We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jesmond Executive Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jesmond Executive Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jesmond Executive Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

the staff were really lovely and helpful but we were a bit let down with the rest. the room was spotless. we booked the spa room but when we got there couldn't use it, I have back problems and could not climb in to it. there is a strict no noise policy which is great except there are no floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan d
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments on our friendly staff and room cleanliness and comfy beds. We are sorry that you were unable to use your spa, they are the large sunken spas that require stepping into. We will take your other feedback on board. We hope that you will give us another chance and can perhaps offer you...

Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting uni students. Great location with plenty of shops and eateries in walking distance. A cross from the pub that offers good Chinese meals and music. We took our small dog and this was no trouble for the staff. We were upgraded due to storms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wrie such a positive review. We are one of the only locations in Newcastle that has some rooms that cater to pets so we are glad that you found us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2015

For the price of $210 plus per nite room 28 closest to the 24hour highway comes complete with constant traffic noise, lack of power points in the bedroom, residue in spa, protruding cracked wall tile in bedroom two, car driveway exit into bus lane and super speeding traffic plus non numbered car park out side your room which local visitors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spks s
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will definately pass your comments on to our cleaning and maintainance departments for follow up. The price you have quoted for our 2 bedroom spa apartment is definately a premium price that we utilise on special event weekends and public holidays. Unfortunately you were in one of our front units which are located near...

Moss Vale, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed here for two nights last week in a two bedroom apartment which we had been upgraded into from a studio apartment. However, the customer service advisor on reception failed to notify me whilst I was checking in that the main bedroom had rain damage from flooding and the carpet on the right side of the bed was saturated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marie_griffith
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Had we known of the water damage we definately would have tried to rectify this before your arrival, and made you aware. Yes we are on a main road, however as the villas are built back, only the front ones are affected by the road noise. We will definately do...

Warrnambool
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed in Room 15A - studio-style apartment. Kitchen facilities were clean and had everything I needed to knock up simple meals. The bed was comfortable and the whole space was clean and tidy. MASSIVE telly with Foxtel. I was satisfied in all areas regarding my stay except the door has frosted glass which let a lot of light in first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenzi6975
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

NSW
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Booked by other party for long term stay - I would not recommend this accommodation due to staff and location. The room where not clean and not all facilities are at the location you are staying at. Recommend other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 02022005
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Please see the response to your friends review below. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Reviewed 5 April 2015

Me my daughter and friends came to stay for 5 days with high expectations, as soon as I walked through reception doors to check in the staff were disgustingly rude to us, talking to us like they had better things to do. Later I went to the BBQ area and they where absolutely disgusting with bits of meat hanging off...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Charlottesavage1
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had this experience. Our reception staff are always friendly and courteous and I apologise is you did not feel that this was the case. We have recently had to change our BBQ policy from a $10 deposit to a $50 deposit as we have had people not return our BBQ utensils (worth $50) and not...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed in a studio room which had all the comforts for a night's stay. The great price offset how small the room was, though the décor was modern and pleasant. The pillows were quite hard but we took our own anyway so that wasn't a problem. A few tweaks would make this place even better. There was no shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyandSandra
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know at the time of you experience any unpleasant odours and we will have someone look into it immediately for you. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your positive comments and feedback.

Chisholm, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here. A great experience. Parking is available and so is wi-fi but only for 10 minutes free before you stare paying. Very clean - everything you need is in your room. Self service laundry on site - pay as you go. If your need a beer or a feed you are directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This is a modern well maintained property that represents good value for money. Because it is good value it is very busy which leads to few pressures at times. Suggest people considering this place read the reviews and make an informed choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillfromACT
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We value your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
2.8 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
333 reviews
4.8 km away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#14 of 22 in Newcastle
45 reviews
9.4 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
801 reviews
7.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
1,281 reviews
7.4 km away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Executive Villas Jesmond provide a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments and also spa apartments. Each apartment has a large television with eight Foxtel channels and wireless internet is available on-site. The Villas are pet friendly and are situated next to a large park. Stockland Jesmond Shopping Centre is just across the road and public transport is easily accessible. Newcastle hospitals, Energy Australia Stadium and The Entertainment Centre are all just a short drive from the Villas. Disabled rooms are available on request. There is exciting development happening at our Jesmond site over the next few months. The Villas will be opening brand new apartments to meet the high demand for accommodation in Newcastle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jesmond Executive Villas

Address: 185-193 Newcastle Rd, Newcastle, New South Wales 2299, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $94 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jesmond Executive Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jesmond Executive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesmond Executive Villas Hotel Newcastle
Jesmond Executive Hotel
Jesmond Executive Motel
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jesmond Executive Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jesmond Executive Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the modern apartment blocks.. theres some old ones and new ones”
  • Broken Blind
  • Car Space right out at the front door
 of 5 bubbles traceycO3891SD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check early checkin rates”
 of 5 bubbles DeBear54, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not near main road”
 of 5 bubbles 879annef, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from pool and road”
 of 5 bubbles 472marianneh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get the room next to the laundry. And check on arrival that you get what you think you're getting.”
 of 5 bubbles robynl8, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5