We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HW Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HW Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HW Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, good parking, right on sea front, 3rd floor room with great views of the ocean. Staff friendly and efficient, room spotlessly clean. Breakfast room overlooking the ocean, good continental buffet, hot selection cooked to order. All of Port Macquarie amenities and sights easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed one night here during our "road trip" hotel has a fabulous position right on the ocean front with stunning views, but it's right on the corner of a very busy junction, it seems like a favourite road for Motorbike riders and the constant noise of them roaring up the road until quite late into the night spoilt our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumager
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I should state at the outset that we didn't actually stay at this hotel but were due to do so. When we turned up to check-in we were told our booking had been cancelled by the agent, ATS. This was in error. The Receptionist, Sally, informed us that as the hotel was now fully booked for the evening there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HGJ310
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The room and bathroom were adequate, Small balcony and too close to other guests balconies, no privacy. We asked the cleaning staff to clean the balcony on a few occasions due to dead flies etc, but they failed to do so,The biggest hindrance was no wi fi and this was a big disappointment to me as I have to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John M, Unfortunately at the time you stayed with us we were having difficulties maintaining our complimentary WiFi service for a short time. Whilst we understand this would have inconvenienced our guests, we do hope you can appreciate that even though our staff tried everything to correct the issue, this turned out to be a network problem that was...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel cost us over 500 dollars for one night which we did not mind paying had the hotel room and service been exactly what was offered at the time of booking. we would never return. We arrived to a small room which was very run down and the bathroom smell was not very pleasant, not what we expected for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica G, Please accept our apologies that your experience whilst staying at our Hotel was not as you expected. Unfortunately at the time you stayed with us during the peak weekend of the NSW Touch Football Tournament, we were having difficulties maintaining our complimentary WiFi service for a short time. Whilst we understand this would have inconvenienced our guests,...

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The word 'boutique'is synonymous with 'special'. This may have been the case in years gone by but not now. The building and our room looked tired and outdated. We had a double room and spa which through Booking.com cost $130 rather then the rack rate of $175. At the latter cost it would be a rip-off but some value at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brudii
Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This is obviously an old Motel that has been done up, the do up job us pretty good, beds are really comfortable and the overall room facility is good. Some of the rooms have a view of the under belly of the cars in the car park - avoid these unless you like the underside of cars - best ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnB1955
worcester, uk
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This hotel is well placed for exploring Port Macquarie as it's central. Reception greeted us warmly and our room was clean and comfortable. Incredible breakfast with stunning view made this a real winning choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinxalink
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My wife and I loved this hotel. The views from our room and from the restaurant are fantastic and it's an easy walk into Port Macquarie. The only slight downside is the lack of a lift if, like us, you are on the third floor with heavy luggage. But that is the only very slight negative we found. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Service is good and location is fantastic. Appreciate the reception staffs for their attitude. We got the ala carte breakfast, which seems to be overpriced given the quality and overall ambience. One issue with the car park: Initially when I checked in, I parked the car in the hotel's car park. But when I went out and then came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelike2013

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
878 reviews
0.1 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
306 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,276 reviews
0.5 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.9 km away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 

Additional Information about HW Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Best Western PLUS HW Boutique Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $137 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HW Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your HW Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HW Boutique Hotel Port Macquarie
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HW Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from HW Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has good views but lots of stairs”
165richardm, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are preferable.”
chrislT9347EM, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms - level 2 or 3.”
KoobC, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get better value for your money, try another hotel”
johnmS5842HH, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Level 3 toward the front of the build offer best views.”
  • View from the room
krishneelk2015, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5