We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travellers Motor Village

    295 Maitland Rd | Mayfield West, Newcastle, New South Wales 2304, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 83*
    USD 80*
    SAVE USD 3
    USD 83*
    USD 80*
    SAVE USD 3
    USD 83*
    USD 80*
    SAVE USD 3
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good37%
    • Average21%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 80
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (70)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 70 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Unfortunately you walk directly into the kitchenette when entering the room after walking up the stairs and it didnt appear to have been cleaned. There was what looked like ground coffee spilt down the cupboards and into the drawers. The coffee cups were dirty and...More

    Thank Alison C
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Booked here after leaving CBD hotel. Relief. Charming helpful management. Disability room is great. Villa superb especially if you want to cook for yourself - fully equipped. Bed comfortable, tv better than most, exceptionally clean. Our court matter not reached and we had to cancel...More

    Thank Gordon P
    Response from TMV2304, Manager at Travellers Motor VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks very much for your comment! Wish you and your family all the best!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed in one of these awful cabins on a packed out weekend in Newcastle. I guess they say you get what you pay for...but $120 a night got us some real nice, clean little motels along the coast...this place was dreadful! On arrival the...More

    Thank corinamoo
    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting. Our family apartments was simple and right on the very busy and noisy Maitland road - that I expected and had accepted for a last minute booking. However the lack of hygiene was appalling - we had food and sour water between the...More

    1  Thank S H
    Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

    The place is so strategic near tourism spot and shop.Room is ok..but The bed is not stable.it is moves sometimes when we are move on it. The clutery Is little bit dirty.. But overall it is so OK. You got the price you got the...More

    Thank asihsartika
    Crowne Plaza Newcastle
    1,038 reviews
    #3 of 24 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
    485 reviews
    #8 of 24 hotels in Newcastle
     
    The Gateway Inn
    187 reviews
    #12 of 24 hotels in Newcastle
     
    The Clarendon Hotel
    418 reviews
    #6 of 24 hotels in Newcastle
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 77 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 34
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travellers Motor Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Newcastle >
    • Newcastle
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Gateway Inn
    187 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
    485 reviews
    6.88 km away
     
    The Clarendon Hotel
    418 reviews
    5.68 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Newcastle
    1,038 reviews
    5.57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Figtree Churrasco Bar
    132 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Mayfield West Kebabs
    30 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ruan Kao Thai
    49 reviews
    1.07 km away
    The Bhakti Tree
    17 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inner City Winemakers
    12 reviews
    4.20 km away
    Bathers Way Coastal Walk
    89 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Hunter Wetlands Centre
    71 reviews
    3.43 km away
    Honeysuckle Reserve
    6 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Travellers Motor Village staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Pick top level but be mindful downstairs can hear EVERYTHING!!!"
    Read review
    "Any room would be good, as whole complex seemed quite"
    Read review
    "We stayed in both rooms 12 and 13 and was extremely quiet - except for our adorable little friend the..."
    Read review
    "do not stay here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing