We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 996: English reviews
Burnie
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

What an amazing gem. If we were going again, Would stay in a heart beat. For the price we had a kitchenette. Dining area. Sitting area. Separate bedroom and bathroom, bathroom had a spa. Just a lovely place and friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzieclayton
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A very comfortable cabin style accommodation right in the centre of the Hunter Valley and within walking distance to a number of great wineries and restaurants. There is also great facilities on site including a restaurant, tennis court, swimming pool and BBQ area. Great for groups travelling together or just a couple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pparko
Terrigal
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Staff were cordial, polite and helpful. Restaurant Staff were 'colourful' in many ways with the meals and service a Credit. Location in the Heart of everything. Rooms were clean and very well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerrigalRoss
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Pleasant overnight stay, welcomed on arrival with friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable with everything you need on hand. Good location to a variety of attractions including wineries, Hunter Valley Gardens and Hunter Valley Zoo to name a few.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillymuffin
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great for families having somewhere for kids to run around. There are some ponds so require full supervision of course. The neighbouring paddock has horses and kangaroos. Good location close to Hunter Valley Gardens, and perfect place for watching the sun set. The rooms are a good size, the bedroom easily fits a travel cot in it. Always an enjoyable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604kylaie
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Set in large grounds, rooms are in self contained units spread throughout site, very private, quiet,comfortable. We stayed here about 18 months ago, still provides good value even under new management. Will no doubt stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euan R
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us once again at Leisure Inn Pokolbin, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Management and Staff

The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Was very disappointed with the room. Got woken all night from next door partying, only separated by a door. Staff were friendly & room was clean but have stayed elsewhere for much better value. Location was beautiful but let down by room size.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6415LZmichellel
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are sorry to hear our room did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that your stay was interrupted by those in the adjoining room. Staff are available onsite 24 hours a day to deal with any situation and can you contacted after hours by dialling reception.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nice, clean and refreshing environment to spend a quiet couple of days away in the bush.The unit was as expected, met all needs for a short stay. However, 250 Mb per day per unit complimentary Wifi is simply insufficient to stay in touch with loved ones. We didn't dine nor use the facilities, so can't comment. Overall a nice place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackmee
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed a nice and refreshing break with us. We are sorry to hear the complimentary internet provided was not sufficient for your needs, your comments have been noted for review. Regards Sharon Lavers-Stanley General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Leisure Inn is in a very central location which is close to wineries and Hunter Valley Gardens. Stayed here because we were attending vthe Hunter Valley Marathon which starts just across the road in the gardens. Check in was simple, staff were ok. Rooms were simple but well provided for. self catering. location is close to various restaurants but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmtee
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we hope you had an enjoyable and successful day at the Hunter Valley Marathon. In regards to the internet provided onsite, we supply each guest a voucher of check-in with an allowance of 250mb for each booked day. This allowance can be used at once or spread over the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay. It was a peaceful quite place for me to gather my thoughts. I did enjoy the fact that there was an up to date iPod dock. The room was a great size, bed was comfy and the Tv and dvd perfectly placed. I would recommend these guys and plan on coming back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdivey
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms meet your needs. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
0.5 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
4.1 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
4.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
812 reviews
0.7 km away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#6 of 15 in Pokolbin
272 reviews
1.5 km away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is a picturesque retreat set on 25 acres of tranquility in the heart of the Hunter Valley Wine Country. With many cellar doors and attractions such as Hunter Valley Gardens within easy strolling distance, Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the unbeatable location to base yourself.Marvel at the truly stunning views over local vineyards and Brokenback Ridge – you might even enjoy a visit from the local native fauna and birdlife. This picturesque backdrop is the perfect setting for a relaxing and peaceful stay in the Hunter Valley. Self-contained Studio, One and Two Bedroom Villas. Take some time-out in our air-conditioned studio, one or two bedroom apartments sprawled across the landscaped gardens of the property. All apartments feature private patios looking out to the 25 acres of peaceful hotel grounds and vineyards. To enhance your stay at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, our Superior Rooms have been upgraded with new beds, LCD TVs, WiFi access, modern kitchen and bathroom fittings and soft furnishings. The perfect way to finish a great day of wine tasting and sightseeing is to sit back on your veranda and with a cheese platter and glass of wine or sink down and relax in your in-room spa tub. Take a stroll to the local restaurants or cook a romantic meal (full kitchen facilities available in one and two bedroom apartments). Guests are also welcome to relax by the hotel’s outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis, or have a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area surrounded by lush gardens. Guests can awake to a delicious breakfast or relax over a superbly prepared meal served at the onsite cafe & restaurant (under new management). Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the ideal location for a romantic break or a trip with friends and family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

Address: Cnr Broke and McDonalds Roads, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: $116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Pokolbin
Pokolbin Hill Chateau
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Greater Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
24 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 853andrewd, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want the view, you'll have to ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles DishmanUK, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent value, superb location”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbK3698LY, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Studio Room”
 of 5 bubbles NeilW582, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A unit down near the ponds was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsgwilson, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5