed at Beachside? Our top level apartments are only 3 flights of stairs, and certainly don't smell of urine.

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were two families (five people each) that spent here one night on our way north. The family rooms were really comfortable, the kitchen big and well-equipped. We could actually make a very descent breakfast before moving on the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellvador
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and rating. Maybe stay a week next time, and enjoy the Beach across the road.

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Have stayed here before and will again. Really nice location and unit was excellent. Stayed in Unit 22 which is top floor with ocean views. free DVD's and no problems at all during the stay, and price through booking.com was pretty good too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and rating

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Went up for the beer & cider festival which was fantastic. Staff member at the front desk of the apartment was less than welcoming. Didn't smile & was just about getting us booked in.I don't know if was the fact that it was 4 males or just having a bad day, but the apartment itself was spacious, clean & had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romano C
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Gland you had a great time. Sorry about the unfriendly reception, he's had a holiday now so should be much better.

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our sons birthday in September and we couldn't have been happier. We read some of the reviews on here and people seem to complain about cleaning up after themselves really that's just common courtesy and for the reasonable price we paid for this well appointed giant apartment I must say washing up and taking rubbish out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChickyNug
AHunz, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and rating

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in August in the wheelchair accessible room and had a great time. The apartment was huge, the bathroom very accessible for our daughter in her wheelchair, and the furniture was comfortable. We were right across the street for the beach, but you had to drive around to get to it as it was down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orangecrush58
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and rating.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
2.2 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
840 reviews
1.6 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
270 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,161 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.2 km away
South Pacific Apartments
South Pacific Apartments
#8 of 36 in Port Macquarie
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Holiday Apartments brings you the very best in holiday living, from beautifully appointed self-catering units with Large Lounge and Dining areas and fully equipped full size kitchens. Our plush furnishings and abundance of conveniences make our holiday apartments a true "home away from home." Some Apartments have great ocean views, others have balcony ocean view. Available apartments One, two or three-bedroom accommodation available High-quality bed linens supplied, laundry, master bedroom with queen-sized bed, Plasma/LED TV's in all apartments Wireless Internet access (free), BBQ Rooftop terrace for sun lounging or Poolside BBQ Cabana, Solar-heated child-friendly outdoor pool an Accessible apartment for guests with disabilities. Each apartment at Beachside has its own balcony or patio where you can watch the amazing sunrise in the morning-or sip a tasty glass of local wine as the day winds to a close. The ground floor units, ideal for families, provide easy access to the child-friendly saltwater pool, where a refreshing dip awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: 48 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $148 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Apartments Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor front would be ideal”
 of 5 bubbles chriswN9664BZ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the upper floors that are the street end of the building would've an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles orangecrush58, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay higher,it might be warmer and sunnier.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor, in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Rene79sydney, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must smoke there are a few rooms with balconies where smoking is permitted. Ask management.”
 of 5 bubbles Ray72mond, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay