We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Spa Resort

Expedia.comUSD 149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Madison Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is not a spa resort, my room had a spa, , but the truth is that it is a pretty good country motel. The room was a good size, clean and in pretty good condition. The service was friendly. Again, not resort like, but friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK_M_11
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over Valentine's day and we were very happy with the room , we stayed in the deluxe queen spa suite which was clean and well maintained. We ordered room service and had the burgers and chips which were yummy. The apple rhubarb crumble i would not recommend though it was like warm soggy baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrygarner
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there this week had a lovely time there. We found that the staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the pool and hot indoor pool area. We didn't dine there, so carnt comment on this but our room was good. If I had to give a negative thought it is a shame that the view from the room does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Peter T, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you here again for a longer stay, and would love to invite you to a meal at Madison Bar & Dining. Kind Regards

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Randomly decided to go to Echuca/Moama for the night and with the Summer80 on, Madison Spa was available. At $240 a night for the King Suite, you'd expect it to be fit for a King, but only if they lived in the 90's still. The purple and gold combination was hideous. Very Retro, Very outdated, Carpets could be replaced. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David7303
AM_Madison, Front Office Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hi David7303, Thank you for your review. We have planned upgrades for our rooms, and that includes replacing the carpets and air conditioners. We have already gone through the 1st phase of replacements, and we are looking to start with the 2nd phase in the near future. We would like to welcome you back after the room improvements and have...

City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Staff where rude when I made a complaint about a staff member. They refused to do anything even when told that the staff member was wrong. Cost me $70 for a massage that was not what I asked for and no compensation. So upset that I went home a night early and they would not refund the night. Most disgraceful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank igorwhitworth
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review as all comments from our guests are valuable. We value our staff here and we do not tolerate any harassment or unacceptable behaviour towards our staff. As discussed during your stay here, we are prepared to take legal action if you continue with the unnecessary disturbance with emails and other form of negative...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My friends Lisa and Craig stayed here on their wedding night last Friday and were a little late checking out Saturday morning half an hour late and were charged late check out fee very mean spirited ! I will think twice about staying here

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhonda M
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, Please accept our apology for this incident. It was definitely a misjudgement by our staff and we had already issued a refund of the late checkout fee to Lisa. We sincerely hope that this did not ruin your stay here and would look forward to welcoming you here again.

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

For the price you pay for a king room I expected a little more. Just some little touches, like if you're staying in a king spa room, surely bath robes should just be in the room. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and when asked about dinner were told the restaurant was closed, no suggestions were made to another suitable location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina P
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Disappointed - Rude Staff, Overpriced, Needs some renovation work, Wouldn't call a resort Has potential however seems to be a major issue with staff - speak to you rudely and with no respect, they seem to lack maturity and were not professional or very knowledgeable. Spa services just ok. Pool nice. Rooms need some renovation for sure, cracks/holes in walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olirry
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Olirry, Thank you for the review, and we regret that you did not have the most enjoyable experience here. Staff are valuable to us and we have organised trainings for them with hospitlity professionals to ensure we provide quality services to our customers and guests here. We have plans for further room improvements, we have already replaced the carpets...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to try out the restaurant and had high expectations only to be let down. First, we sat down and were bought a bottle of chilled water after 5 minutes we were expecting a wine/drinks list which we ended up having to ask for (the restaurant was not busy there were 4 tables of people) when we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miranda m
AM_Madison, Front Office Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Miranda m, Thank you for your time and review. We take pride in providing the best customer service and we are sorry that we have let you down. We have since organised trainings for our staff, not just on customer service, but also on beverage making skills. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the food, and we do...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The Thai Chicken salad was lovely and great value. The s&p calamari was lovely too but when asked to make it into main dish it was unexpected that it would double in price to $27... !! ...however it was tasty. So overall food was reasonable. Wait staff particularly Krissy was attentive and lovely. We loved the strawberry with our bubbles!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tipprincess

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.4 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
95 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
434 reviews
1.5 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
3.3 km away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Madison Spa Resort

Address: 80 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $129 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Madison Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel Moama
Madison Hotel Moama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let them know if you want a room with the spa bath in the corner of the living room or adjacent to the bathroom.”
OUTnABOUT68, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't book downstairs”
mariaaC3170GZ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“even though its 2 storey motel if u dont like stairs go for the ground floor”
maccasmrs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor spa rooms are the go!!”
Subiaco72, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the upstairs rooms - nice to sit at the slide door & overlook the trees & surrounds.”
davidrS4562NM, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 149* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 149
Orbitz.comUSD 149
CheapTicketsUSD 149
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates